We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodlonfa Hall Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House(St. Asaph)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penisar Mynydd Caravan Park(St. Asaph)(Great Value!)
US$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Rhuallt Country Park(St. Asaph)(Great Value!)
US$27
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tan-yr-Onnen(St. Asaph)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
43
6
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
6
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have just returned from Bodlonfa Hall after a 2 night break. A lovely warm welcome from Dave and Lynne. The house and room were beautiful and there were welcome slices of bara brith to have with our tea and coffee. Plenty of toiletries and even Hot Chocolate! Breakfast was excellent and very hot. We had a wonderful time and will recommend it to our family and friends - such a homely and warm welcoming home!!! Thank you Dave and Lynne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lincdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting but room not very clean, poor toiletries, tea & coffee facilities poor, kettle on floor no tea spoon, sugar in bowl crusty, no milk! No tv remote!
Great place but attention to simple homely details poor. Breakfast not great. Might sound picky but at these prices & 4 stars expected much better! Wouldn't really recommend except for location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sectretariat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Christine and I stayed for one night (19th July)' and we could not fault it at all.
David and Lynne made us feel very welcome indeed, and we found the room and facilities clean, tidy and well looked after, we wish we could have stayed a few more days.
Breakfast was excellently cooked, and there was plenty of it, and the dining room was a real surprise, absolutely beautiful.
This was an excellent experience, well worth the money, and we will come back and recommend it to all our relatives and friends.
Thanks to the owners, they have a beautiful home, with stupendous views.
John Holmes.

Room Tip: There are no bad ones.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We've just returned from the fabulous Bodlonfa Hall - home of Dave and Lynne. It's hard to find the perfect B & B, and I think it is always easy to find something not 'quite right' about your choice of accommodation - but not so with this delightful guest house and it's hosts.
You not only receive a warm welcome into their home, but are continually looked after. Nothing is too much trouble and everything from the scrumptiously comfortable bed to the home made breakfast is specifically aimed at pleasing their guests.
The location is unbelievably beautiful, but this review isn't about the location for us - this is about the warm hospitality received from two delightful and caring people that are exceptional in the world of 'B & B'. We felt like we were staying with friends or family - just perfect!
We can't wait to go back - it's just a shame that for us it is a long journey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maranda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

On arrival we were very impressed by the property, grounds and stunning views and we received a warm welcome. We stayed in the twin bedded room which was in real need of a good spring clean and the window frames were blackened with mildew. The tea and coffee facilities were poor with trailing wires and the kettle was on the floor. We were very shocked with the poor standard of cleanliness in the private bathroom, the floor around the edges was thick with dust and hair etc. There were part used toiletries scattered around and the shower and cubicle were thick with mould. When we highlighted the problems to the owners they clearly didn't want to take the issues on board and we saw quite a different side to the warm welcome we had initially received.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank starrhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews