We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$584
US$552
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arkadia Hotel(Kypseli)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsamis Zante(Kypseli)
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
659
361
79
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
361
79
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambar staffsea viewinfinity poolgreek tavernablue barsuperior roommain poolnearest towngreek nightgreat holidayzante townnext yearmain restaurantsmall beachtea and coffee making facilitiesbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Spent a very enjoyable week here.The hotel is in a lovely quiet location, the staff are polite,friendly and make you feel very welcome.
Takis and his team work very hard to make your dining experience special,the choice and quality of food is excellent. And a cocktail is a must, even if its only to watch Alex's dexterity with the bottles, a true professional.
Clean pool and decking area with plenty of sun beds and parasols with beautiful views of the sea.
The only down side was the entertainment not 4 star
Would be very happy to return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knox21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude that you found some time to write valuable feedback about your stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a joy that you liked the quiet and welcoming atmosphere of our hotel, and mentioned our polite and friendly staff, also that your special attention was caught by our professional barman and his dexterity with the bottles. We are also happy that our varied food was to your satisfaction. It saddens us that our entertainment program was a letdown, however we appreciate your remark, and will certainly inform our team about it.

We will be very happy to welcome you again to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A large part of this hotel's success must be its staff. They are polite, friendly and helpful. To name but two, Takis in the excellent restuarant which ran like clockwork thanks to him and the hardworking staff. Alex - a great barman and personality. Not to mention those responsible for cleaning the rooms and the general overall efficiency round the hotel creating a happy, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyWiseRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Plagos Beach for your holiday in Zakynthos

We appreciate your admiration about our wonderful staff, who were the highlight of your holiday, and rest assured your words will be shared with them.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Plagos Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Arrived to find that myself and my husband had been allocated a twin room, however we had been given a sea view when we had paid for inland view, I was not happy and went straight back to reception to be told that this is what Olympic holidays (don't book through Olympic, complaint regarding 4 changes to flight time being processed i.e ignored at the moment!!) had booked us, I was given keys to a different room and told to have a look and see if it was satisfactory, this was a much nicer and larger I was more than happy with this room so excellent customer service from the start. The only bad part about this room was that the bed was very uncomfortable but speaking to other people this seemed to be the norm.

The pool area was lovely and spotlessly clean, the pool is rather deep at one end but there is a kiddie pool and a life guard on duty, sun beds were plentiful and comfortable and with 1 parasol per 2 beds there was no fighting over shade. The jetty into the sea is nice to swim from and the sea is beautiful, clear and blue if a touch cold this early in the season.

The staff in this hotel are wonderful, friendly and accommodating especially the reception staff and Takis from the restaurant . The meals are brilliant and there was not one sitting that my husband and I struggled to find something tasty to eat, the food is of a very high standard, fresh and constantly being replenished. A bottle of champagne and VERY BIG birthday cake complete with sparklers was delivered to the table on my husbands birthday completely free of charge and a lovely touch.

The location is out of the way but this is exactly as we like things, car hire (smallest aval) was 41 euros a day from the guy in reception and as the island is small we managed to see everything of interest to us in one day on around 10 euro's worth of petrol so don't go filling the tank.

If the beds were more comfortable this hotel would have been pretty spectacular place to chill out but we didn't feel rested and refreshed in the morning just tired and stiff. I feel that it is a shame that something so easy to fix spoilt our stay making it so that I would not return to this otherwise lovely, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindastafford76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are glad to read that you have had a pleasant stay overall with us and that your room was to your satisfaction. We are delighted over your praise of our staff, and the quality and selection of our meals. Furthermore, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the natural beauty and the setting of our hotel. Regarding the mattress, we thank you for pointing this issue out for us and we hope to be able to solve it in the very near future. We thank you for your feedback and are delighted that despite some minor issues, you had a wonderful holiday with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful location with lovely views 5min taxi ride into the nearest town then this is for you. The staff at this hotel are fantastic they can;t do enough for you, the food is extremely good and there is plenty of choice.
Will definately return the best all inclusive I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear guest,

We must express our gratitude for your recent stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are pleased that during your relaxing break at our hotel you enjoyed our varied selection of food and the attentive and friendly service from our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Plagos Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Recently returned from a two week family holiday. Hotel was very clean, rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily. We had a family room with a sea view which was lovely, the view was amazing. Excellent friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you. There was a great variety of food which was always of a high standard. Being buffet style was excellent when staying with a child, there was always something that he liked. Special mention to Takis who ran the restaurant very smoothly and always made sure that the food was replenished often. Would also like to mention Alexander who was a great barman, always remembered your drink choices! Entertainment was supplied by Roberto and Magdalena and was great fun, two great characters keeping us entertained. Thoroughly enjoyable holiday, will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-John-Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It nice of you to note the cleanliness of our hotel and the maintenance of your room; moreover we are pleased that our varied food indulged you appetite, and you found the choice perfect to satisfy children's appetites as well. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and animation team, and we will certainly share your words with them.

It is heart warming that you enjoyed holidaying at the Louis Plagos Beach, and we are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews