We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit to the Philippines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Reviewed 11 February 2012

If you're looking for a nice, quite and peaceful stay at Moalboal-Cebu don't look any further. We've got a very warm welcome by Daniel, Lisa and the staff. Service is at his top in this small family resort. Very nice and fresh food. We were staying there for 7 days in october 2011.
Nice dives at different dive spots. Long dive times (over 60 minutes). Pescador (Sardine balls, very big frogfishis, ...) only 45 minutes sailing from the resort. 10 minutes walking from White Beach. Close to Panagsawa. Daniel also organised trips (fishing, waterfalls, ...). Daniel and his staff made a lot of efforts to made us feel like home.
The rooms are basic, with all comfort (heated water every moment of the day or night) and 24/24 electricity. WiFi for free. Very nice view from the resort and lovely sunsets.
I was staying there with my wife who's not diving ... would we like to go back? Yes!

Room Tip: There is a choise between rooms with a fan, or rooms with airco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

It's a really nice p'ace especially if you want to dive. There you really have the feeling of "diving a la carte".
Nice for snorkellers also.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wfred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at the Asia Belgian Resort in Nov 2011, Daniel (resort owner) and Albert were our instructors for our Advanced Open Water diving course, they were very concerned on our dive safety and attentive despite an incident were raised after one of our dive as the boatman didn't come to pick us up after our ascent that we floated an hour on the surface. Albert did his utmost effort professionally to calm and lead us to the nearest coast. We recommend this resort especially if you are diver, they provide a very accommodating and helpful services that you'll feel home away home. If you are looking for a five stars hotel, this is not suitable for you.

We didn't need to plan our dives by ourselves as Daniel did it for us. They maintain all gears in good conditions.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy_Paul_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Asian Belgian is a small and family run resort located near White Beach in Moalboal. Daniel and his staff make a lot of efforts to give us the best 6 nights of stay there. Diving is excellent with good viz and personal guidance from Daniel! I have 11 dives including 2 dives at the Sardine Balls of Pescador Island. Most of the time, I am the only diver along with Daniel for the dive. It is like a one-to-one personalize diving experience!!! I am also the only guest in the resort and I really got a lot of personalize service from the staffs!

The Food is delicious, fresh and healthy. The Mango and Banana juice are really awesome! Daniel also provided Free flow of iced drinking water too! Most often overlook as we Diver need to drink lots of water to keep us hydrated and away from DCS!!

The view from the resort is great with one of the most beautiful sunset! Free and quick wireless internet at the restaurant is also available. My Room is a bit empty but it is comfortable with heated water and a good cozy bed. The A/C keep running and never have problem for the 6 nights I am there. Thanks for the great stays there!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We had a great 3 day stay with Daniel and the staff. Everything was perfect, the diving, great welcome and food, beautiful scenery, the sea to ourselves and great weather. There are many different dive spots, the white beach is just a swim away. It's a perfect getaway for a few days for fun and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanessa1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We had a wonderful, 2-night stay at this resort and were instantly greeted with welcoming smiles by the friendly staff of Daniel, the Belgian resort diver-owner, as soon as we arrived. They made our short stay really pleasant and memorable. The rooms are spartan but are clean and the grounds are well-maintained. Adela and Manang Tely, gave us superb service and were just wonderful hosts, with warmth radiating through their smiles and greetings. Food was really tasty, albeit a bit pricey for such small portions (maybe it's because they cater mostly to foreign divers), but you wouldn't really mind if being served by such friendly, smiling staff who would engage you in good conversations and treat you with typical Cebuano hospitality, giving you personalized service. The mango jam is a must-try as well as their fried chicken and pork chops with this buttery and garlicky divine-tasting gravy! Daniel, who took us diving in their house reef, was a good and accommodating instructor. Since we are all beginners, he made sure that we know all the basics before he took us out to the sea and agreed to take us deeper as his main concern was our safety. He stayed with my son the whole time who loved him and had a pleasant experience with him in the sea, showing him things that a 9-year old would find amazing. Asian-Belgian has a colorful house reef you would enjoy whether you're diving or snorkeling. My sister was happy with Manong Mario, their Dive Master, who stayed with her the whole time and was very patient in guiding her underwater. The reef is at about 20-30 meters from the shore where you will find live corals and colorful reef fish. Water is crystal clear, with a sandy bottom. We're very happy with this trip and can recommend this resort for divers, adventure seekers, nature and beach lovers who are planning a trip to Moalboal - to dive in the house reef, in Pescador Island or visit Kawasan Falls which was truly a remarkable and one-of-a-kind experience to us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heynowbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Stayed here on our Moalboal leg of a dive tour of Cebu. Was very well taken care of, the diving was fantastic as was the staff. Everything was relaxed and well accomodated. Excellent food, cooked by Stella! I like it how I can order the way I ike my dishes.. Will gladly come back here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ng18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0.9 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
479 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
2.4 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 25 in Moalboal
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
Sea Turtle House Moalboal
#17 of 40 in Moalboal
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin-House Resort-SPA-Diving
3.2 mi away
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
#3 of 7 in Moalboal
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian-Belgian Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian-Belgian Dive Resort

Address: Saavedra, Moalboal, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Moalboal
Price Range: £26 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asian-Belgian Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small dive-resort plus restaurant at the sea front, next to White Beach. Amazing for diving & snorkeling. Kayaks are for free. Just relax, swim, dive, snorkel and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Asian-Belgian Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asian-Belgian Dive Hotel Moalboal
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort Moalboal, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing