We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from this hotel and have to say we had a wonderful time. The food is lovely, and the restaurant staff are great.
Our room was very nice and the maids work really hard at keeping everything clean and tidy.
The kids had a great time - special mention to Chris and Natalia for keeping them entertained, they are still talking about them both now!
Also Alex the barman - great guy, really friendly.
If you want a nice relaxing stay with nice food and nice location then we would def recommend.
My only negative would be the matresses on the beds. I never suffer with my back but woke up aching everyday as they were so hard.
Apart from that great holiday and would def return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting our Louis Plagos Beach and for giving us your feedback online.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed our delicious cuisine and appreciated our charming staff. About the firmness of the beds, we wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been glad to bring you some extra mattress pads free of charge. Despite this small negative, we are happy that you had such a good time.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Plagos Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    315
    61
    19
    10
See reviews for
383
471
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zakynthos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Best All Inclusive hotel we have stayed at. Food great & plenty to choose from. Staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English.I was keen to learn a little Greek and they helped me with that too. Takis, the restaurant manager was great. Alex, the cocktail barman was entertaining and served some lovely cocktails. Quiet location. rooms v clean. Will definitely revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this lovely review and for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are happy to know that our friendly staff has made your holiday very pleasant. In addition, we are also glad that you appreciated our tasty food and our range of drinks.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Plagos Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My Wife and I spent a weeks break all inclusive accommodated in a twin bedded front sea view room. From the moment we arrived we became aware that we had made the right choice for a week of R & R :-) The staff from the room cleaners, the front desk, restaurant and bar, and entertainment operatives, treated us with helpfulness and kindness at all times.
The room was clean adequate in size and had a lovely view of the Ionian sea which was little more than stones throw away. Room facilities were very good.
The evening and daytime entertainment was unobtrusive allowing relaxation if that's how you felt and fun if you wanted to participate in the action!
All inclusive meant just that, all drink and food was catered for, and as for the restaurant it is clean roomy and the staff extremely efficient at accommodating the guests wishes.
I like to make a special mention for Restaurant Manager Takis Biskinis who from the first time we crossed over to the food-hall ensured that our experience was scond to none whilst also creating are relaxing ambiance to enjoy eating superbly created food with lots of variety and choice on offer.
A very relaxing and most enjoyable week
Thanks to you all for making a wonderful experience the best
A Beautiful Island well worth the visit ***** stars

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach we would like to thank you for holidaying at our hotel and for posting this lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear that our kind and efficient staff has played such an important part in making your stay a wonderful experience. It is also pleasant to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms along with the amazing view.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from a week at this friendly 4* hotel . If you're looking for a peaceful location then this is the place to stay. Not far to the beach . We were wanting a restful week after a few heavy hectic months and that is what we got. If you're looking for a busy lively place this is not the place to be . There are 3 tavernas on the way down the hill to the beach and in the other direction there are a couple of shops.The bus stop on the main road will take you the next resort where there is a lot more going on and also the bus goes onto the capital Zante Town . A good hotel with a friendly helpful team of staff . Special mention to the restaurant manager Takis and his team who work tirelessly to keep the guests happy . Top marks for the food. The entertainment . In our opinion it would make sense to have 4 nights a week of quality entertainment and leave the other 3 nights with nothing rather than 7 nights of amateur entertainment . That is our only negative comment . All in all a lovely hotel with great staff and peaceful location . Would definitely return .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deniselynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for posting your feedback online.

It is a delight for us to know that you loved the hotel along with its serene location, the delicious high quality food and our wonderful staff. Still, we are sorry to hear that the entertainment team did not meet your expectations. However, we are glad that you had a lovely holiday and that you would like to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived at this hotel on Tuesday, 13 May for a week's all inclusive break. This was our first trip to any of the Greek islands as we usually go to the Balearics. We found the local people very friendly, as was the all the hotel staff who could not have been nicer and more helpful. The restaurant food was very nice and for once I could find something I liked at every meal. We found the drinks of good quality and all the bar staff were very friendly "YAMMAS".
We would definitely like to holiday to the other Greek islands but would very much like to return here again.

Just one small thing; the mattress on the bed was very firm (we have found this everywhere we go) and results in not getting enough sleep and aching joints. Please get softer beds.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room but make sure not at the back above the kitchens!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for posting your review online.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here and deeply appreciated our friendly and dedicated staff and also the high quality of our food and drinks. Regarding the firmness of the beds, we only wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been happy to supply you with extra mattress pads free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach again soon.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great elements: quiet location with nice sea views, clean and well presented out door and communal areas; friendly welcoming and helpful staff, good choice of good quality food. Show cooking roast meats/carvery excellent
All inclusive package drinks very good, served with smiles and great customer service.
Lower grassed area tranquil with lovely sea views.
A brisk 15 to 20 minute walk and you're in Tsilivi resort

Not so great:
rooms tired with ageing furniture; hazardous single glazed thin glass in warped patio doors.
Animation team very amateur, lacked real talent, unable to tailor 'shows' to fit varying audiences
Smoking tolerated at the indoor bar and anywhere on outside terraces. Should have strictly designated outdoor smoking areas and maintain unpolluted atmosphere indoors.

Overall we rate this hotel 3*+ (staff and service 4*)

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view and family room even for a couple as you get more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hurricane_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is so good to hear that the serene location of our hotel and the the great views did not fail to impress you. We are glad to know that you appreciated our all inclusive drinks package and the high quality of our cuisine, as well as the exciting live cooking show and the dedication of our helpful staff. Nonetheless, we are sorry you didn't enjoy the professional entertainment team which is praised by many of our guests. Regarding the smoking problem we will take a closer look at the matter to find an appropriate solution.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Plagos Beach in the future.

Warm wishes,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A very pleasant hotel, well run with helpful staff. Whilst the location of the hotel is very peaceful, it is also ideal for those who want access to a lively holiday town but not have it on your doorstep. Great pool, lovely, well-kept gardens, leading down a few steps and slope out to a well maintained jetty into Med. Perfect for a bracing swim or a good Snorkel, as the water is very clear and clean. It was early season and the entertainment crew could do with a little more rehearsal before the main season kicks in, but good fun never the less. Altogether a clean good quality hotel that I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKWBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review and for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday and you appreciated the serene location of our hotel, along with our helpful staff and our clean premises.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach again soon.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
9.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
6.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,629 reviews
5.9 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#6 of 27 in Argassi
255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Property: SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Address: Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). We are happy to announce that this hotel will be franchised by SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts as from Summer 2015 following a series of renovations which will take place in winter 14/15. The renovations will include: 1) Full renovation of all 48 front sea view superior rooms 2) Refurbishment of all other hotel rooms by changing bed covers, curtains, balcony furniture, adding flat screen TV, glass partition in bathrooms and by replacing the room and balcony floors 3) brand new spa & gym 4) addition of 2 new adult Infinity pools & transformation of our existing pool to a large kids' pool with water features and to a separate swimming section. 5) upgrading of the hotel's snack bar by the pool to a themed restaurant (Greek Taverna) with show cooking offered as extra choice by reservation to clients on All Inclusive without extra charge 6) new open air Blue Bar 7) refurbishment of hotel lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
Iberostar Plagos Beach
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Zakynthos/Tragaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing