We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE”
Review of Tan-yr-Onnen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tan-yr-Onnen
Ranked #1 of 2 St. Asaph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barwell
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“DON'T LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

There isn't much else i can say that anyone else has not said. This B & B lived up to everything i thought it would be plus much much more. Our hosts were lovely. Our room was beautifully decorated. The bed is probably the best bed I have ever slept in. Lovely bath robes on the bed. Plenty of options for a hot drink, inc a milk jug in the fridge. The bathroom even had a jar of cotton wool balls in it.Our hosts had thought of everything inc a stand filled with umbrellas outside the rooms.
Breakfast in the morning was gorgeous, inc the conversation about how to eat black pudding.
We will definitely be returning. Can't wait.
PS Thank u to our lovely hosts for returning our coats.Can't believe we left them XX

Room Tip: We stayed in the Snowdrop room, best bed ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmartl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
83
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Returning again. Many visits later and looks as clean and fresh as the first time we stayed. Rooms modern and extreamly stylish. The breakfast is made from local produce cooked to your requirements. The owners excel in their standards yet warm and welcoming. Highly recommended. 5 Star.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here we couldn't have asked for any more lovely and clean, comfy , lovely breakfast , lovely hosts thank you all very much

Room was large and had a fridge which is helpful, bath and shower the bed was so comfy we fell asleep early and woke up late :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were in North Wales for a family wedding and booked three nights at Tan-yr-Onnen. The welcome was as warm and friendly as always. Goes without saying that the room, breakfast and service was excellent. We also stayed one night at St George's hotel in Llandudno during this holiday, and despite all its airs and graces wasn't a patch on Tan-Yr-Onnen and was more expensive too boot!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent. For better wifi ask for a room close to the conservatory where the router i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed over on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night during this August. Upon arrival I was met with a friendly welcome, attentive service and with a spotlessly clean room.

My room was very nicely decorated and in very good condition, so much so mine was like new.
The room was fully equipped with everything you need for your nights stay.

My breakfast was very tasty, there was an ample choice of locally produced produce served in a spotlessly clean, bright and airy breakfast room. The cooked breakfasts are freshly cooked to order in the adj family kitchen which is a nice touch.

The house is set in a very green and restful location with ample parking very good links to the main roads.

I have not stayed in a B and B before, but for those who want to enjoy a peaceful, friendly guest house experience set in a beautiful area, then this must be one of the best around. The proprietors have won awards for the quality of the guest house and even had an award there for their former garage business which won forecourt of the year.

Nothing bad to say at all, I'll book again without hesitation the next time I am that way.

Have a good trip.

Room Tip: I was in the room called Daisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Only a quick review because this guest house lives up to all the nice things that have been written about it previously. The house itself is gracious and well located just off the main East West expressway along the N Wales coast (but not within earshot of it). The accommodation is of 4/5 star hotel standard and the breakfast is excellent, but the key contributor to the place's elevated rating on Trip Advisor and other sites is the warmth of the genuine welcome offered by the proprietors and their charming children. Truly excellent and worth all the plaudits received. Thanks, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in 'Daisy' room. Beautifully furnished room with excellent bathroom(wet room) catering for someone who can't easily access step in showers. Everything was fresh and spotlessly clean. All you need in a room plus many extras such as bathrobes, towels,toiletries, iron and board, hairdryer, flat screen, free wi-fi, well stocked and replenished tea tray and also a small fridge. Lovely hosts who are knowledgeable about the area and able to recommend local restaurants and excursions. The breakfasts are superbly cooked by Sarah and Patrick. The dining room is lovely with crisply laundered tablecloths. I decided to book this after reading all the trip advisor reviews and I would add my recommendation to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: The high quality wet room provided in Daisy is excellent for anyone who struggles stepping in and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joologs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Asaph
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
336 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
532 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
20.3 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan-yr-Onnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan-yr-Onnen

Property: Tan-yr-Onnen
Address: Tan Yr Onnen Waen, St. Asaph LL17 0DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. Asaph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tan-yr-Onnen 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a 5 Star luxury Bed and Breakfast Service in beautiful North Wales. Our rooms are luxuriously appointed and our Guest house is a great location to explore all that North Wales has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tan-yr-Onnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan-Yr-Onnen St. Asaph, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing