We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a 2 star at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pigalle
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is a 2 star at best”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a 2 star at best, the room was tiny it just fitted a double bed & wardrobe.
The bathroom was just big enough for a toilet, bidet the shower was a hand held over a shower floor base with no screens or curtain.
The only small window had security shutters that could not be opened, more like a prison cell than a hotel room.
The breakfast was ok to good.
Don't know who wrote the other reviews must be there family.

Room Tip: don't stay in 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giampaolo b, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Pigalle, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Google Translation
Siamo davvero dispiaciuti che la camera non sia stata di suo gradimento, abbiamo appreso solo ora che la camera non sia stata confacente alle sue esigenze, qualora fossimo stati avvisati per tempo avremmo fatto il possibile per accontentarvi, assegnandole una camera meno economica ma più grande. Erano disponibili infatti delle camere di tipologia superiore. Il nostro scopo è quello di soddisfare tutti i clienti e la maggior parte di loro è contenta del nostro servizio come avrà avuto modo di vedere dalle numerose recensioni positive, da parte dei nostri clienti anche stranieri che ritornano abitualmente. Nell’attesa di riceverla nuovamente presso la nostra struttura ,voglia gradire i nostri più cordiali saluti.


We are so sorry that the room doesn’t satisfied your request, if we been warned on time we would made the possible to accommodate you, giving you a bigger room in fact, there was available a superior types of room. Our purpose is to satisfied all of our costumers and the grand part of them is glad of our service like you have seen from many positive recension.
Attending you back in our hotel, please accept the most cordial greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    32
    20
    6
    24
See reviews for
12
31
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We recomand this excelent hotel to Everybody whom comes to this picturesque region with turistic or business purposes.The friendliest personnel , helpful manager, very goodrestaurant.
We Shall come again whenever in this zone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stay there for 4 days during last year on my visit to Rosa, Italy. Staff was so good & helpful and I enjoyed my stay perfectly. They offered me good food cooked the way we Indian love...it was Rice & Fish ...muaahhhhh ..I still remember the taste...breakfast table was full of varieties to eat and get ready for the day...rooms were clean , well maintained and house keeping was upto 5 star mark...eye candies are there fleet of ultra modern Limousine ..they rent them for marriages & special functions...awesome...lady on reception was quite polite and helpful..overall I enjoyed my stay in the Hotel...

Room Tip: Look for the other side (away from highway road) to avoid noice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjivsafit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed at Villa Pigalle on the way to Venice just for one night but I would say that that was the best accommodation during the whole tour.

I have got spacious, recently renovated or well-maintained room with large marble (!) bathroom, clean and shining. Air conditioner was trying to make a "north pole" conditions in my room, I guess... Late dinner and breakfast were also good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free and extensive parking provides additional advantage.

The "cherry" of this hotel is a large pool outside, free for hotel's guests. It has a drink bar and perfect place for a small pool-party. Unfortunately, but as usual, they close it in the evening too early.

Conclusively, only positive impressions. I would definitely recommend this hotel, however, considering the location it hard to imagine to stay at Villa for more than one "ad-hoc" night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We went up to the area last weekend on a girl's weekend to do some shopping in Nove (nearby ceramics town). Upon arrival, we were given our rooms. The hotel is not huge, but it seemed nearly empty to us. Our rooms were just okay- definitely NOT 4 star material. Maybe 3 star considering the amenities at the hotel. The room was a good size for Italy, with 2 small single beds, a desk and built-in closet, and a small bathroom (shower only). We also had a small balcony that looked onto the street- it was noisy when open, but once you closed the shutters and door it was almost silent so no issues with the evening. The air conditioning could have been much stronger- we had it on the coldest, highest setting and it was fairly comfortable but not as cold as it should have been for the setting we had it on. The room also had a musty smoky smell- it smelled like a long time ago it had been a smoking room and the smell was still faintly there. Overall, not horrible, but not a 4 star by any stretch of the imagination.

The front desk staff was great and went out of our way to draw maps, give us extra towels, anything we asked of them. The breakfast was a nice continental spread and they brought out fresh items that were almost gone when we arrived at breakfast on the later side of the breakfast times.

The pool was nice- landscaped with 2 levels, multiple seating areas, a bar for drinks. It is open to the public (for a fee- free for hotel guests) and serves a very young clientele. It was like a "club going" or "party" atmosphere at the pool.

We ate at the restaurant the first night and it was okay- not spectacular but about average. Nothing to write home about. The following evening we went to Bassano del Grappa and that is an adorable little town with a great city centre to walk around. They also had a Japanese restaurant that we wished we would have tried. We went to Osteria Ottone and it was very good but as we live in Italy we would have jumped at the chance to have a non-Italian meal...but didn't see it until we were walking back to the car after we had already eaten.

For the price we paid (double room for 85 euro a night) it was a good deal when split with a friend. But it is not worth much more than that for the level or rooms at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nfowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

Near the main road it is very noisy,
the swimming pool is closed half the week and is also a "public" pool so....
the restaurant is not that good
you have to bring your own shampoo as none is available in the bedroom.

will not return....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florianbSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tezze sul Brenta
3.1 mi away
Hotel Filanda
Hotel Filanda
#1 of 3 in Cittadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Due Mori
Hotel Due Mori
#3 of 3 in Cittadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.2 mi away
Villa Palma
Villa Palma
#1 of 2 in Mussolente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Albergo Residence Roma
Albergo Residence Roma
#3 of 4 in Camposampiero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Italia
Park Hotel Italia
#2 of 2 in Tezze sul Brenta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#2 of 3 in Cittadella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pigalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pigalle

Property: Hotel Villa Pigalle
Address: Via Nazionale 161 | Bassano del Grappa, 36056 Tezze sul Brenta, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Tezze sul Brenta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tezze sul Brenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pigalle 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Villa Pigalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing