We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment
Ranked #8 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Madrid
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our last stop in our trip through Ireland and we couldn't have found better. This is a lovely house kept by a wonderful couple who made us feel like home but in a much more beautiful landscape! The room we got was so big and there was even a TV, which is not that usual. Spotless clean with really comfortable beds. Breakfast is also great (my partner had a full Irish which smelled really really well and I had delicious fruit, yoghourt and toasts). We only were sorry for not being able to stay longer here as we had a really nice chat with the owners before going to sleep... Also don't miss the garden! So many beautiful flowers surround you everywhere.
If you're looking for a place nice and cozy do not hesitate!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilzahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this guesthouse for one night whilst waiting for our furniture to arrive at our new house. We were made very welcome and the room was lovely. The breakfast was superb and would recommend this guesthouse without hesitation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry northern ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

this was one amazing place to stay the food was great the rooms perfect and the hospitality second to none. ann the owner was a beautiful lady and could not do enough for us. we were only 2 miles from everything that we wanted to see and all was so handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was made to feel so welcome at this establishment! The proprietress Ann could not have done any more to make me feel at home and, as a solo traveller, this is very important to me. The villa itself is very attractive with lovely decor and an extremely cosy lounge where guests are encouraged to make themselves comfortable. I sat in there for a large part of the evening and Ann's husband put his head around the door to say "hello" which I thought was very nice. I asked Ann if I could borrow a corkscrew as I had bought some wine and she insisted on giving me a crystal wineglass to drink it from! My room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and I had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was probably the best one I had in the week that I spent in Ireland - perfectly cooked and piping hot! I cannot recommend it highly enough - fantastic value for money too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreenfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the villa pio at short notice which was the nearest available b&b to Ballinrobe where my two friends were staying.Arrived Sunday evening and Marty the host gave me some tea and biscuits before leaving to run his on site taxi service of which I used for two evenings to Ballinrobe and return so I could sample a guiness or three.I was asked what time I would liked breakfast where I met the warm and friendly hostess Ann.The single bed was very comfortable and the shared bathroom was next door,this b&b has only 4 rooms.It,s in a very quiet location down a narrow lane off the main road to Cong which is about a mile and a half away. If you walk down the lane from villa pio for 15 minutes,it will bring you to Lough Corrib which is very peaceful and idyillic. Between the b&b and Cong there is the entrance to Ashford castle and grounds which is a must to have a wander around. Also the daily Loch Corrib cruise starts from here at 11am and 3pm which blew away a muzzy head from the night before. Ballinrobe racecourse is several miles away which was my main reason for visiting Ireland,it was on for two consecutive evenings,the pipe opener for the galway festival. The atlantic beaches west of Louisburgh is a good one hour drive away. I recommend you stay at the villa pio b&b if visiting this part of west Ireland

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yozzerhughes1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We just found this BB on the way, and was very satisfied with the experience. The host was really helpful, even managed to make some quick dinner for us, and we felt really welcomed there. I would recommend this place to stay really much. The area is really nice, the beds are comfortable, and the decoration is really beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karoly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We came to stay for a night, and ended up staying over another night. Our hostess, Anne, was gracious and caring, a fabulous baker, and genuinely attentive to our needs. The accommodations were five star, the food incredible, and the location ideal. We met freinds, and visited the nearby Lough Corrib, and Ashford Castle.
The brown bread (for which my wife gently cajoled the recipe) was delicious. We hope to be able to return to this warm atmosphere again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenndaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cong hotels
1.8 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
1.9 mi away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nymphsfield House
Nymphsfield House
#1 of 13 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hazel Grove B&B
Hazel Grove B&B
#2 of 13 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Michaeleen's Manor
Michaeleen's Manor
#5 of 13 in Cong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment

Property: Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment
Address: Gortacurra, Cong, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pio B/B and Luxury apartment Failte Ireland approved situated between Lakes Corrib and Mask, five minute drive to Cong, Ashford Castle, The Lodge at Ashford. Cong famous for the movie "The Quiet Man." Ideal location for touring Connemara, Kylemore Abbey, Connemara National Park, Galway, Ballintubber Abbey, Burren. Perfect location for lovers of walking, hill climbing, cycling (bikes available for hire on site) and fishing boats and guides can be arranged. Free Wi-Fi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing