We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arkadia Hotel(Kypseli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donkey Bay Club(Tragakion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
659
361
79
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
361
79
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambar staffsea viewinfinity poolgreek tavernablue barsuperior roommain poolnearest towngreek nightgreat holidayzante townnext yearmain restaurantsmall beachtea and coffee making facilitiesbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We've had a fantastic holiday at Louis Plagos Hotel. Food was very good, staff friendly, and the hotel and rooms very clean and tidy. Would definately recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

We were in a group of 30 which kept the bar staff on their toes, and we very much enjoyed the water polo and aqua aerobics! The jetty at the rear of the hotel was great for snorkelling and we had a couple of good nights out in the taverna across the road from the hotel. Being able to hire a car for a reasonable price in the lobby was also very convenient. Probably not suitable for beach goers however the pictures do not seem to show a beach and so previous reviewers may have been expecting too much. The main beach is actually not too far away, just not actually accessible through the hotel. Overall we had a brilliant time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel! Your review means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are pleased to read that our hotel and our services met your expectations and that you spent a fantastic holiday at the Louis Plagos Beach. Also, we are glad to see that you liked the excellent food on offer and its variety and that you appreciated the very clean and tidy rooms, the different activities, as well as the service provided to you by our fantastic, hardworking and friendly staff members.

We thank you once again and are glad to see that you would definitely recommend our hotel! We hope to see you soon again at one of our Louis Hotels, maybe next time even in sunny Cyprus!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Whilst this hotel is probably the best in the area, that does not say a lot. It is situated close to a pebbled beach, where the swimming is very pleasant. It is not the stretch of golden sand that you may be expecting.
The area where the hotel is based is nothing but run down scrubland. The hotel is certainly not 4 star as claimed. It is slightly shabby and while the rooms are clean, they are in need of a complete overhaul and very basic.
The food is refectory style with a good variety of dishes. We went 'all inclusive' but still spent more that expected away from the site trying to get a decent meal and a proper drink. The local drinks available are not even drinkable.
If you can get a very cheap deal, as most of the Polish people in the hotel managed to do, give it a go for a short break in the sun. If you want more, don't go to this destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the sea
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 50sc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing a comment online. Please be aware that we have never claimed to be a luxury hotel; the opposite in fact. Our hotel is part of the Louis Hotels Casual Collection, meaning that it offers very affordable holidays in a casual environment. It is not our ambition to be a luxury hotel and if luxury was what you were looking for, then maybe our Mykonos Theoxenia or Kalamies Villas would be more suited to your tastes.

It gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed the swimming in the sea. Nevertheless, we regret the fact that the area in which the hotel is situated did not fully meet your expectations. Your comment regarding upgrading is understandable and rest assured that we hope to refurbish in the near future. Regarding the food, it does come a bit as a surprise to us, as we usually only get excellent feedback both for quality as well as variety. Finally, regarding your last comment about the star rating of our hotel, we politely disagree and refer you to our homepage on Tripadvisor, where you will notice that we have received a 4-star excellence award from users of this website.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We went with a group of 30 and I had never been on an all inclusive before but I had a great week. Beach is only a few minutes away, pool is great but you need to get up early to reserve sun loungers. Food was very good giving a good variety through the week of local and established dishes.

There are a couple of local tavernas and shops bit the hotel is isolated a bit from the main town. Staff were good and food and drink is available from 7am to 1am.

Rooms are basic but of good quality and are relativley clean and of good repair.

We all had a great week with minimal issues and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for sharing your thoughts with us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, in particular that you liked the beach and the pool, the clean rooms of good quality, the excellent food and drinks on offer and that you appreciated the help and professionalism by our exceptional and amazing staff; everybody is making an effort to make everything as convenient as possible for all our guests!

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again to one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have returned this week from 7 nights at the Louis Plagos Beach. We chose this hotel based entirely on the fact that it recieved such glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. When we arrived we were allocated our room by a very welcoming receptionist and our luggage was taken up while we had lunch. When we located our room we found the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in(apart from the £15 a night contractors accomodation over a pub in Grimsby that I once used. At least there they sold decent beer downstairs.) The level of cleaning (Zante not Grimsby)was far below that which I would expect from a 2 star establishment. There was a large piece of biscuit behind the door with the fluff and cobwebs which finally disappeared after 4 days (I hope it was the cleaner that took it). We didn't take our usual travel kettle and mugs as we knew tea and coffee making facilities were supplied. Kettle and tray tea bags and coffee. No proper cups just polystyrene vending machine cups which we used and threw in the bin. However these were not replaced all week. We had to "borrow" something more suitable from the restaraunt. The temperature was now mid to high thirties but the only thing the aircon in our room could do was make a huge amount of noise. I reported this to reception and the situation was improved marginally but within 24 hours it was back to being useless and sleeping on the hard beds in stifling heat became a challenge to say the least. Everything about the room was old and tired. We spoke to several other English couples and all had booked, as we did, on the strength of the excellent reviews, and all were disappointed to be suffering similar quality issues as we were. In fairness, the staff were all very polite, helpful and hard working and the indoor public areas were to a reasonably good standard. The pool area was in reasonable condition with no craked tiles or sharp edges as one can find at many hotels. However the pool, which is quite large, measures 3.4 metres(11feet 6inches) deep at the deep end sloping up to 1.25 metres( 4 feet) at the shallow end which makes it little or no use to non-swimmers or young children. A toddlers splash pool is the only thing safe for youngsters. Curiously signs warn that no diving is permitted. This rule is strictly enforced on the odd days that the multi tasking life guard is actually present. The majority of the time a piece of A4 is stuck to a pillar at the shallow end reading "Danger Lifeguard not on duty".While this may be an attempt to absolve the management of responsibilty I feel it would also jeopardise any travel insurance claim should an unfortunate incident occur. We were usually able to find something OK to eat if we didn't set our expectations too high but the buffet became very repetitive after only a few days and was what one may expect from a lower end 3 star establishment which we believe this is. Not 4 star.No Way!! At breakfast before our departure my wife commented that she was relieved that we had not booked for a fortnight, as if we had she would have been asking me to take her home early. When we checked out,the receptionist, who spoke very good English, didn't enquire as to whether we had had a pleasant stay but handed me an envelope containing an invitation to take part in a competition to win a free holiday by uploading photos videos and reviews to various websites.
We are experienced travellers and for years have always used Trip Advisor as our main research tool. Allowing for a little reading between the lines and discounting serial complainers, we have been most successful and have never felt the need for any complaints ever. Are these fantastic reviews fake? Maybe the reviewers know no better and if thats the case I suggest they get a bit more experience before posting such misleading information.
Maverick.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maverick955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you much enjoyed the pool areas, and that the services provided to you by our exceptional, friendly and helpful staff members met your expectations. However, we highly regret the fact that your room seems to have been not as clean as it should be and would like to assure you that we will address this issue to the housekeeping department straightaway. Nevertheless, we would like to mention that until now we only received positive feedback regarding the services, cleanliness and facilities at our hotel and are therefore also a bit surprised with the negative comments coming from your side. We categorically deny your claims that the positive reviews we received are fake, and were this is the case, rest assured that the Tripadvisor watchdogs would have made this known to everybody. Instead, they have awarded us with an Excellence Award for the quality of our services, which goes to show that the vast majority of our customers are very happy with their stays. It is unfortunate that we cannot please everybody and that guest expectations vary, but we would still like to thank you for your opinion.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to our hotel or to one of our other Louis Hotels in the nearest future!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I've just returned from 10 days at Louis Plagos Beach Hotel, and really want to go back..NOW!!

Rooms: They were lovely and clean. On arrival, our room smelt really strongly of smoke. I informed the receptionist and they sent the cleaners to redo our room immediately. There's no such thing as non-smoking rooms so it's a gamble if you get a smelly room like ours or not. But they tried so hard to get rid of the smell for us, and the next day it was absolutely fine. The lock on our door also broke, but it took 5 minutes for the handyman to come and fix it. The staff at Louis Plagos act straight away if you're not happy with something, which is fantastic.


Food/Restaurant: We were greeted by Takis every day going into the Restaurant, and he personally found a table for our party of 6. They also keep refilling so you're unlikely to run out of food. The pitta bread gyros were a personal favourite! The drinks are fine too, which a nice selection of champagne based cocktails. At times, we were also surprised whilst sunbathing by the pool - the bar staff would just bring around some cocktail samples :)
As with all all-inclusive holidays, it's nice to have a break though. A short walk down the road is the Amboula restaurant, which was lovely - overlooking the Amboula beach. A meal for two (starter, mains, 1 drink each) only came to €21

Entertainment: The Animation Team were lovely! The evening entertainment was pretty standard - a couple of quizzes, comedy shows, bingo etc. But the personalities of the Team absolutely made it. The day entertainment was great too, for adults and children. I recommend the Aqua Gym, as I couldn't stop laughing!

Nearby area: There's a supermarket up the road, which is really convenient for rubber rings, lilos, suncream etc. The nearby town of Tsilivi is great. Only €7 to get there by taxi, or there's an hourly bus that is €1.60 per person. Tsilvi has lots of souvenir shops, restaurants, bars etc. There's also mini golf, bowling, a small water park. A must-visit is the Two Brothers cocktail bar. Only €4.50 for the most amazing cocktails, and the bar staff are fantastically hyperactive!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing Louis Plagos Beach as your holiday destination and for posting a charming review on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to read your comment about your lovely stay at our hotel and we are glad to see that you wish you could come back to our hotel right now. In addition, we are delighted to see that you liked our lovely and clean room and that the problems, which you were faced with at the beginning, were solved straightaway by our staff. Moreover, we appreciate the fact that you were satisfied with the food and drinks on offer and the work of our fabulous animation team. Rest assured that your lovely feedback will be forwarded to the ones concerned. Thank you also for your recommendations for possible activities in the day, we are sure that future arrivals are thankful to you for any kind of daytime ideas.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels in the nearest future!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews