We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dive shop, good service.”
Review of Cebu Dive Centre

Cebu Dive Centre
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in Moalboal
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dive shop, good service.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

positively one of the best dive shops and its very affordable in moalboal!

The staff is warm and friendly and very helpful! Joy is definitely the life of the dive centre, always with a big smile, bubbly and humorous, she made us feel very welcomed at the dive centre. just 50pesos only. Cameron [the boss] is knowledgable and sincere, planned everything and set us up for the best experience diving in moalboal. Danny and Yoyo were awesome and they made our dives safe and enjoyable. they would point out every small uncommon critter under the sea to us as and ensures everyone sees it before moving on.

i was very glad i did my first dive in years with cebu dive centre, and i'll definitely be back if im around the area.

Cheers,
Marcus

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pokmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    16
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“swim with the sardines and complete a course”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you're looking for a dive shop in Moalboal stop looking anywhere else as this place has everything you could hope for. Dedicated staff, great equipment, prioritize safety and thousands of sardines right off the shore to even snorkel with if you're not a diver. Most of all diving is completed in a relaxed environment with people that are looking to have fun.

Went to Cebu Dive Center after reading prior posts and was not let down. Right from the start Cameron, the girls behind the counter (50 pesos only) and everyone else were very welcoming and were a pleasure to deal with.

I've never left a review for a dive shop before but that's how impressed i was with this place.

Cheers,
Ryan

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ohya1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, professional, honest- a great dive shop.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I only came for one day, but I was overwhelmed by the place- a real cozy place with its own bar and a great atmosphere, thanks to Cameron who is really dedicated to improving the place and to give you the best experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diving in Moal Boal”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I did my PADI Open Water on Cebu, and enjoyed it. Nice and cozy diveshop with a friendly and experienced staff. 5/5

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and professional dive shop in Moalboal”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

my sister and I really enjoyed our time diving here even though it was just 2 days of chilling and relaxed diving. Did not much like moalboal that much due to the touristy vibe but it was low season so its great. Really loved how hospitable and friendly Cameron and his team are and prices are decent for dives as well. Most importantly, I liked it that they were professional. saw some other dive operator and staff having lots of beer just before a dive. overall, really glad to have dove with Cebu dive center. love the doggies too. :) will recommend people to dive here if they come to moalboal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank alesiakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cebu Dive Centre also viewed

Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Cebu Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing