We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
665
191
66
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
191
66
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsashford castlelough corribwilde's restaurantwii roomquay barduplex suitequay suitegas firelake view suitehorse ridingunderfloor heatingwedding guestscong villageafternoon teaquiet manlounge arealittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We had a beautiful 2 night stay here during the Quiet Man Festival. The hotel is very well kept & pretty; staff were polite & helpful.

We stayed in a suite which had a lounge area downstairs & a bedroom & en suite upstairs. It was very comfortable & well appointed. The decor was modern & clean.

The food was amazing- breakfast was cooked to order & we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant on the Friday night. Restaurant staff were excellent- pleasant, polite & efficient. On the Saturday night we attended a Ball here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were traveling across Ireland on drive and stay in castles holiday. Lisloughrey is the lodge that once belonged to the castle so we were somewhat disappointed but this was more with our travel operator than the lodge. the lodge is nestled in the woods overlooking the lake, great view from the dinning room. Our room was upstairs which was not a problem for us and our parents fortunately were given a ground floor room to save walking the stairs. Our room was Pauillac and was good sized and comfortable. Being off season, the hotel was not busy which meant we had the run of the place and it fairly quite. had dinner one night in the bar, the food was excellent and the bartender was very attentive and pleasant. the only distracting points were the water kept running in the toilette all night and the light from the hall coming to the room (the 2nd night we turned off the lights in the entry way). Breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IandD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We recently got married at the lodge and we had a fantastic time. The hotel is in an absolutely beautiful location and the staff were excellent through out our stay. They could not have done more to help us and look after our guests. A big thank you to Rachael, Saskia and Garry, Lisloughrey lodge is lucky to have you three. This is a unique hotel and should not be missed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AJeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a fantastic night - Room was amazing - very large with lovely views and very comfortable.
Breakfast was amazing - a buffet but also order your hot breakfast to your table -omelettes, Irish fry, pancakes etc... Dinner was amazing - very very interesting menu with LOTs of surprises along the way. Have never had such an enjoyable exciting menu before with impeccable service. Would love to return in the near future and would highly recommend. Ashford castle is just around the corner - woth a walk out - but would recommend staying at Lisloughrey Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed recently on a 3 day package which included a lake cruise and tickets to Kylemore Abbey.We booked a lake view suite and it was extremely comfortable with beautiful views to the lake.The staff without exception were friendly and welcoming. Our evening meal in Wildes was superb as was the service. Ashford Castle which can be reached by a gentle stroll was truly magnificent and the gardens spectacular.I can highly recommend the cruise on Lough Corrib - Patrick the skipper is obviously someone who loves his work and loves his surroundings. Equally Kylemore Abbey is a must visit - indeed the drive to it has some beautiful scenery.The village of Cong is delightful. Why then only 4 instead of 5 in the rating? Well a previous reviewer had described Lisloughrey as soulless. Whilst I would not agree I did feel the lack of visitors meant there was no real atmosphere especially in the evenings and some of the decor is ready for a facelift. It was,however,midweek and I understand the hotel closes mid week from November onwards.Would I return - absolutely. The beauty of the area and the quality of the food in Wildes will certainly bring me back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews