We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Porto Zante July 2013- AMAZING !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tragaki
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Porto Zante July 2013- AMAZING !”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were slightly sceptical to book at first as we couldn't find any agent or person that had actually been to this resort so we were dependent on tripadvisor comments and this is part of the reason why I felt compelled to add a post. We have just got back from a most wonderful 8 nights at Porto Zante and can highly recommend.
The resort is absolutely stunning and most importantly for us was extremely private with your own pool; this could be a negative for some people as there isn't the action of a communal pool but was exactly what we wanted. The steps then lead down to a gorgeous but small private beach which you more or less have to yourselves and the sea is clear and stunning.
The villas themselves are lovely, spacious, clean, air conditioned, and kept immaculately at all times.
The staff were fantastic- the host (a lovely lady called Stavrula) is on the end of the phone at all times and nothing is too much trouble be it service or advice on travel round the island or local restaurants. (Taxis were available but also the resort driver was very often free to take us around and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport). You can dine in your villa if you want to and we had breakfast there every morning. The bar / restaurant is beautifully set on a balcony overlooking the sea and the food was excellent although they like you to pre order a few hours before which wasn't an issue for us- all of the meat and fish we had was excellent.
Given I would imagine most guests spend most of their time at the resort there is the potential for the resort to overcharge on food and drink but this absolutely was not the case and they are always very happy to provide complimentary water.
Its difficult to find anything to be critical about but if we had to find something we would say the massage wasn't great although the massage area is a beautiful veranda looking over the sea. Also depending what you want there isn't a huge amount of activity at the resort- there is no gym (although they will bring some basic equipment to your villa) or tennis court etc. We loved the resort as it is so private but if you want to meet people and mingle this may not be the place.....the only communal areas of bar / restaurant and beach were always very quiet.
Would highly recommend going down to Laganas (about a 30 min drive or 25 euro cab) and renting your own boat for half a day (c100 euros) and going round turtle island, and then also driving to the north of the island (about a 45 min drive) and hiring a boat to the blue caves and shipwreck beach.
All in all we absolutely loved this resort and if you want a luxurious but very private resort with amazing service then you should visit Porto Zante- we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Porto Zante is a very special place. You have the freedom and privacy of a villa, with the wonderful service and choice of a hotel. The views, staff and food are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. The private boat trip around the island was superb and worth every penny.
Overall, Porto Zante is unique. I dont know anywhere else that can offer such discreet luxury with 5 star service and more. It is the perfect place to re-group as a family.

Room Tip: they all have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JMO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in the Grand Presidential Spa villa which did not disappoint. Beautiful, spacious, tastefully decorated and immaculately cleaned daily. The view - spectacular. But the service was exceptional. Rula and her team were seamless in their attentiveness, care and attention to detail. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was absolutely perfect. Having stayed at 5 and 7 star resorts and hotels all around the world, we can honestly say that this service was the best we've experienced so far. Fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shaziacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

If you are looking for a place where you could lay whole day on the beach and then in the evening go to the bar to have something to drink, this is not going to be the right place for you. If you are looking for luxurious private villa with 5* hotel services, this is the right place to go. Outstanding service, delicious cuisinie and mainly totally discrete and private place. Whole philosophy of this resort is based on personal approach, feeling like home and complete privacy. I have not experienced such a brilliant service so far in any hotel (including Four Seasons). One negative thing is that you can hear during the day airplanes landing and taking off and sometimes you can hear inside the villa your neighbors but those are probably the only negative things I can say about it. If you are looking for a place where you can escape from reality and be only with whoever you travel with, this is the right place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jiri007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We weren't sure what to expect staying at these villas due to the so few reviews and mentions of it online. Having arrived, we can only assume that this is due to people wanting to keep it a wonderful secret!

Porto Zante is very close to the little town of Tsilivi but feels like it is in the middle of nowhere. There are no sign posts and when you approach all you see are two huge wooden gates protecting the property.

And once we were through those gates...wow. The pictures on the website are not enhanced - it really is that beautiful. We stayed in a 2 person villa and it was stunning. Fresh fruit and a bottle of wine greeted us. The garden and pool are perfect - it's pretty, the pool is a great temperature (we hate freezing cold pools!), there are sunbeds that catch the sun all day but a lovely sofa outside on the decking that you can laze on when you feel you've had enough sun. There is a laptop in the room with free internet which was a coo. The view over the sea is breath-taking.

We didn't have the room with the private beach access which meant we had to walk all the way to the beach....which takes about 40 seconds! Each room has it's own allocated sunbed and I think there were other people on the beach only once during the week we were there. The water is crystal clear and though there are a few rocks in the water, I did not need my usual sandals.

The service was top class. We could call the very friendly Stavroula at any time and she always answered and sorted out whatever we required. The food wasn't cheap but was very tasty - the fresh fish that they catch on their own fishing boat each day was out of this world. The cocktails were gorgeous too.

When we wanted to go out in the evening we got a cab down to Tsilivi which is only a 5 minute drive away. It's very touristy but there are lots of nice little restaurants (we liked The Olive Tree) and bars.

We did very little on this holiday; we really could see little reason to leave the beautiful villas that had it all. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CazMuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here last summer for a week. Superb villa, unforgettable food, great beach. What we loved about this place most was their hospitality. Probably the best place we’ve stayed in Greece.

Room Tip: Try the two floor villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a very beautiful and relaxing hotel. I loved our villa. Very close to the main attractions and the capital of the island. It feels very private and secure but not isolated. Great food and attentive staff is a a plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KomninosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
9.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
6.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.7 mi away
Zante Maris Suites
Zante Maris Suites
#17 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Zante Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Zante Villas & Spa

Property: Porto Zante Villas & Spa
Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tragaki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tragaki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Zante Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Porto Zante Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Zante Deluxe Villas Hotel Tragaki
Porto Zante Deluxe Villas And Suites
Porto Zante Villas & Spa Zakynthos/Tragaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing