We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect luxury holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Blue Orchid Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury holiday!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Luxury holiday! We spent 2 weeks here and it couldn't have been better. The diving and snorkelling just offshore was world class and they have their own professional dive shop. The resort fits in beautifully with its picturesque surroundings and each room has a brilliant seafront view. The kitchen serves a variety of delicious food and cocktails! We made so many friends here, a home away from home and we can't wait to go back. We have traveled to a lot of places in Asia and the Phillipines, but the Blue Orchid stands out above them all. There are a lot of trips organised from the resort. We particularly enjoyed swimming with whale sharks and canyoning! Thank you! Counting the days until we are back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanhallworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    98
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
79
194
30
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay with the resort in general: nice rooms and beautiful settings - the manager, Melissa, was sweet and helpful.
We chose to stay with the resort because the neighboring Club Serena was fully booked (it takes 10-15 min to walk from Blue Orchid on the hard rock during low tide). We went to Moalboal for scuba diving and free diving, and booked with Club Serena's in-house dive shop. Their price is much more competitive than Blue Orchid's.
We were disappointed with the restaurant:the staff could not even taken our orders properly. We had to repeat and remind them several times! And the food also came very slow. ( We actually ate a lot in Club Serena: they had a much bigger menu and better service).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent location by the coast, very friendly staff, good food, excellent diving very close to the resort. Plan a little bit of time to reach the resort from the airport (2-3hours). Lovely lookouts by the sea. Don't miss the swimming whale sharks!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has a really nice terrace! Excellent to enjoy the lovely sunsets in huge Philipp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The place is perched on top of a rock formation which gives you a very nice view of sunset. There is really no sandy beach in front of the resort, you have to walk around 200 meters to get to the beach. The good thing is that you can snorkel in front of the resort and see colorful fish and different coral formations. The food is very delicious, the kilawin (must be order a day in advance) is a must. A downside is that the kitchen is only open from 8am to 8pm, hence breakfast is a bit late if you eat there. The pool is warm at night which is very good for relaxing. The staff is very friendly and can accommodate almost all of your requests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turista_academia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

this is a little piece of heaven that has a small gate that connects to Hale Manna and a few minute walk would get you to the white sandy beaches of Basdaku. Melissa, the manager, was very friendly. the place is so quiet, beautiful and romantic. i never thought the view from our room would be so fantastic...the room was very spacious and pretty. beds and cabinet doors were squeaky though, but overall, the experience was heavenly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingGing_Saging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family (adult children +parent) loved every aspect of this resort. The staff were friendly and obliging, the manager (Melissa) was a perfect combination of relaxed and charming host and amazing organiser of any activity or other request we had. The gardens are beautiful, the outlook stunning! It is set located out of the main part of Moalboal but this is ideal.The beach (just off the resort) is beautiful, the snorkelling/diving there is easily accessible. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the food is fantastic (easily the best we ate on our holiday) We organised for several activities through the resort which were also fabulous. It is also the perfect size to allow guests to socialise with each other. Am planning a return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Anywhere is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Beautiful spot, the friendliest and most helpful staff, the manager, Melissa is delightful and so so helpful! A really welcoming atmosphere and small enough to meet and get to know other guests. The property itself is beautiful with lots of places to sit and relax with a delicious juice or cocktail, as well as the opportunity to do all manner of activities from mountain climbing, diving, canyoning and whatever else you think of doing.
The food was delicious - I've never liked eggs in my life until i had their omlettes, not to mention the rest of the menu which made dinner choices almost impossible - everything was superb.
There's a perfect spot to watch the sunset from on the beach and everything is perfect and peaceful. We already want to go back we miss the place and the people so much!

Room Tip: the spa is the ocean - and a delightful one indeed. the fitness centre becomes the activities you ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairec3190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moalboal
105.2 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
523 reviews
105.3 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
401 reviews
43.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
228 reviews
47.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
676 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Orchid Resort

Property: The Blue Orchid Resort
Address: White Beach, Moalboal, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moalboal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blue Orchid Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, private, seaside resort accommodation is tucked away in a secluded corner of Mac Payong, just 30 meters from the 2km White Beach. Just a short drive away from Moalboal and Panagsama, it offers a quiet, idyllic setting for your holiday. The location couldn't get any better for diving as one of the best reefs in the area is directly in front of your ocean view room. The reef is perfect for beginner divers, and also for snorkelers. However the step walls make an exhilarating dive for seasoned advanced divers. The resort's architecture is a blend of Mediterranean and native styles incorporating local stone and thatched roof with white arches and Spanish tiles. Each room has either a large arched doorway or huge glass sliding doors to provide guests with amazing ocean views. Fall asleep after a hard day's dive to the sound of gentle waves and the wind gently blowing through the yucca trees. Office hours: 8am to 8pm Email to arrange airport pickup with a minimum of 24 hour notice. Check -ins are to be arranged in advance if past or before normal office hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Blue Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Orchid Hotel Moalboal
The Blue Orchid Resort Moalboal, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing