We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of St Martin Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michael im Lungau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Martin Chalets
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for christmas and found it great. The chalet was clean and very cosy. The kitchen had everything we needed. The staff are helpful but sometimes felt like a hassle (busy time of year??) the gym is good and close to the ski lifts. The chalet was warm and held its heat. Could have done with more line and teatowels and laundry facilities in the chalet but other than that cant complain

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank t027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a stunning location, we had a great trip there (with our dog) and we can't wait to go back!

The service was impeccable and all rooms very clean.

We highly recommend to do an activity such as ski touring with the tenants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poutika26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The chalet was very clean and so comfortable. We enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen, and when we realized we were missing an ingredient, Jodi sent over the missing item from her own stock.

My husband and son enjoyed the e-bikes very much. They enabled our son to keep up with Dad on the long journey and enjoy it.

Here's another Labrador-friendly locale, which we appreciate. Our two dogs were welcomed and there are wandering trails to enjoy.

The pizzeria in St. Michael's was really great (service, food, atmosphere). The non-smoking room was truly smoke-free.

Our visit was during the off-season, so many restaurants and shops were closed, but it made for a very restful stay.

My favorite part of our stay was the eco-friendly nature of the chalets. Herby gave us some interesting background on his efforts. The craftsmanship and quality of the chalets is quite impressive.

Room Tip: I suspect each chalet is great. Ours certainly was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 453beth453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Spent a few days in St Martin Chalets mid July. Outstanding accommodation, elegant yet practical and totally spotless. Lovely place to be in the summer either to completely chill-out in the mountain air or take advantage of the walking and cycling potential. Had a lovely day riding down the valley on the easily available power assisted bikes. Jodi was extremely welcoming and helpful. Very much hoping to return during the winter season and take to the Austrian slopes!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The chalet was very comfortable and we loved having our own vegetables to pick just outside the back door. Jodi and Herby made our family summer vacation just right with guided biking tours and great tips on things to do. The Lungau is a beautiful place, and St. Martin Chalets was the perfect place to stay to enjoy it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Just come back from a short stay at the St Martin Chalets. Delightful.
Super accommodation, comfortable, well fitted out.
Nothing too much trouble for Jodi.
Skiing great, super snow, no lift queues.
Sauna blissful after a few hours on the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maajabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Having just returned from a fun packed week staying at the St Martins Chalets in Austria in a large family group consisting of 18 people of all ages. We had Chalet No 10 which was the biggest of the group of chalets, and it fitted us all in comfortably. The accommodation itself was very well laid out and set over 4 floors, basement, ground level, first floor and the loft. The chalets are absolutely stunning to look at from outside in very traditional Austrian Style. Inside the Chalet was homely and cosy and had everything you could possibly need, the kitchen was extremely well equipped (better than mine at home I think) there were laundry facilities and a further smaller kitchen in what seemed like a granny flat in the basement. There were too many bedrooms to mention including a loft space with 4 single beds perfect for kids who seemed to love their little den area. The main area in the chalet consists of the large kitchen/dining area with a lounge and a beautiful log fire, wood is available but we didn’t use as we found the chalet to be warm enough. This was a family skiing trip which my very generous mother (and Father) in law treated us to for her 60th Birthday and I think I can speak for all of us when I say we had an amazing time in this chalet and made lots of special memories. My Mother In law dealt directly with Jodi when booking who manages the Chalets along with Herbie. She spoke very highly of Jodi as they had lots of communication regarding all the arrangements so that everything was taken care of before our arrival. Jodi certainly catered for all our needs and organised everything down to a cake/champagne for the birthday celebration. Jodi seemed readily available to help accommodate any requests whilst at the chalets, at all times and she even shared a glass of bubbly on my mother in laws (Jacki’s) birthday which was a really thoughtful personal touch. Shopping can be ordered and delivered including wine and beer, we had fresh breads/croissants delivered daily before breakfast.

As this is a ski resort the chalets are specially equipped with heated boot racks and a large cloak room to boot up/store all the coats etc. Ski hire is located yards away run by Den & Gaby who were also extremely helpful. Gaby was also running the “schischule”. They too treated you like you were the only people around popping in, to make sure everyone was happy with their equipment and updating us on the children’s progress at ski school. They also provided a good service called the Smarty Bus that picked up all the children to take them to and from ski school, which was most helpful.

All in all the St Martins Chalets are gorgeous but it was the very kind and helpful people that made it more than just somewhere to stay, they added the personal touch which went above and beyond all expectations and made us feel special.

I will upload a virtual tour of the chalet (on the well known video site for a closer look) titled “St Martins Chalet St Michael No 10”

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KazandtheGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michael im Lungau hotels
0.9 mi away
Der Wastlwirt
Der Wastlwirt
#2 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
66 reviews
1 mi away
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
#1 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
93 reviews
1 mi away
Sylpaulerhof
Sylpaulerhof
#1 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Landhotel Stofflerwirt
Landhotel Stofflerwirt
#13 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
17 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apartments Speckalm
Apartments Speckalm
#12 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
2 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stranachwirt Apartments
Stranachwirt Apartments
#5 of 22 in St. Michael im Lungau
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Martin Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Martin Chalets

Address: Sankt Martiner-Strasse 198 | Salzburg, St. Michael im Lungau 5582, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St. Michael im Lungau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in St. Michael im Lungau
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at St Martin Chalets and experience self catering luxury high in the beautiful Austrian Alps and the Lungau UNESCO Biosphere. Our ten luxury chalets are fully equipped for the most demanding self-catering holidaymakers, but we also receive a lot of bookings from people who might prefer the idea of staying in hotels and enjoying catered Austrian holidays thanks to our diverse offerings. For example we can arrange in-chalet meals (that happen to be Michelin starred but without the hefty cost!) and we'll stock your cupboards before you arrive, delivering freshly baked bread rolls every morning if you want. In addition we'll light your fires in winter so your chalet will be warm when you get back, sort out child care, have your ski and summer outdoor equipment delivered and fitted in your chalet... We like to think of it as the best of both worlds - you have all the benefits of a catered chalet, yet you can eat out in town or get carried away with apres-ski without feeling guilty about missing an evening meal. We are situated on-site ourselves (our house is adjacent to the St Martin Chalets resort) and you'll usually find us nearby or busying ourselves in the resort reception, so if you need anything we are never far away. It makes for a fantastically independent holiday for you and your family but in the knowledge that we are right there when you need us. We are a family owned and run business and even built the chalets ourselves so you can imagine our pride and desire to ensure you have the best possible holiday! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Martin Chalets Hotel St. Michael Im Lungau
St Martin Chalets Austria/St. Michael Im Lungau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing