We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab !! But not much English spoken on site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab !! But not much English spoken on site”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from 2 fantastic weeks , so clean , wonderful site ,pool area best yet , lots if slides , pool and lazy river, only one down fall !!! Not enough English spoken on site ,, but they promise to have more by next year !! ****

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Millbrook3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier S, Directeur at Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Millbrook , thank you for comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    150
    52
    28
    12
See reviews for
348
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alderholt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a few days here with our 4 kids and wished we could stay longer! But they were fully booked. The waterpark was great, the takeaway chicken and frites was a godsend and the parc was clean and lovely. The boys lived the ping pong tables too. One of the nights the fair down the road kept me awake but its not really a problem. Great staff too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorsetdingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We keep coming back here rather than elsewhere because :-
1. The pitches are sheltered with tall pine trees and high hedges around. The trees can drop some sap onto your car but it does wash off with hot (not boiling) water and washing up liquid.Best not to let it harden too much though. Newly refurbished Toilet blocks. The floors can look a bit unclean sometimes but its only sand. This is because you are in a Pine forest with sandy ground and the sand gets walked into the buildings. There are staff in the blocks cleaning the floorsregularly thoughout the day.
2. The location is good. About 10 mins to nearest local beaches. The roads can get busy at peak so I would recomend getting a map and using some of the smaller back roads as they are virtually empty and you can avoid the queues.
3. The waterpark is really good. Brilliant slides, water heated to a nice temperature so you don't mind getting in. If the kids need a break from the water there is a fenced secure area within the pool complex that has a bouncy giraffe, mini golf and basic bowling.
4. Activity programme on offer with pool olympics (in the old central pool - unheated), football, Tennis, Archery, Petanque etc during the day and performers in the bar area in the evening.
5. If there is a problem there always seem to be staff around to help.
6. There is a play area, table tennis tables, football pitch, basketball court and a few animals such as goats and geese to look at and pet in some cases. Lots of people cycle around the site.
7. I would recomend anyone a bit adventurous to go round the corner of the campsite to Indian forest which is a french version of Go ape except cheaper. There are lots of different courses through the trees graded according to age and ability.
8. Unlike England nearly all the parking in this area is completely FREE. There are a few places that charge but mostly not. Do take care though if you see Blue parking bays as these are chargeable and you have to purchase a ticket, often from a shop.
9. The French don't go out very early so the roads tend to be quieter early in the day, usefull to know if you are going somewhere busy.
10. The best beaches for waves are Grand Cote, between La palmyr and Palais-Sur-Mer and Grande Village plage and Vert Bois on the Isle De Oleron. Most of the other beaches are calm.
11. We first came here with KeyCamp but then they stopped using it. Because we prefer this site we then started coming with Vacansoiiel and have been doing so for a number of years now.
12. There is a fair just down the road and some people complain about the noise from it at night but I have to say that I haven't been bothered by it. They do a good fireworks display every week in the summer.
13. You are not allowed to drive into the site after 10.30 but there is a parking area outside to leave the car in if you arrive back after this time. The campers are asked to keep the noise down after 11pm and on the whole it seems that the majority of people respect this rule.
14. There are lots of nationalities that use this campsite but English do tend to be in the minority since Keycamp went. There is an Irish company called Kelair that operate at the site so there are quite a number of Irish people but most of the rest will be French, Dutch, German, Belgian.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank wickBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This review is of the campsite AND the waterpark.
The water park is excellent, and as long as your children are old enough (over 6 I think), and able to swim, it felt safe enough to let them wander down by themselves.
The facilities are very clean (cleaned 3 times a day), although the second toilet block is noticeably nicer and more modern than the first.
The menu is good, although perhaps a little limited for a two week stay.
The pitches are a good size (our tent is very big, and fitted without a problem). The chalets also looked nice, but we did not stay in one of those.
The shop was beginning to run down it's stock towards the end of our stay - season finishes on 16th September this year, and the weather had turned a little cooler towards the end too - it would have been better a couple of weeks earlier!
The area is nice, with some easily accessible cycle routes. The bakery is excellent.
We had a fantastic two weeks. The are are some very nice beaches within an easy cycle or drive - good car parks too.

Helpful?
6 Thank FurtiveBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The pools and slides and lazy river are excellent at this campsite. We all enjoyed our visits to the pool complex, 2 adults, and children aged 15, 11 and 8 are age perfect for this complex. Only down side was in July, the slides were not all open at the same time, so the ones that were got quite busy.

Helpful?
7 Thank Cork_IrelandKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palmyre-Les Mathes
6.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Trojan Hotel
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Troja...
#1 of 7 in Saint-Trojan-les-Bains
820 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
0.9 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
#3 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plag...
#4 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
369 reviews
4.1 mi away
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
#1 of 5 in Ronce-les-Bains
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camping l'Estanquet
Camping l'Estanquet
#8 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede

Property: Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede
Address: 2103, Route de la Fouasse, 17570 La Palmyre-Les Mathes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Palmyre-Les Mathes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing