We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelled 50 miles”

Restaurant - Paladar Mallorca
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Matanzas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Cuban, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
alberta
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“travelled 50 miles”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

staying in varadero and travelled 50 miles to eat. How bad is that? make a reservation or go at 5 pm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dondonox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    17
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The hidden gem in my hometown”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was my second visit to this small restaurant. My first visit was really impressing but I definitely wanted to have a second visit. This time I went with a very large group , my entire family , since I wanted them to experience this service and quality.
Needless to say , there was not even the slightest sign of disappointment. Their haute cuisine, superb dish presentation and impossible-to-find-in-town service were some of the reasons why I am writing this review. Their wine selection, though limited ( self explanatory reasons) was to my satisfaction and the overall experience was top notch.
This is THE BEST restaurant in Matanzas. Listen fellows , this is my hometown and this is the place.....wander or wonder no more....
Thank you and see you next month for a nice mushroom salad

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matancero1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“getting fat in matanzas”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

after 8 months in the area , found this place and gained 5 lbs in the week of eating every night there. great rice dishes, fish was marlin, pork awe sum. had a screwdriver to die for after 8 months of none

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dondonox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A hidden gem !”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Our Cuban friends took us to this restaurant and what a surprise.
The ower and his family were very friendly and the food was very good.
It had a lovley atmosphere especially with the guitar player who had a wonderful singing voice.
Price was really good, Will be returnig in September with our friends once again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pompeychic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

A group of 7 of us went to Paladar Mallorca for a birthday celebration and the food and atmosphere were excellent. The service was very good and the owner Abel was very helpful and talked to us quite often and made us feel right at home. There was live music with a guitar player and we sang along with hin for a number of songs. The food was very good and the presentation was very nice. The prices were reasonable and we would love to go back again next time we are in Matanzas

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlmostRetiredNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant - Paladar Mallorca also viewed

Matanzas, Matanzas Province
Matanzas, Matanzas Province
 
Matanzas, Matanzas Province
 
Matanzas, Matanzas Province
Matanzas, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Restaurant - Paladar Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing