We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another great trip”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Recently returned from another 6 days at Turtle Bay.

Great time with good food, great hosts and great guests - I have a feeling we made some lifelong friends

Dive instructors were terrific for two new divers and we managed some great dives including the sardines at Panagsama and Whale Sharks at Oslob.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newdiver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    77
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
46
108
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Recently returned from 5 days at Turtle Bay and cannot praise it highly enough. The staff were amazing (a big shout out to Aylene and ChaCha!), the room and pool area were very clean, quiet and the gardens were beautiful. Its a little off the beaten track so a tricycle is required to get anywhere, however there was always a driver on hand to take us where we needed to go. A great place for a relaxed break, and we were very sad to leave. Also do not miss the Whale Shark dives/snorkelling at Oslob. Unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi! We can't thank you enough for that wonderful review you made about the resort. We feel so fortunate to have you stay with us. It gives us the utmost pleasure to hear from you that we have made your vacation worthwhile. We always aim to keep our guest happy and make them feel like home. We treat each and everyone as family and we are so grateful that you are part of the Turtle Bay Family.

We do look forward to visiting us again soon and will be more than happy to give you a returning guest discount. Please do email us through : reservations@turtlebaydiveresort.com for your future booking.

For updates you can like our facebook page : Turtle bay Dive Resort and Follow us on twitter: TurtleBayDive

Once Again thank you for choosing Turtle Bay Dive Resort, We will always remember you. ChaCha and Aylene were so Happy to serve you and all the staff as well as us were sad to see you and your family leave. We make a connection to our guest and watching them leave breaks our hearts because we will surely miss you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel on 2013 new year's eve and had a great time at this well-kept, cozy and divers-friendly resort. Fe and Chris are great hosts, and the personnel is exceptionally nice to guests.
The room, the grounds, the food in the hotel's restaurant were fantastic. And the location is to die for - the hotel reef is perfect for divers and snorkelers, you can spend the whole day observing the sea life, beautiful corals, all kinds of fish and big sea turtles that gave the name to the resort.
It was an exceptional stay and we really want to come back some time.
Travelers tips: arrange airport pickup and drop-off with the hotel - it is the most comfortable way to travel (we tried the minivan from Cebu city - not very enjoyable). You can rent bikes for a very affordable price in the hotel (we traveled to Kawasan falls, the trip took whole day, but we enjoyed it). For short trips to Moalboal, the receptionist can call you a tricycle. The map of local sights is available at the reception as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaydiveresort, Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for that review Maria. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and it is our pleasure to serve you. I'm happy to hear that you had a great vacation. Thank you for making us part of it, for choosing our resort as the destination to celebrate your New Year's Eve.

We do hope to see you again soon and we are happy to offer a discount to returning guests - just ask when you make your next booking. Thank you for being part of the Turtle Bay Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Okay to be fair, I did not stay here but when my curiosity got the better of me, the Receptionist did let me explore the property and look at the rooms. The property is owned by a British man and his Filipina wife. It sets Perched up above the Moalboal Bay on a hill side overlooking the bay. The rooms are decorated in a beautiful hard wood furniture and nice quitted bed spread. Much like you would find in an English Bed and Breakfast. The property is immaculate and nicely set up with winding paths and flower gardens. They have their own private shore on the Moalboal bay with a short Peer out into the water. A nice size pool to lie around and turn your self into a Native (sun tan). IF your preference is a Hilton, Marriott or Hyatt Hotel Brand, than you will enjoy this property.

Room Tip: Go for the Sea View, it is away from the pool but has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antarctic_Moses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaydiveresort, Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for that wonderfully written review about our place. We appreciate the fact that you see the beauty in it with just one visit. We do intend to make our guest feel at home, give them the best services and amenities for their comfort.

We do hope that on your next visit, you would come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent 4 mights at Turtle Bay in Moalboal and had a fantastic couple of days diving. Hendrick and Fanny do a great job running the whole operation and you feel really well looked after by all the local dive guides. Our room was lovely and had a fantastic sea view and veranda . The only thing I would say is the bathroom is a bit tired but otherwise is was perfect. Nice quiet air con. The resort staff are so friendly and get to know you by name.

Food was excellent and plenty of it - definitely recommend the pork adobo. Diving with the whale sharks as Oslob is a must.

Room Tip: Room D has great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laulau32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaydiveresort, Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, it was our utmost pleasure to have served you and made you feel like home. We do hope to see you back soon and we are happy to offer a discount to returning guests - just ask when you make your next booking.

As for the bathroom, I will make sure to do something about it- thank you for that advice.

Thank you for choosing our resort as the destination for your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seuzach
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in March 2013.
Environment: The Parc and Pool were clean and nice. No beach, only pier with some chairs.
Diving: Very good - Hendrick and Fanny do a very good job! it was amazing. Diving with Whales was a great expirience.
Room: No Save in room, a lot of noise till midnight (cab drivers are parking directly behind the room). We paid for a OCEAN VEW Room - you could NOT see the Ocean from the Room, you had to open a window an move your head outside to see the ocean - but we were charged for Ocean View that! Somehow I understand something different about Ocean View.
Food: The breakfast buffet was very small. The girls were nice and tried the best to get what guests ordered.
OVERALL: For the provided service / breakfast / Room without sea View the price was too high.

Room Tip: No Ocean View Room - you pay for soemthung you won't get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. Sorry that you felt cheated with your sea-view room. Two of the sea-view rooms directly overlook the beach and the sea; the other sea-view rooms have a clear view of the sea from the balcony. If you had mentioned to us whilst at the resort that you were not satisfied with the room, we could have moved you to a garden-view room and you would have saved US$7.00 per night. We only charge a small premium for the rooms at the front for the resort.
Although we set out a buffet breakfast for the convenience of guests, guests can order additional items if they do not see what they want in the buffet.
We encourage all guests to let us know any problems and concerns when you are here so that they can be remedied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We’re just back from the Turtle Bay where we enjoyed a 8 nights stay.
The resort is lovely, peaceful and clean and this is true for all the different areas: the fantastic swimming pool, the restaurant, the garden, the nice Spa and the diving area .
Our room was not so big (the bathroom was as big as the room) but big enough even if you are a photographer with a lot of staff to manage. In the room there was in any case everything needed (a lot of sockets to recharge batteries, air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, kettle with tea/coffee/sugar/creamer) and it was cleaned on daily basis.
Before leaving we’d red some disappointed reviews about the food but probably the cooking improved in the meantime because we have been satisfied on this point: quality is good (even excellent in some case..tempura, calamares…) and the selection wide enough not to get bored of it.
All the staff were always very friendly and courteous.
Coming to the diving – one of the main reason of our trip: the diving is definitely pleasant even if I actually remembered a bit more of marine life (we had been there 10 years ago). There are different diving solutions (walls, soft corals, critters, turtles) but I would suggest this destination basically to divers interested in “small things”. Even if giving a review on diving is really difficult because it depends a lot on how many places you have seen and in which you are interested into I have to say that I’ve been happy of this opportunity to dive again in Moalboal !
We went for the first time to Oslob for the “whale shark experience”: ok, it’s an artificial experience because whale sharks are fed but I’d recommend to everyone to do it. There are not so many places around where you can swim and dive with 3 to 7 whale sharks at the same time. At the end it's better to feed than to kill them….
Diving activity was well managed, the young couple of diving managers was flexible and professional and the guide we dived with (Robin) was very good.
If you are interested in some shots taken during our stay you double click on our flick page :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/45679710@N02/

We can state that our experience at the Turtle Bay Resort has been very positive!

Room Tip: We suggest garden rooms between pool and restaurant (we got# 6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cerelora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
4.1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving
3.6 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 22 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Property: Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Address: Tongo, Moalboal 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Moalboal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique family run hotel and dive resort with 27 well equipped air-conditioned rooms. Choice of villa room of 2-story hotel block. Set in landscaped tropical grounds giving onto the shore front. Reclaimed beach and great coral house reef. Easy access to over 20 dive sites. Restaurant serves buffet meals and a la carte snacks and meals. Food comes highly recommended by guests. Free Breakfast and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turtle Bay Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Dive Hotel Moalboal
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Moalboal, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing