We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous, Value for money, Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort
Ranked #13 of 25 Moalboal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This resort is located directly beside the dive center. Even if they locate you at the very end of the resort, it's still a 1min walk or less to the dive center.

Everybody there are really friendly, even the staffs. We were located at the very end of the resort and to our surprise it was a huge room meant for 3! We did not have a balcony or a small space for us to sit outside / hang our wet clothes but the staffs were kind enough to bring us a table and 2 chairs so we could just chill outside of our room.

The up side:
- friendly staffs
- clean rooms & gardens
- good location
- free breakfast
- guarded gates

The down side of it was:
- the doors are kinda difficult to open and close. You really need to pull it or push it hard to open it.
- it may be noisy for some people as the A/C is kind of noisy in addition to the roosters crowing at the break of dawn.
- no balcony

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilkelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi lilkelvz

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, just a few things to mention.

Some of the rooms have balconies, some not, please let us know if this is important to you when booking.

The roosters are no more thankfully, not sure anyone will miss them. The doors on the rooms shouldn't be difficult to close, if this is a problem let us know and it will be fixed while you are at the beach.

many thanks for the review
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is good located, has standard rooms nothing fancy but most of them have airco and a fridge. The swimming pool and restaurant are a 30m walk (at the sea). Good Italian restaurant and you get free breakfast and 10% discount on everything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thibaut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Thibaut

sounds like you had a good stay, glad to hear it.

Many thanks for the review
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This resort is behind Dive Savedra, accessed through a gate. As you head into the beach ared from Moalboal town turn left and Dive Savedra is as far as you can drive along the road. The resort is right behind. The rooms are quite large with an enquite bathroom and two single beds that push together to make a large bed for couples. Air cond plus a small fridge are handy in the climate here. There is a large porch/verandah out front which is handy for drying equipment. There is an extrnal drying area with lines as well.

The resort is a few steps from the dive shop and then a few steps to the water but there are no sea views to be had, look elsewhere if gazing at Negros over the water is what you seek.

There are a couple of handy bars and there are plenty of eateries around as well but noise is not a problem at the resort, we found it very quiet. Breakfast was included in our price at an associated resort about 50 metres down the road.

We booked via Dive Savedra and found the rates were good and we can recommend this property if you are seeking somewhere close to Panagsama Beach, particularly if you plan to dive - chat to Dive Savedra

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Peter

thanks for the review, as you mentioned if diving with Savedra Dive Center you can book and pay through them for the rooms, makes the experience a lot simpler.

regards
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Basically, a simple, clean, centrally located (for Panagsama Beach) residence. The rooms are a good size and clean, if just a little rough around the edges. The accommodation does not have a pool or restaurant, but is an off-shoot of an Italian themed place about 50 metres down the road which does have a pool and serves a fairly decent complimentary breakfast.
Service is good, very well mannered and efficient.
Place is quiet, but if next door have left their AC on overnight (happened to us in one night of 4) it can be a little noisy).
Oh - included at no extra cost - two very friendly cats.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timmy_tumbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Timmy

the older AC units are being replaced with quieter energy efficient units, unfortunately not in time for your trip, but for next time.

thanks for the review
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

A fair & reasonable price hotel. A shared swimming pool with Cabana Beach Club Resort & Sole e Mare Beach Resort.
There is no beach-front or sea-view rooms.
Breakfast is served at an Italian restaurant next to Cabana Beach Club Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Nat

many thanks for your comments and visit

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Ive stayed at the Marina village on two occasions. Although there is no restaurant at Marina Village its not a problem - many places in the area to choose from.1600 pesos gets you a large room with aircon and mini bar also two free breakfasts. Good standard for this price although the creaky beds leave something to be desired ! staff very efficient and welcoming.

You also have free access to the Cabana beach resort just up the road - particularly nice surroundings with a clean pool,Its normally quiet with not too many people, very nice taking breakfast with cooling sea breezes on the seafront.

Another plus is the gated security and 24hr security guard. You can snorkel from the Cabana beach front but to be quiet honest the ref is in poor condition and not so many fish.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scoobie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Scoobie

obviously there has been some time between your review and this response, the reef in front is now the best snorkeling spot in town.

The sardine ball that made Pescador island famous disappeared from there and reappeared in front of Marina/Savedra Dive Center, it's been there for a few years already and has since been declared a protected area, come and give a it a look next time you are in the area.

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The hotel is located centrally on Pansagama beach, but don't be fooled by the name, there is actually no beach here. It's a small knit community with locals and foreigners, heavily dominated by scuba diving shops and divers. If you are not a diver, you will most likely not enjoy yourself at Pansagama (Moalboal).

Marina Village Beach and Dive resort does not have it's own dive center, but there are plenty within just a few minutes walking distance and Savedra is right next to the resort. We recommend Nelsons dive shop, as it is a good quality center and cheaper than most others.

If you are interested in custom dive package or a dive course, I highly recommend OuterReef Adventures, owned by Roger Carraway. Two of us took our AOWD course with Roger, and it was a great choice. He is not located directly at Pansagama, but will pick you up and drop you off, and will help you out in many other ways during your stay including finding accomodation, transport, and custom dive courses. I will write a separate review on this dive center ...stay tuned (or do a google search for his website).

The Marina resort has a neat garden property which is gated and manned by security at night, so you can be sure it is safe. We stayed in a aircon room, the cheapest one they had, and did not have any complaints at all (sorry, I forgot the room number). Bed was fine, aircon worked fine, fridge was stocked, and we were provided with free packets of coffee and tea in the room. I loved that there was WIFI and each room had it's own terrace, which was great for relaxing after a day of diving.

Breakfast was also good, and was seved to us by the pool right across the street at Cabana Beach Club (the two hotels are owned by the same management). You can also use the pool as a guest at Marina resort. Dinner wise, we at at different places each day just to have some variety, and we enjoyed Little Corner restaurant the best - big portions and tasty food (turn left out of Marina, last place on the right).

I definitely enjoyed all the perks of Marina Beach and Dive Resort (WIFI, pool, breakfast, terrace, aircon, fridge, coffee/tea) for a great price. The only drawback (as with most other places in the Philippines) was the early morning rooster wake up calls. Overall, this place was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marinar003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Marina

thanks for the review and visit, not sure i agree with all of your comments though. The Panagsama coastline varies quite a bit, directly in front of Marina it is a rocky beach, 100 meters to the left a sandy one, you do not have to explore far.

There are also a lot of things to do outside of diving, snorkeling an obvious one, but if you want to get away from the ocean there are many action tours to choose from. Canyoneering, Hiking, Horse Riding, Mountain Biking just to name a few. These are all on offer by a number of well established companies, pop into Savedra Dive Center next door for a few recommendations.

Regards
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
0.3 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 25 in Moalboal
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cabana Beach Club Resort
Cabana Beach Club Resort
#7 of 7 in Moalboal
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Moalboal Tropics
Moalboal Tropics
#6 of 25 in Moalboal
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tipolo Beach Resort
Tipolo Beach Resort
#5 of 25 in Moalboal
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort

Address: Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Moalboal
Price Range: £26 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Village Beach And Dive Resort Moalboal, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing