We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for heaven, here it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I have just returned from staying at the Louis for two weeks. I have to say that of all the hotels we have stayed in over the last 50 years this has to be one of the best for a number of reasons.Even though the holiday season has only just about started in Zakinthos everything in the Louis was up and running at full steam. Although there were only two on the entertainment staff, throughout the day and evening they tried their very hardest to get everyone involved if you wanted to. There were lots of areas throughout the complex where you could hide yourself away and enjoy the peace and solitude of the area. The food... well what can I say , the selection of hot and cold items was the largest I have seen, everything cooked ansd presnted to perfection and great control was taken to ensure that everything was replenished when it was needed to. The catering and dining room staff (under Tarkis) were faultles. What ever you wanted which was on the menu they would provide it. every evening there was a theme. The fish evening well king prawns, mussels, squid, mullet, paella, everything was there for your selection. help yourself, small or large appetites no problem. This hotel was all inclusive and we had the soup for each lunch and dinner and there was never a repeat of the type of soup on offer. I must also mention the bread selection, an extensive choice available and again evertything very fresh. After 6pm the srinks were served by the fantastic Alexander. This bar was his domain, and boy how he couped with all the drinks to be served I will never know. His cocktails were served to perfectionm and with great hunmour. Watch out for his spilt coffee trick if you go. The pool area was the cleanest you would ever want, the water kept clean with a very efficient system and with little chlorine so the eyes were no effected. Our room overlooking the sea, and frontline was magnificient. The two cleaning ladies Martha and ? worked their magic each day, ne towels, pillow cases, etc. and my wife's nightgown was arranged in a very decorus way. Just let me say that all the staff at this hotel from the general manager down did everthing possible to make this a user friendly hotel. What ever the nationalities there everyone ended up making it a real family orientated place to stay. Finally if you enjoy walking, going notrth or south from the hotel tghere were long or short walks along the main secondary road or though the narrow roiads running parallel to the sea which had crfoss roads leading down to the sea and therse all seemed to end with a very nice Taverna at the end. Whilst eating and drinking prices have risen outside the hotel areas everywher in Zakinthos prices are not unfair. Even the fixed taxi prices one would not complain about. Just outside the hotel on the secondary main road there is a bus terminus and there is an hourly service in the morning to Tsilivi and Zante town (1.60 euros only).When you arrive and leave the hgotel that is when you come into contact with the front line reception staff. Again the three that I met were again faultless. Nothing too much trouble, everything done with courtesy and with a smile. The female lady manager and male general manager deserve praise for what they have established at the Louis. I hope that this contribution will enable you to be assured that if you choose this Louis for your holiday stay you will not be disappointed and will return home like us with some super memories. We shall be returning next year..

Room Tip: There are superior, front line sea view rooms available and if you can afford it book one of these b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jdris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear guest,

We express our gratitude at your visit to the Louis Plagos Beach and your online review.

It fills us with joy that our hotel appeared at the top of your list of visited hotels, and for that were various persuasive reasons. We are very glad that our staff performed at high level, to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and that our rich variety of food and our theme evening brought you so much joy. We will pass on to our bar staff and housekeeping staff your admiration about the amazing job they did to impress you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Louis Plagos Beach so we can show our hospitality one again.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We love Louis hotels, they are excellent, so when we booked at the Plagos we knew the kind of reception we would receive. Well, here was a new experience. A hotel with a soul, a hotel where management and all the staff are a family, there to please and care for their guests.
The hotel, serving a variety of excellent food, mouth watering cocktails and situated in a quiet part of the island made our holiday, just bliss. We shall return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms using too many stairs to get to.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank touchstone24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach we would like to say ´thank you´ from the bottoms of our hearts for staying at our hotel and for sharing your impressions with us.

We receive your positive review with great pleasure and we are delighted to see that you are satisfied with the services of our hotels, especially that you enjoyed the varied food on offer, the refreshing cocktails, and of course our devoted management and hospitable and caring staff members, everyone is doing everything in their power to make sure that you will have a relaxing and memorable stay!

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you again in one of our Louis Hotels in Cyprus or in Greece!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We looked and booked this holiday within a few days, and went on 13th May 2012. We were two women who needed to recharge our energy levels, leaving our husbands and grown up children at home. We arrived late and were so happy to find that the Hotel had kept the Dining Room open to serve us a cold platter, which was lovely, while we ate they sent the bags to the room. We then went to the bar and were served by Alex, such a gentleman and he remembered ours and other guests drinks straight away. To be honest I could go on and on, but the other reviews have said all we wanted to say and more. We were in room 965 and every night went to sleep with the sound of the waves crashing on the beach. I have to say guests and all the staff were very friendly, this is not always the case when my friend have been away on holidays before at other resorts and hotels. I have come home so chilled that I may be booking a week at Louis Plagos Beach for me and my hubby later this year.

Room Tip: The rooms with Sea Views are wonderful, but in high season they may not be very quiet as the childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for sharing your experience online.

Your comments are much welcomed, we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were left satisfied, especially that you much appreciated the room, the refreshing drinks, and not to forget the excellent service from our exceptional and attentive staff members, they are really making an effort to ensure you the most memorable stay ever! Rest assured that your warm compliments will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you once again for your lovely words and we cannot wait to see you again, same place!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have just returned from the most relaxing holiday ever.The hotel is situated in gardens surrounded by olive groves in a very quiet area away from the hustle and bustle.The bedroom was simply and adequately furnished with a bathroom. A balcony overlooked the sea.The room was very clean as were all areas of the hotel. The dining room was casual for breakfast and lunch but more formal in the evening with crisp white table cloths.There was a great variety of food to suit every taste and plenty of it .Like all the staff the chef was only too happy to provide something you required.Takis and the other waiters worked tirelessly always with a happy welcoming smile.The hotel on different levels is set in gardens with steps which didn't bother us.The swimming pool is the cleanest outdoor pool I have ever seen. In the pool area is a bar/cafe open from 10am to 6 pm serving food and drinks. Bambis, Effie and Katerina were always obliging and ready to attend to your needs. In the evening the wonderful Alexander made the most amazing cocktails served with attention to detail and a radiant smile.Eleni and the reception staff were ready to answer your every request.The beach is rocky/sandy but a jetty made it possible to swim every day in the crystal clear water.There are sandy beaches within walking distance. An excellent bus service runs to Zakynthos town from the top of the road.We were so impressed by the management and staff who work more like a family to ensure the happy restful environment is maintained.We shall be there next May if we can wait that long.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for sharing your thoughts.

It is a great pleasure to read your positive review and to see that you had an excellent overall stay, especially that you liked the room, the cleanliness, the variety of the food on offer, the facilities, our efficient management team, and of course our attentive and helpful staff, every member in the hotel is working extremely hard to ensure all our guests an unforgettable stay!

Thank you once again and may you visit Greece again in the future, we will be more than happy to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Myself and my partner returned from the plagos beach on Friday, our weeks holiday was quiet tranquil sunny and lovely, the hotel is clean and well kept the restaurant was very clean and the food fantastic too fantastic as I can not fasten my clothes lol. The beach is tiny and too many pebbles but we walked about half a mile to a beach which was lovely and again peaceful and quiet, we swam in the sea everyday off the hotel jetty the weather was warm and sunny everyday. I would recommend this hotel we could not fault it and I know we will return, I am picky about hotels and food I hate noisy resorts etc but I really enjoyed this hotel and holiday.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view ours was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Louis Plagos Beach as you holiday accommodation and for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you were left satisfied and that you much enjoyed your overall stay with us, as well as the hotel itself, the cleanliness, and the food on offer, we are doing our very best to make everything as convenient as possible for all our guest!

We would like to thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just been for a week at the beginning of May 2012 and we have had a fantastic time.

I suppose really recommendations depend so much on what you want out of a hotel. We wanted a nice peaceful rest in the sun, while not having to think about cooking or shopping or anything else actually. Louis Plagos Beach fitted the bill admirably.

The hotel itself
Clean, bright, well-appointed. We had a room in the 900 block which had stunning views of the sea across to Cephalonia and to the Greek mainland. The downside (which we didn't mind) was there were a large number of steps to get to and from the restaurant/pool/bar. If you are a bit more wobbly on your feet or have younger kiddies you may be better off nearer the facilities. Each to their own.

The only thing as constructive criticism is that the balconies on that side in the main had partitions between them, but ours didn't with our neighbouring balcony, and that could have just slightly invaded privacy if we were sitting on the balcony. As the room next to us was actually unoccupied for 5 of the 7 days this wasn't a problem.

The pool area was excellent, and in May sunbeds were available all around. We're not swimmers really and only point is that pool is a bit deep even at shallow end (1.5m). Didn't bother us, but this is a review after all. A comment made earler about a cover (even just a basic linen pergola) over the baby pool may be an idea to consider.

The room itself is, as in most hotels, fairly basic, but clean and as we use our room on holiday as a base we don't need it to be anything else. Yes - the TV channel selection was very limited and reception poor - but we came on holiday to get away from what was happening in the world.

Two constructive suggestions - some hooks or something like a coatstand to hang robes etc on would be useful, and the rooms could perhaps be livened by a picture or two on the walls.

The food and drink
There just aren't words to describe how superb this was. A very very wide choice that would satisfy most people. I don't usually have 4-course breakfasts!! There is only one major downside to this - I can't face standing on the scales now I've got home, and my clothes seem to have shrunk around the waistband.

To people who say the menu was the same – well it will be if you're offered everything. Every day there was a wide variety of salads, meats, fish, vegetables, pasta dishes etc etc as well as a range of sweets and puddings. You don'r have to eat everything every day (although by heck we tried), so you can have great variety.

Drinks are plentiful and very good. I have read the comments below about the strength of the wine and beers etc. All I can report is that I ended a couple of nights "happy", and to be honest if your intention is solely to go and get drunk then maybe this hotel isn't for you. If you enjoy sitting pleasantly round the pool area or in the lounge enjoying good company and a good supply of drinks (the Champagne Lemon and Ouzo Specials are of particular note) then this is your place.

The Staff
Superb. Every single one of them. Eleni who greeted us so friendly on our arrival and was always willing to help. Takis in the restaurant deserves a bonus (hint, hint, Louis Hotels) - the hours he puts in are amazing but he never stopped smiling or greeting us as though we had known him for years. The lady who fries the eggs, the chef, the bar staff, the waiters, the cleaners, and all the other backroom staff that work tirelessly without being as high profile as the others named but whose jobs are nonetheless so important.

And for working tirelessly the entertainers had a bit of an uphill struggle with the first couple of weeks' of the season's visitors (like us) - we aren't really into such things but we felt sorry for them trying to run a bingo session with two people playing. They kept smiling all the time and are worthy of high praise. I know within a few weeks they will be very very busy and their enthusiasm became infectious - even for boring souls like us.

Location
If you want wild nightlife - clubs, bars, early morning drinking then this isn't for you. When we were here (May) the main clientele were more elderly couples (I don't mean "old codgers" but "your Mum and Dad") seeking a bit of peace and quiet, and families with young children. Louis Plagos Beach suited both groups admirably.

It is a bit out of the way, although there are buses into Zante Town, and a few restaurants in walking distance - and Tsilivi if you don't mind a bit longer walk.

The beach is not quite so easy to get to as you may think if you look on Google Earth, but with the facilities of the hotel that's not a problem. If you want to swim in the sea then you can from "the jetty". As I said above we're not really swimmers, so I can't comment on water quality etc.

Overall
Highly highly recommend if you want a nice relaxing holiday with everything laid on for you by friendly staff.

Room Tip: It really depends what you want - there are a wide range of options (quieter, nearer the pool, type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach we thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a detailed comment online.

It is a delight to read that your overall stay was so pleasant and that you much appreciated the room with the beautiful view, the food and drinks on offer, our helpful and courteous staff, the facilities and location etc. Your comment that the meals may get repetitive when you are offered everything is spot on, and we do try to offer our guests that. We have every cut of meat/fish/poultry imaginable, different sauces and cooking methods, 28 different sandwiches as snacks, 140 items for breakfast, 5 theme nights...the list goes on and on and if we were to write everything down then our reply would get really boring! As for your constructive suggestions regarding the comfort of the rooms, rest assured that they will be considered for our improvement.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I've been there last summer with my wife and it was awesome!!!The hotel, the food, services, everything was great! we'll be back again soon!!!
Arek & Iza from room 391
ps.Alexander made amaizing coctails!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arek1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you on behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach for choosing our hotel as your holiday accommodation this summer and for sharing your impressions with us.

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you much appreciated the food on offer, the services, and of course our professional and courteous staff, they are working very hard to make sure that every guest has a pleasurable stay!

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
1 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
10.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
6.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Address: Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range: £50 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). We are happy to announce that this hotel will be franchised by SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts as from Summer 2015 following a series of renovations which will take place in winter 14/15. The renovations will include: 1) Full renovation of all 48 front sea view superior rooms 2) Refurbishment of all other hotel rooms by changing bed covers, curtains, balcony furniture, adding flat screen TV, glass partition in bathrooms and by replacing the room and balcony floors 3) brand new spa & gym 4) addition of 2 new adult Infinity pools & transformation of our existing pool to a large kids' pool with water features and to a separate swimming section. 5) upgrading of the hotel's snack bar by the pool to a themed restaurant (Greek Taverna) with show cooking offered as extra choice by reservation to clients on All Inclusive without extra charge 6) new open air Blue Bar 7) refurbishment of hotel lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
Iberostar Plagos Beach
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Zakynthos/Tragaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing