We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value B&B with spacious rooms”
Review of Talardy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Talardy Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent value B&B with spacious rooms”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It's a Marstons hotel and I had a large, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed and excellent free wi-fi. Free bottled water which is a simple but appreciated touch. Good breakfast and great value stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LumCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    93
    42
    28
    29
See reviews for
106
92
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for the last two nights and will definantly come back. The room (in our case number1) was very spacious and comfortable. Tea, coffee and bottled water were available as was a hairdryer. Room was lovely and warm. Bathroom was also spacious and very clean. The food was wonderful, both at breakfast and our evening meal with a vast menu to pick from. The staff were all very helpful from the moment that we arrived. I really can not fault The Talardy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs16800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night to attend a family party nearby. We had four rooms- 5,9,2&3 all of them well appointed, spotless and comfortable.
I stay in Hilton hotels 1-2 nights a week so I know when you get bottled water, biscuits and hair dryers on long cords you're doing well, and we got all of these.

We'd booked four double rooms and when we got there we realised we should have booked a family room for ourselves as we had our 3 year old with us. The guys on reception could not have been more helpful. They changed our room without question or grumble and we ended up with 2 double beds- perfect.

Food was delicious and well priced and the staff again made us feel really well at home in the restaurant.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area. The outdoor area is fantastic for chilling out in - in fact I'm sat here now writing this as my son is playing in the kids area in the sunshine - yep, sunshine!

All in all a fantastic stay!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CSJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a two night stay at this conveniently located hotel whilst visiting our daughter. Good for visiting nearby Colwyn Bay and Llandudno. Very clean and a lovely room. I was worried it might be noisy as very near the expressway but we couldn't hear the traffic. The manager couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyJMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is right on a roundabout on the A55 at St Asaph, so a good base for the centre of North Wales. Room was very modern and bed and pillows was very comfortable. (Extra spare pillows in room) There was very little road noise even with the window open. Tea/coffee and a good quality hair dryer in the room. It's part of the Marstons chain so meals are in the pub restaurant. I was leaving before breakfast was open so manager showed me a staff room upstairs with a fridge and arranged to leave a breakfast there for me to help myself to early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Called in initially for a drink, but after a look at the menu decided to have a meal. This is a pub chain sort of place, and consequently does not have much individuality, but it was clean, the menu was extensive, and the food, when it arrived, was quite satisfactory, although not exactly exciting. The main problem was that the service was very slow - not enough people in the kitchen perhaps? There seemed to be a reasonable number of servers, and they were all very polite and well turned-out, but things did seem slightly disorganised, as if no one was in charge.

I can't say I disliked the place. It's (very) handy for the A55, and if you just want a simple meal to keep you going for a few hours, it does its job. I just wouldn't want to be be desperately hungry or anxious to be off.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Called in for Sunday lunch my husband and son had the Beef dinner I had Turkey
All was very well cooked service was very good we did not have to wait long for drinks
Or dinners . Tables not too close together very spacious in dining area and comfortable
Seating

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cledwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Asaph
1.2 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
533 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
361 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
558 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
584 reviews
11.3 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talardy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talardy Hotel

Property: Talardy Hotel
Address: Talardy The Roe, St. Asaph LL17 0HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Asaph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Talardy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 stylish en suite bedrooms and a brand new 24 bedroom annexe. All our room rates are inclusive of a freshly cooked breakfast - the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day. Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children's play area. The Talardy is the perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can't wait for you to join us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Talardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talardy Hotel St. Asaph, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing