We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hazel Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazel Grove B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Very nice spot with great hospitality, food and service. Pleasant views. Very nice spot with great hospitality, food and service. Pleasant views. Very nice spot with great hospitality, food and service. Pleasant views.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasherrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Louth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed with Ann in her B&B in cong and she made us so welcome. It's a 15 min walk from cong village but the walk is nice and easy. Rooms were spotless and upto date decor. Very helpful and genuine friendly Lady. Beautiful breakfast the following morning. Thank You Ann. We had alovely stay. Philip and Chris.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmcpirelandCoLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our stay at the Hazel Grove was more than just a wonderful experience at a lovely B&B, but rather it was as if we truly were invited into Jerry and Anne's home. We showed up in the middle of a cold and rainy night with no reservations, and they immediately welcomed my wife and I into their home. We felt like we were staying with family. The room was spacious and the most comfortable bed we slept in during our 7 day trip to Ireland. Anne's breakfast was superb with fresh fruit and cooked to order eggs and salmon. The Hazel Grove sits quietly on a hill just on the outskirts of town, but conveniently only a 5 minute drive from the center of Cong. Everything about the Hazel Grove was a wonderful memory made and enhanced our experience in Ireland. My wife and I would highly recommend the Hazel Grove if your trip leads you to Cong.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was a lovely B&B and our room had an amazing view! As we were the only guests the night we were there, we were given a large room upstairs...which was great. Ann and her husband (can't remember his name at the moment) were so kind and were more than willing to answer my travel questions and offer local tourist information. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here while attending a wedding close by, have no hesitation in recommending. Really warm and friendly experience, room ensuite and nicely presented, including lovely biscuits to have a cup of tea with!! We left our car at the wedding venue and got a taxi back to Cong and the next morning the proprietors kindly dropped us back to collect our car! Really good value for money! An unexpectedly pleasant experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niamhie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent bed and breakfast. This has been our 5th trip to Ireland.and our second stay at Hazel Grove. This has become our favorite Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of choices and Ann would make special breakfasts to support special diets. The place is spotless, great quiet location. I/we felt like family, Ann greeted us from our last trip 3 years ago with hugs, commented on my son getting taller, helped us on tours, it felt like going back to my grandmothers old family home. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Plan your trip and use Cong as your central point
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob53026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Our family stayed at Hazel Grove in 09' and returned there in August 2012. Ann and Jerry are extremely welcoming and make you feel right at home. There were 9 of us in our party and we stayed 3 nights. Ann's cooking is top-notch and she loves to serve her guests and goes above and beyond the norm. The home is beautiful, rooms are large and spotless and the view is spectacular!
We have been to Ireland many, many times and this is the best B & B in the country!
Thanks Ann...you're the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cong
0.9 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
0.4 mi away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Currarevagh House
Currarevagh House
#1 of 6 in Oughterard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nymphsfield House
Nymphsfield House
#1 of 13 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryan's River Lodge
Ryan's River Lodge
#3 of 13 in Cong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Grove B&B

Property: Hazel Grove B&B
Address: Drumshiel, Cong, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazel Grove B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our 4 star family home. We offer excellent comfortable accommodation and personal attention is assured to make your stay a pleasant experience. Hazel Grove B&B is situated in a peaceful unspoilt countryside, nestled between two great fishing lakes Lough Corrib and Lough Mask. With a panoramic view of Connemara and Maam Turk mountains. The historic village of Cong is only 5 minutes drive from our B&B. Visit Cong Abbey, founded in the year 628 A.D. and "Ashford Castle Hotel." The famous "Quiet Man" movie was filmed in Cong in 1951; you can visit the Quietman Museum and many of the film locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hazel Grove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing