We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rolando is a true work of art”
Review of Maioliche Nulli

Maioliche Nulli
Ranked #5 of 23 Shopping in Deruta
Attraction details
Redlands,CA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Rolando is a true work of art”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor, my wife and I visited the shop and met Rolando. He immediately asked us if we wanted to see the workshop and and throw some pots. After watching his skillful hands, it was our turn, and hilarity ensued. Clay was going everywhere and we couldn't stop laughing. Rolando is a gem of an artist, with infectious enthusiasm, and love of his craft. After all the clay was cleaned up, we went back upstairs and did some serous shopping amongst all of the great pieces of pottery. This place is a must visit!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Redlands_CAFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Piegaro, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great quality and loads of fun throwing our own pot!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

First of all the enthusiasm of Rolando and Goffredo is infectious! We take guests here for many reasons and they come away happy. They are always invited down to the studio for an amazing experience of throwing their own pot. The quality and selection of the ceramics for sale is wonderful and the prices very fair. I cannot say enough good things about this shop. We have three places we shop at in Deruta, and this is one of them. There are so many shops in Deruta, some do not have their own factory or make their own products. It is very important to read reviews and for safety, do not pay cash if you wish to have something shipped. Here at Nulli they can be trusted for quality, honesty and for really good shipping! Highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColleeninPiegaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
“Maioliche Originali Deruta - high quality, original Italian ceramics”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I highly recommend Deruta ceramics for its quality, originality and assortment. All pieces are unique and handmade. Deruta ceramics will make your home look special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IreneDidinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun time at Maioliche Nulli”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Maioliche Nulli. It is a beautiful shop, full of beautiful pieces of ceramics. We arrived at lunchtime but found the shop open and was given a warm welcome by Goffredo who kindly offered to bring his brother back from lunch inorder for us to see how the pottery is made. Rolando came and took time to show us his tidy studio. He took great care to help us all have a go at making a bowls from lumps of clay- great fun ! Our daughters (aged 10 and 11) thought it was a real highlight of our time in Italy. We have come home with a few pieces of ceramics as reminders of a happy day out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank K D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Creations!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had the most wonderful time visiting this store in May. It was the Italian Labor Day or worker's day so many people were taking the day off. We wrote ahead of our trip to ask if they would be open that day and approximate time of our arrival. Rolando was there and waiting for us. He was a very nice man and very helpful. He even threw a bowl to show us the process. What a lovely time we had. Everything was gorgeous and I wanted it all. The coolers are vivid and all hand painted. What artists he and his brother are! Don't miss this shop in Deruta (not far from Assissi).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maioliche Nulli also viewed

Deruta, Province of Perugia
Deruta, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Maioliche Nulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing