We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talardy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinmel(Abergele)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
188
107
47
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
107
47
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomlovely mealevening mealmain buildingnorth walesplay areabank holidaythe pubroom was spotlessbottled waterfollowing morningone night stayenjoyable staycooked to perfectiondouble rooma lovely staybreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at the Talardy for one night and we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Rooms are clean, very spacious and more modern than we were expecting. Definitely a nice find with St. Asaph being considerably limited for places to stay. Being a Marston pub, the food is what you would expect from having pub food, however this we knew and enjoyed the food that we are. Breakfasts were cooked fresh in the morning, and enjoyed the environment of the pub accompanied with friendly staff.

Good value for money for a night away.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank ellenthom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was very impressed with this small hotel.
Reception was very helpful and called me when I was running late and helpful with directions.
DIdnt get a chance to try evening meal as i was late.
But food and bar area looked very nice and popular, even on a monday night.
In regards the room was compact but nice bed with led and coffe facilites.
Good bathroom, nice shower.
The sink was a bit small, but that just me being fussy.
Nice led tv and slept well.
breakfast was ok.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppurewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Really pleasant stay, staff so freindly, great food and a bar with a good atmosphere. We arrived late and the staff made us feel welcome and arranged food for us , also had to leave early and they made sure we had breakfast before we left .Only stayed one night wish it could have been longer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StevenageDuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in st asaph and were really struggling to find anywhere to eat but found the Talardy which is a Marston's pub. Food was good ,prices were reasonable approx 8 pound. Staff were very friendly. We would use again if in the area.We weren't staying in the biomedical only comment about restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed for two nights.Staff very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food was great, with a nice selection and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and well presented with plenty of sockets and facilities, free Wi-Fi etc. Breakfast included in price.
The night before i had stayed in a Premier Inn and although room cost was dearer there,it didn't include breakfast and i had to pay for Wi-Fi! The early closing of bar, didn't bother me too much as i had to be up early following morning!
All in all excellent value for money, and i would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews