We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent facilities. Well worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Reviewed 19 August 2006

Stayed here 3 times in the last month on business. Can't fault it. Excellent service, excellent food, helpful staff, spacious, clean comfortable rooms. My colleague had problems with the wireless internet in his room, but I didn't. The Hotel were addressing it, however. For a country house hotel in what some might call the middle of nowhere, this was a real find.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank The_Bookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 558 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2005

Had an enjoyable stay at the Oriel House in one of their junior suites which I booked thru laterooms at 82 UK pounds. The room was large, modern furnishings including flat screen TV, DVD player, filter coffee, 2 seat sofa. The room was clean and the bathroom similarly well appointed. Although there was a wedding reception going on at the hotel there was no noise filtering through to the bedrooms. Leisure facilities include a swimmimg pool, sauna and steamroom. I only ate breakfast in the hotel which was let down a little by a the standard of the scrambled eggs and their orange juice. Overall this was a very good room in a nice hotel and if it is in the area you are looking to stay you will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Surtout pas à l'arrière: vue sur les cuisines avec les odeurs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanmi5378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giortele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Asaph
10.7 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
625 reviews
1.2 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
641 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
380 reviews
10.1 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriel Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriel Country Hotel & Spa

Address: Upper Denbigh Road, St. Asaph LL17 0LW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Price Range: £71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriel Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Oriel Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriel Country Hotel St. Asaph
Oriel Country Hotel And Spa
Oriel Hotel St Asaph
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa St. Asaph, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing