We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous all inclusive wedding-anniversary break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous all inclusive wedding-anniversary break”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly Eleni in reception and Takis the restaurant manager, who gave us a personal tour of the buffet, prior to our first meal.
The food was great, varied and of a very high standard. There are all sorts of hot and cold dishes to choose from----a foodies paradise!
The free local drinks are also very good. The red and white wine,beer, soft drinks and cocktails are all very acceptable. The Blue Miami cocktail is a cracker! The coffee is excellent (DouwEgberts). I would recommend keeping a couple of small water bottles from the flight. These can be topped-up at the pool-area-bar (Water or Wine!!) for putting in the fridge and drinking on the balcony, prior to dinner,
.
The hotel building and grounds are lovely. We stayed in one of the 3-storey blocks facing the sea, and we would recommend a room near the sea.
The room was large, well appointed and had a big balcony.
Although the bed and pillow were harder than I would like , we soon got used to it, particularly after a few glasses of wine etc.
The Pool area is also great, with loads of sunbeds and parasols.
We enjoyed playing boules every day and theanimation team were very enthusiastic, even if we didnt play/join in all activites, They also put on regular shows in the evening.

The nearest town is Tsilivi (Probably an hour on foot) but we were happy to stay on site for the duration---its that good!
We did a couple of walks in the vicinity, it is a lovely, green, rural area with loads of olive groves and wildlife to see, once you get off the main road. Of course you can hire a car, go on an organised trip or catch the bus, We didn`t----Maybe next time!!!!!!

Tell the hotel (through your travel agent or by e-mail) if you have a celebration day. We were given a bottle of bubbly in an ice-bucket, which we drank on the balcony to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Much Appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davixid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis Plagos Beach and for leaving a positive review about your stay and the hotel.

We are pleased to read how much you and your wife enjoyed your stay and the personal attention of our staff members for your wedding anniversary.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    295
    59
    19
    10
See reviews for
339
438
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Have just returned from Plagos Beach Hotel and we wish we were back there. The staff were extremely helpful and nice. In particular, the gentleman (sorry forgotten his name) who booked us in on arrival at 6 am. He offered us coffee and arranged access for breakfast early. We also have to give a special mention to Alex (No. 1 barman) who helped to make our engagement so memorable. The rooms were clean and nice. The food and drinks were excellent. The animation team were good but think the management should be considering more adult entertainment in the evenings. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about the Louis Plagos Beach.
We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay, our staff members, the facilities and services of our hotel.

Your suggestions regarding entertainment have been taken into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Everything about the Hotel was lovely. We arrived just after lunch and were dealt with very efficiently over the check in. I've been to some places where I've been queing for up to 45 mins to be checked in. Our bags were taken to our rooms for us as there are no lifts.Not a problem though as ther are only 2 floors.Everything nice and clean and lovely view of the sea. Pool was beautifully clean and lots of sunbeds. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. The entertainment team were so hard working and always had a smile for everyone.Very quite location but then we were there at the start of the season when there wasn't very much open. Suited us fine. Hired a car to get out and about to see the island which is beautiful.All in all a very nice holiday. My only complaint was that we were picked up far too early from the Hotel on our return transfer. We could have had another hour at least in the hotel.
Would recommend to all my friend and family.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chrismacWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for writing a review about your pleasant stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and our staff members are very appreciated and shared within our hard working team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malvern
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

i have just returned from the plagos beach hotel in zakenthos.this was a fantastic venue for a wedding arranged by thomas cook.the food,the staff,the cleanliness of the hotel was second to none ,the bedding was fresh every day,nothing was to much trouble ,we will be going back next year for the 1st anniversary can,t wait ! there was only one down side,the thomas cook planes were cramped, no television or entertainment. for children (colouring books) after all most of the travellers were families with children.this is the last thing you do aftera great weeks holiday. i hope they can sort this for next year

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the enjoyable experience you had while staying at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are happy to read that you had a good time at the wedding and that you appreciated all of our services and also our staff members.

It will be a honor for us to welcoming you at the Louis Plagos Beach for your first anniversary.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

went here 23rd sept for 2 week as a group of 25 to get married.The hotel was very clean and maid came every day,food was fantastic,had a large choice. we had a lovely wedding in the hotel grounds on the terrace and the staff couldnt do enough for us and even come in early to open the bar for the wedding group. the entertainment staff made my wedding night great too. the entertainment ended every night at 10.30 though and was the same every night. it was end of season so was very very quiet. because it was end of season the hotel closed on some of our groups last day and the hotel was quite rude then putting chairs away, was less food choice in the hotel and they even took up the jetty so they could not swim in the sea for the last 2 days. my 3 year old son loved the club dance every day done by the entertainment and is still doing it now. sam and ian the enertainment staff were very friendly.we had a couple of teenagers in our group and they got really bored in the evenings. if i was to come back would want it to be mid season as was very quiet this time of year all over zante,even in laganas on my hen do.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billard1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all let me congratulate you on your wedding, and secondly thank you for choosing Louis Plagos Hotel in Zakynthos for your big day! On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and to share your experience with the rest of the world.

We are very happy you were pleased with the quality of our cleanliness at the Louis Plagos Hotel, and that in general you were happy with the attendance of our staff, the animation team and quality of our food!

I would like to apologise for the unfortunate short-comings of the last days before the closing of the hotel for the season. Unfortunately, the last couple of days before the closing of any hotel for the winter, are always stressful for all staff, and the pressure to put everything away and to tidy up, as well as the food/catering part is huge, so I do apologise once again if you and your guests had to experience some unfortunate behaviours, i hope you can be a bit understanding regarding this very delicate matter.

I am sure that if you decided to visit our Louis Plagos Beach again, during mid season, or high season, all bits and pieces that you experienced as a bit poor, will be experienced as brand new and fully satisfactory experiences!

So we look forward to welcoming you back in Louis Plagos Beach, or any other Louis Hotel in Greece and Cyprus soon.

Kind regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlehampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I booked this holiday through Cosmos and was overall very pleased with what i had chosen.
I shall get my little complaints over and done with first. I agree with some of the other comments made about location. It was rather out of the way, but at least it wasn't too near all the loud crowds and Blackpool lights of Tsilivi. There wasn't anything for teens to do in the evenings but they managed to keep themselves amused.
The rooms were small and basic but kept very clean. However, the bed was rock solid. I ended up with bruised hips they were so bad. but the all inclusive alcohol made sure that i had a decent night's sleep!!
When you close your room doors, make sure that you press the button in on the inside door knob. This ensures that it is locked. We didn't do this for the first few days and we came back to our room one day to find our door open. At the end of the holiday, we discovered that my daughter's mobile phone, that we had put away for the holiday had disappeared. I guess that's why the safety deposit boxes are there, but they are very expensive and the cost of hiring one came to about the value of her phone!!
Lastly, the pool did not appear to be very clean and clear. Visibility was very poor- better in the sea and it turned all the white parts on the swimming costumes and bikinis a lovely shade of green . We did check with the staff that the pool was cleaned everyday and they said it was, but this was questionable. It was on the last day of the holiday that i could actually see the bottom of the very deep pool and it seemed a lot cleaner.
Now on to the plus points.
Food is excellent and very tasty. Variety is great but i did hear some people complain about the lack of choice for veggies. I think that this was soon taken care of. We weren't going to have lunch, but it was there and tasty so we did have lunch every day. Staff very friendly and helpful.
The fact that the hotel isn't on a beach should not put you off. Just walk along the jetty and it is sandy and then you can snorkel over to the rocks. We saw some amazing fish. There is a beach if you come out of the hotels side entrance and turn left. That's a nice enough beach. There is also Bouka beach which we did not find but is a lovely beach which you could walk to.
Entertainment not really for us but more for younger kids. I enjoyed the aqua aerobics but most of the time the team were sitting around.
We hired a car for a few days and the best beach i can recommend is Porto Zorro beach in Vasilikos. Beautiful and not 18-30 at all. Sunbeds well priced and next to water's edge. There is also a wonderful taverna set back shaded by trees. It has comfy sofas and plays chill out music. Truly magical as the sunsets.
We also went on the boat trip to the shipwreck and Blue Caves. That was well worth doing too.
As a family, we don't tend to visit the same hotel twice so i wouldn't come back anyway. I did have a lovely holiday though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickys1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We've just got back from 10 days at the Plagos Beach hotel and had a really good holiday. Lots of good things to say about this hotel but also a few negatives. The hotel is very clean and well taken care of both inside and outside. The rooms, like in other reviews, are very small. We booked a family room and still struggled to store all our stuff so I couln't imagine 2 adults and 2 children in the rooms, some families left buggies etc outside because they had no spare room inside. Unfortunately for us they gave us a room right under the creche which was a nightmare and very noisy some mornings and evenings! The food was ok, but there is only one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner so it got a bit like ground hog day! It would of been better if lunch was served in the pool bar, even if just for a change of scenery. The food got very repetitive too.
We hired a car for 5 days and went out touring the island and eating in various restaurants for lunch and dinner, if we hadn't done this I would of been completely bored of the food in the hotel.
The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds and parasols available, so no saving sunbeds at 7am! Pool towels are available for a 10 euro deposit each, and can be changed every other day (although we changed them everyday because they don't keep track) There is a small beach at the bottom of a steep hil which is pebbles, but is a lovely change of scenery.
As we checked out we were given a bill for 35 euros for the safety deposit box which we thought was quite expensive for an all inclusive hotel, so beware.
Would I stay at this hotel again - probably not.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaki85n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
6.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
6.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Property: SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Address: Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tragaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). We are happy to announce that this hotel will be franchised by SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts as from Summer 2015 following a series of renovations which will take place in winter 14/15. The renovations will include: 1) Full renovation of all 48 front sea view superior rooms 2) Refurbishment of all other hotel rooms by changing bed covers, curtains, balcony furniture, adding flat screen TV, glass partition in bathrooms and by replacing the room and balcony floors 3) brand new spa & gym 4) addition of 2 new adult Infinity pools & transformation of our existing pool to a large kids' pool with water features and to a separate swimming section. 5) upgrading of the hotel's snack bar by the pool to a themed restaurant (Greek Taverna) with show cooking offered as extra choice by reservation to clients on All Inclusive without extra charge 6) new open air Blue Bar 7) refurbishment of hotel lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
Iberostar Plagos Beach
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Zakynthos/Tragaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing