We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Cargese
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Continental(Cargese)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Punta e Mare(Cargese)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
227
553
262
165
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
553
262
165
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubchef de villageexcellent holidayfamily roomevening entertainmentreception staffbeautiful locationfitness classestennisarcheryaxelclubmedseacourtkiddos
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Our stay in the club med of cargèse was the perfect way of recharging our batteries :
nice weather, plenty of excellent sport facilities, restaurant on the beach, good kitchen ,...
could spoil the small rooms with old ,not so clean bathrooms.
overall result was very positive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank giritoninjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have to say that i do not understand why some people gave such bad comments. This club has really everything you might need for perfect family-holidays. Yes, the rooms are not too large, yes, the restaurant is pretty big and does not look like a small tavern. But - you spend your time at one of the nicest beaches on a wonderful island! The GOs are very friendly. You always find something you will like at the buffets in the restaurant. You can sail and windsurf, the archery is perfect and Patrick, the "Chef de Village" is always present and helpful (he is german) and is around the village, sometimes even serving ice-cream as santa claus on the beach.(i would like to know how hot this costume may be...) If you do not have great holiday here, it might be your own fault. We liked this place very much and we will surely come back! We have been here on holiday some years ago also and i have to say that especially the team, service, personel and organisation has increased a lot! A perfect place if you like easy and relaxing holiday and simply hang loose!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We've just come back from 10 days (booked 6 originally but we were having so much fun we extended) in Cargese and would go back tomorrow if we could.
We were a little concerned that our kids (6 and 8, English and German speakers) would not find going to the Mini Club with a whole lot of French kiddies and GO's who couldn't speak their language their idea of a good time, but we and they were delighted to discover that this wasn't a problem at all. There was a great mix of children from all different places, all the GOs spoke English and even for the kids who didn't speak French or English, language didn't seem to matter. The GOs made such a fantastic effort to include everybody, approached the children in such a welcoming, friendly way and offered such fun activities, that it seemed everybody felt right at home at the Mini Club.
And the fact that the kids were happy meant, of course, that we were too.
It's true, the rooms are small and very basic (why such small windows and where is the balcony?), the bathrooms are not fancy at all, but in the end this mattered very little.
The service was very good, most people were friendly and courteous, and clearly understood what hospitality is about - which is to do what you can to make guests feel welcome and at ease. A special mention must be made about Patrick, the manager, who was always present and available and who, for example, was not "too important" to serve hors'd'oevres before dinner, serve drinks and icecreams on the beach and was even observed unloading extra umbrellas when they were needed!
And by the way, the sailing was great - a lot of new boats, enthusiastic, competent and well organized GOs and a gorgeous location. Hi guys!
I'll just pray for a little more wind next time!
All in all, if you've got kids and want to have a fun and relaxing time in a beautifull spot, then we can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seaford_pier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Our review goes right down the middle. We have a 5 month old baby and club med cargese isn't very baby friendly. There's nowhere to walk a pram, rooms are tiny and cave-like and there's heaps o people and noise a lot of the time. Not to mention that the cleaning staff failed to grasp all week our request for them to clean at a specific time to fit around naps.

HOWEVER, if you had older kids and not expectations of a deluxe stay, you could have a good stay. There's heaps of activities, a nice pool and the beach is pretty good.

It's a funny mix - very hit in some ways (the general manager turning up in a Santa suit on the beach to serve ice creams) and very miss in others (general lack of communication at reception, tiny cramped rooms etc).

The food is sometimes good, sometimes less so, but you can always find something to eat ( we are a little fussy though). The staff are generally nice and helpful although you run into the occasional shocker. We didn't go to any of the night activities because of the baby but friends told us they were ok.

In short, make sure your expectations aren't for a luxury and pampered holiday and you'll be fine here. Bring kids, but not babies, and you will enjoy the sun and sand. Bring lots of books and any other supplies you need as you'll find no store on site and have to pay 8 euros for the twice daily shuttle to Cargese which is 5km away.

I can really see how some people have had a bad time and others a great time, it's really a beautiful isolated spot and you'll make of it what you will.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I've just arrived from a week staying in club med de Cargèse in Corsica. It was fantástic! The GO team was quite nice and dynamic. The beach was beautifull and the sea water was warm and so clean!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews