We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillview B&B, one of the best...”
Review of Hill View Farm

Hill View Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hill View Farm
Ranked #11 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Bridie and Pat made my stay very comfortable and I owe Bridie a big thanks for contacting her friend in Clogbrack to get information on my family history. I traveled in early May 2011 and stayed four nights. Bridie's breakfasts are very good and her help finding any living relations in the Clonbur area was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheeseheadsforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spend two nights in this BnB. Rooms are a little bit dated. The sink seems to be added later because it is located in the same room as the bed, not in the bathroom. But the hostess bridie has a wonderful hospitality and very cordial. The breakfast is outstanding especially the pancakes that must be tasted ! So this is a nice quiet place to stay in cong with a nice view.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in Hill View Farm in June and it was a great stay. We had the most amazing view of the mountains from our bedroom. Our room was en suit, beautiful and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and we could go to the farm to see the animals and the kids loved it. The lady of the house was extremely helpful and gave us great touring advice. We are looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renatka13Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We spent one night in "Hill View Farm B&B" after our visit of the Connemara National Park.
Our host made a great typical Irish Breakfast (at least we could choose, other B&B give you a full plate).
Our room had a scenic view on the hills and we even went to see the bulls there in the fields.
Overall, we tasted one of the best homemade pancake we've ever eaten.
This is the ideal place if you have a car and you want to discover Cong's surroundings.

Clémence et Yann (Normandie, FR)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YannMars76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hill View Farm while attending a wedding at Ashford Castle, and Bridie and Pat went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and that we felt like part of the family. Not only did they pick us up from the airport, but also drove us back and forth to the Castle for the various events we were attending, putting on the electric blanket on our bed to keep the bed warm for when we got back! With beautiful views of the Connemara mountains that can be seen from the breakfast table and from the roaring fire in the sitting room, this is a great place to stay if you are visiting Cong.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missus2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Spent two quiet and peaceful nights here while biking, and greatly enjoyed the ever-changing (thanks to the weather) view, a comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and warm hospitality. The only downside for us was having to bike back from dinner in Cong before dark as the road is not lit--if our bikes had been equipped with lights this would have been less of a problem, but it is too far (@ a mile) to walk comfortably. If you are driving, the location should be a plus.
A highlight of our stay was picking blackberries, which were just beginning to ripen, along the stone walls that line the road. They were delicious in our morning cereal!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomewhatSelective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

We spent 1 night here in September. Bridie's welcome was true Irish hospitality and she gave us a number of tips of what to see in the area. This place is a 2 km drive from the village of Cong. Our room had a nice view of the countryside. There was no television in the room and the bathroom door was more like a wardrobe door and the wash basin was in the room. The shower was nice and warm. The television in the lounge was a huge flatscreen. There was no heating on, probably still too early in the year for the Irish, and the room got very cold at night. But we found another blanket. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Travel-Enthusiast99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cong
1.6 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,715 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
3.1 mi away
Fairhill House Hotel
Fairhill House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clonbur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment
0.8 mi away
Hazel Grove B&B
Hazel Grove B&B
#2 of 13 in Cong
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Farm

Address: Drumsheel, Cong, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range: £59 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hill View Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing