We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, pasta average”
Review of Marina Cucina

Marina Cucina
Ranked #20 of 39 Restaurants in Moalboal
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Den Haag, Nederland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza, pasta average”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We had a pizza and pasta and both dishes tasted good, but we were disappointed that they couldn't serve both dishes at the same time. My pizza was cold when the pasta finally arrived.
Pasta was also nothing special.

The view over the sea is nice, but you're still sitting on cheap plastic chairs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmore0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

food was a good average. reasonably priced. has a great view of the sea in the day which is awesome!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HazelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow will go again tomorrow!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We've been in Cebu 2 weeks and our meal here was truly the best by far!!! Real cheese! We're not even going to eat any other place. I've been so hungry for decent food, loosing weight like crazy. We had pizza and pasta and ice cream. Everything was excellent! Pricy for Philipines but cheap compared to Western Countries. So happy with meal, only suggestion... Some red pepper flakes for pizza would be great. They might have and I just didn't ask. Great service, accurate bill. I've been over charged many times at other places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yacht_vayacondios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice view but poor value”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I had a late lunch at Marina Cucina and the place was deserted. It was a nice view and very quiet. I wouldn't have minded the high price of the food, had it been of commensurate qualtiy. I had a tenderloin that was anything but tender...chewy like an old shoe, only mixed vegetables which were nearly frozen and fries....

Certainly not worth the price!! The service was slow and the staff not friendly...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

basic food and high priced for the area, but a wonderful view of the ocean and generally a nice atmosphere. My Pasta carbonara tasted off, maybe just old pasta (flavor improved when I requested Parm cheese), the bread should have been buried weeks ago, but the tomato salad was done well. Service was also fine.
I also ate breakfast here daily during my stay as part of my hotel package and had no complaints... just relaxing looking out at the ocean while having my coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hanoiteacher1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Cucina also viewed

 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Marina Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing