We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Casa in Matanzas”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matanzas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Hostal Idael & Dania
Reviewed 18 August 2014

They send me a voucher by email to confirm my reservation. I found that very professionnel for a casa in Cuba. They pick me up at the airport and I was received by a mojito when arriving home. Very nice couple, very friendly. Speaks well english. Every breakfast were very good with a lot of fresh fruits, fresh juice, eggs, bread, cheese, cold cuts. I was only sleeping and having breakfast at that casa. I stayed 3 days. The air condionning was working very well. They also have a fan. Very clean and secure place.

Room Tip: If you go in summer, it is better during the week because not to far there is music playing every sa...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Hostal Idael & Dania, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente.

La profesionalidad es una de las características que distinguen el servicio ofrecido por nuestro Hostal, agradecemos mucho su comentario y esperamos que regrese pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Casa Hostal Idael & Dania
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a nice 3-nights-stay with Idael & Dania. Rooms are good and clean, the front one with a separate entry (but also a separate but private bathroom). Breakfast was wonderful. Prices are average, but the service was very good. Thanks for the helpful tips regarding transportation and sights around Matanzas!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Hostal Idael & Dania, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente.

Para nosotros es un placer ayudar y orientar a nuestro huéspedes, agradecemos su comentario y esperamos que regrese pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I spent a last minute one week vacation at Idael y Dania's - April 14-21. We celebrated our anniversary and were surprised with a beautiful bouquet of flowers from Idael y Dania. Had an excellent lobster supper as well. Last year we spent three weeks at their casa and decided to return this year. We highly recommend this casa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Idael y Dania's. We had a wonderful time! The food was delicious at breakfast and at dinner. (My husband is still talking about the best bananas he's ever had!) You must try the beef dinner and the salt fish dinner!
The casa is very clean and decorated so lovely. The garden,patio and banana trees are a hidden paradise!
Idael took us a tour of Mantanzas which we thoroughly enjoyed. It is also very safe if you venture out on your own which we also did.
Idael and Dania are lovely people with beautiful children, always smiling!
We felt so welcome in their home and we plan to visit them again next year!
Bart and Sandy

Stayed: April 2014
Thank cantgetenoughsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We can really recommend this casa for everybody!
Everything is perfectly clean and very nice .
They take care to every detail and most of all
--> they're very nice and careing people!
Even if you didn't order a breakfast they get up and make it for you.
I've never seen such a kindness and a beautiful casa before!
Thanks to everything !!
Marco and Marisa :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ispanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent 13 days in Cuba, stayed in several cities and Casa's. Idael & Dania's Casa was the best. Great room, and very delicious food. Also I would like to mention about Idael personality. He is so helpful and friendly. Thanks a lot for hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seyid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a wonderful place, everything was first class. The rooms are spacious and clean with private balcony. The food(Breakfast and Dinner) fantastic. The service was amazing (fresh towels room service). You should ask Idael for his tours. There is no better way to learn about the real Cuba.
You should ask also for a pick up from even Habana/Varadero Airport and get your rental car in Matanzas.So you start your holiday relaxed.

Room Tip: We stayed in both rooms and can recommend all two
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matanzas
19.4 mi away
Hotel Roc Barlovento
Hotel Roc Barlovento
#22 of 64 in Varadero
1,931 reviews
27.4 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
25.7 mi away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#8 of 64 in Varadero
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Dona Edita
Casa Dona Edita
#1 of 23 in Matanzas
111 reviews
17.7 mi away
Memories Jibacoa
Memories Jibacoa
#1 of 3 in Jibacoa
1,858 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Sonada
La Villa Sonada
#1 of 27 in Matanzas
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hostal Idael & Dania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hostal Idael & Dania

Address: Solis #24811 / Levante & Logia | Playa, Matanzas 40100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Matanzas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Matanzas
Price Range: £18 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.El Hostal Idael y Dania es el lugar perfecto para compartir en familia, pues sus propietarios son un matrimonio joven con dos ninos de 13 y 15 anos. El Hostal esta situado a solo escasos metros del area de playa y a 15 minutos caminando del centro de la ciudad y 5 minutos caminando desde la Estacion Central del VIAZUL. Solo 20 minutos en auto es el tiempo que necesita para llegar al afamado balneario de Varadero y 1 hora hasta la Ciudad de la Habana. Puede escoger entre las tres habitaciones climatizadas con banos independientes y terrazas; habilitadas con secadora de pelo, agua fria y caliente, TV, DVD, Aire Acondicionado, Ventilador, Nevera, Caja de Seguridad, Servicio de Internet; ademas tiene su piscina en un area natural con arboles frutales y un ranchon rustico donde se preparan desayunos y cenas con la intencion de satisfacer los mas exigentes paladares, ademas se brinda servicio de cocteleria cubana tradicional. Ofrecemos tambien clases de Espanol, Baile y Percusion Cubana de la mano del propietario que es un excelente musico profesional. Disponible ademas Servicio de Guia, excursiones, taxi, Renta de Auto o Moto y Recogida en Aeropuerto. Licencia # 34/05. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Hostal Idael & Dania Cuba/Matanzas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing