We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazel Grove B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Currarevagh House(Oughterard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
97
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooked the gardennice large windowsbreakfast was deliciousstayed herehomemade breadvery comfortable roomminute drivelovely hostshome from homejerryhostessirelandhousesheepwestaccommodationscereal
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here last night. The B&B we had origionally booked into let us down and Anne kindly gave us her last room at last minute. We found this B&B clean, tidy, the room was fabulous and the hostess was extremely kind, friendly and helpful. I could not recommend this B&B enough. Its only a 2 minute drive from Cong village! I will go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My wife and I stayed in this B&B for two nights recently whilst attending a wedding nearby. We received a very warm and friendly welcome from our hostess Anne. The room we were given was of an exceptionally high quality. Tea/Coffee facilities (with the added bonus of biscuits), TV, safe, hair-drier & toiletries all supplied. Great breakfast with a good choice of Irish fry/Scrambled, boiled eggs etc. as well as a vast range of cereals/fruit to choose as a starter, and the added bonus of scones along with your toast and brown bread. On the day of the wedding, as we were getting ourselves ready, Ann even knocked on our door to see if we'd like a cup of tea and a sandwich before we left. She also said if we wanted to leave our car at the wedding reception venue (about 40 mins away) that night and get a taxi back back, that they would bring us up the following morning to collect our car. The B&B is about a 5 min drive from the quaint little village of Cong, (famous as being the location for the 1951 film "The Quiet Man" which starred John Wayne & Maureen O'Hara). It is also on the doorstep of Ashford castle, the exiting driveway from the castle leads straight into the charming little village. Galway city, Westport and Castlebar are also all within easy driving distance from Cong. A short drive up the road to Clonbur leads you to the breathtaking and stunning views of the Connemara mountains and lakes. The wedding took place in Leenane and then we headed back over the mountain pass to Tourmakeady for the reception and the drive was just spectacular. We did get caught however in a rush hour snarl up - a herd of sheep being brought from one field to another further up the road, but if you are driving through this area you are not going to be in any rush because you will just want to take everything in. If you are visiting this area for a week or even just a few days of tranquility Iwould highly recommend a stay in Hazel Grove B&B 10/10.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomcallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

we felt really like at home in a very warm and familiar atmosphere, Ann and Jerry have offered any help to overcome any little and big problem.When i was sick, Ann gave me her own medicin, and Jerry was so kind to bring us to the busstation in his car.
The house is so beautiful and comfortable, the rooms are very nice and you have a marvellous view to the mountains of Connemara, wherever you look. The breakfast was very generous and Ann prepared every morning fresh warm meals.
Walking around the house we met hundreds of sheet with their lams and everybody was very friendly and helpful.You can make nice walks for ours in the beautiful nature.
We were really delighted and want to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our stay in Hazel Grove at the end of March was a very enjoyable experience with Hazel at her lovely homely B&B. The property has fantastic unobstructed views of the Cong countryside and the quiet setting has relaxing effect. There is a short 5 min drive into town, which one could easily walk - weather permitting. Breakfast was excellent, more than we could eat and we were truly satisfied when finished. I would recommend a stay at Hazel Grove, in-fact we decided to stay an extra day because it was just so good

Room Tip: Family room at the right hand end upstairs- fantastic view over the fields and to the castle ruins
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Very nice spot with great hospitality, food and service. Pleasant views. Very nice spot with great hospitality, food and service. Pleasant views. Very nice spot with great hospitality, food and service. Pleasant views.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasherrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews