We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
80
48
19
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
48
19
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

If you want a beautiful located hotel, away from the hustle but close enough to get there when you choose, this hotel is for you. Perfect.
I've worked with many Hotels on the island, this is one of the cleanest and friendliest around. The owners take great pride in their hotel. Set in a quiet location just outside Tsilivi, it has an onsite bar, airy breakfast room, beautifully clean swimming pool and sea shore restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a quiet place to rest. The staff is really kind. There is a small supermarket just in front of the entrance and even if you are in a "desert" area, you can reach tsilivi within 5 minutes and there are nice beaches really near (ladofanaro for example).
Had a great trip, thanks a lot

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had been looking for a reasonable priced place to stay in a reasonably quiet location, away from the busy areas. We were visiting for a couples holiday. We found Maistrali in Tragaki, this was away from the strip and looked to be in a quieter location.

When we arrived at the apartments our first impression was excellent, we were warmly welcomed by all the staff and they also helped us with our car hire etc. We were shown up to our room which was very clean, well maintained and stylish. We had use of free WIFI and had access to cutlery/crockery/fridge etc if we decided to make our own food at the apartment. We were delighted with everything and the service we had received, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming, we warmed to them instantly.

We had one of the higher up apartments, this overlooked the pool and the nearby bar. We were indeed in a much quieter location than the strip area of zakynthos which we wanted to avoid at all cost. There was occasionally a small amount of noise from a nearby construction site, this was out of sight but could be heard at times, this didn't really bother us though as we were generally out through the day, we were never woken by the construction either. There was a loud party/event at a local hotel which could be clearly heard in the apartment however this fortunately finished around midnight and was only on the one night.

We spent a little time by the pool and bar which was fairly quiet and they offered a nice selection of drinks, again the staff at the bar were very friendly and welcoming. There was also a balcony with drying facilities on every apartment which was a nice area to relax in privacy.

The area of Tragaki is in a quieter area of the island, there are some local supermarkets for food etc and the apartments are close to Tsilivi which is a town with much more shops and a bit of night life if you wanted a few drinks. The apartments are about a half hour drive from zakynthos centre depending on traffic, we made great use of our car and covered around 600km seeing different areas of the island, I would recommend some form of transport.

There is also breakfast available, which is very handy to make use of this before starting the day. The staff again were very friendly and helpful, there was always plenty of food available if your very hungry before you head out, we did find however the breakfast was a tad repetitive towards a week in. There are some lovely restaurants in the local area and more further out, there was a nice one overlooking the sea within walking distance.

Overall we very much enjoyed our time here and would recommend people looking for a cost effective experience in a reasonably quiet location to stay here, I would recommend transport to anyone visiting Tragaki. The highlight of our stay would be the staff, they have been very welcoming and friendly from day one. The cleaners are also very friendly, the rooms were always spotless. Any of the staff here would be happy to have a conversation with you and ask how your stay is going etc. Lovely place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Immaculate, clean and tidy hotel with warm and friendly staff. Our apartment was exactly like the pictures on the website. There is a small kitchenette with a toaster so we were able to make toasties in the morning as we did not book breakfast with our stay (adding breakfast to our booking was offered on our arrival). The pool and surrounding areas were well kept and quiet which is ideal for relaxing in the sun and the bar area offers a selection of soft and alcoholic drinks including coffee which we were allowed to purchase and take to our room in the morning. All the staff were polite and friendly and the location of the hotel is in a quiet area within walking distance of the beach. We particularly enjoyed it here because it was personal and away from busy tourist areas. The nearest town (Tsilivi) is only 5 minutes away by car / quad bike and offers many amenities including petrol station and ATM machines and there is also a water park available for families. There are some fantastic tavernas near the beach which are within walking distance of the hotel. A small drawback is that we booked a sea view room however there is a hotel under construction which has blocked part of this view. Some mornings it was a little noisy however this wasn't a problem for us as we had hired a quad to tour the island and were away early anyway. I would definitely recommend this hotel because of its location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. We would definitely return to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First the good points. 12th- 19th August

The Hotel is very clean, the pool area is lovely, the rooms and house keeping are of a very high standard and the gardens surrounding the apartments are well cared for and delightful.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, especially Adele who is a lovely person.
Breakfast is good if a little limited.
the hotel enjoys a cooling sea breeze which is most welcome in the August heat, the small shop opposite receiption is very handy and the two local taverna's overlooking the sea are wonderful...

The bad points, there are a few,,,

The Hotel website offers a snack bar, there is no snack bar, the swimming pool bar sells drinks and ice cream, no snacks, not even crisp's.
If your apartment backs onto the olive trees and you enjoy sleeping with the windows open you will be woken around 4-5am by a Cockeral, who sings his heart out for at least a good hour which in turn wake's up a local dog who joins in the fun, it's not amusing...
One morning our son had a upset stomach and didn't come down for breakfast, so we took a few slices of cake from the restaurant for him to eat later in the day, when questioned by a member of staff we were told in no uncertain terms that this was not allowed and never to do this again..
However these are trivial points with relation to the major problem
There is a huge constrution site next to the apartments.
The builders start work at 8am and finish at 4pm, except on a Sunday
A very noisy generator was in constant use for 2 days, a JCB digger took over the role the next day, all accompanied by electric drills, cement mixer delieveries etc, etc.
Sunbeds were plentiful, one can only imagine most of the other guests sought peace and quiet at the local small beach, however due to a recent knee replacement my wife finds it very painfull to walk on the sand and so we have to spend our time relaxing by the pool, or at least that was the plan...
When we booked the holiday there was no imformation concerning the construction site on the web site, that is very annoying, as the constrution site in my estimate has clearly been in operation for several months.
What should have been a very enjoyable relaxing holiday was the complete opposite, the constrution work is due for completion of May 2017,,, I hope for next years guests the builders finish on time....

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveydeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews