We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good foods, not expensive”
Review of Lantaw Restaurant

Lantaw Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Indian, Philippine, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Moalboal's best restaurant when it comes both to the food they serve and the costumer service. Very small place on top of the dive shop (Neptune Diving Adventure) with a wonderful view over the ocean. The cook makes by far the best asian food served in Moalboal, she has a special gift for cooking this lady and i can only say try it out because she is the best and i will always go back here for more!!!
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good foods, not expensive”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place is a nice place with a nice view.

The menu is elaborate, you have lot of choices from fish to meats, spicy or not ... Staff is very friendly, kitchen is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom_adriaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    108
    38
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We live in Cebu City and i have to say this was an outstanding experience in Thai and Indian Cooking.. There is only 1 chef so if you bring a group of people here, PLEASE be patient with delivery.. I cook Indian and Thai myself, but this Chef is very good. As good as any in CC here and at a value price. (the beer is very cold too). Almost all clients are foreigners. I am American so was just trying to figure out where they were from from their accents (for fun).

Breakfast this morning was not by the chef but was nice. Great view. 8 out of 10 for me. Check it out. I am critical yet these people have it together. great experience. That is why I went back for breakfast :). Highly recommend.

The Chef with the green bandana. You are excellent at your skill. God Bless you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstar2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food, good quantities and inexpensive”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A restaurant that supplies local, Indian and other nationality foods. The prices are inexpensive, food well cooked and serving quantities large.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Worth a meal”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Based on the excellent reviews, we ate here our last night in Moalboal. The food was really good-we weren't disappointed. Excellent view of the sunset. The service was a little bit slow compared to other restaurants in the area, but if you are enjoying the sunset, it may not matter. They also made us take our shoes off, which was fine-except about half the other diners kept their shoes on...it was odd.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Philippines!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The owners and chefs are so sweet and lovely. The food is amazing! Sure it's not exactly very authentic but it is as good as it gets! The hot and sour soup (Tom Yam) is delicious and so is their fish kinilaw!

Thai food cooked Filipino style and highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smellycupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lantaw Restaurant also viewed

 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Lantaw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing