We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”
Review of St Martin Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michael im Lungau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Martin Chalets
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place!”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This was our third visit and we love the place. The whole is experience is always very relaxing and Jodi & Herby always go out of their way to make sure that your stay is fantastic.

We love the place so much that we're getting married there next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moorek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
the hague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Brilliant service and surroundings. A great place winter and summer and very good value for money. Jodi is a 5star hostess/manager and iwe shall certainly be going again and again

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHagueAustriabuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I was fortunate enough to spend 3wks out here, as part of a mini 'Ski Season' earlier this year - I was blown away by the Chalet complex on arrival, having only been modestly briefed by the owners beforehand; they are sensational!

The purpose of the trip was begun without delay, & I am glad to report that this too was an overwhelming treat to my expectations. The whole Lungau ski area is huge (be sure to include Obertauern on the ski-pass) with 5 resorts in very close proximity - the buses are frequent, but a car does make switching from one to t'other much easier - the slopes cater well I think for all skill levels too, and for me, there was plenty of off-piste runs to keep me in check

Once the day was complete, the facilities in the chalets lend themselves perfectly to the much needed R&R that comes with Alpine skiing. We made good use of the self-catering, although did venture out on more than one occasion, and would highly recommend the Icelandic Hotel opposite the St Martin chairlift - this is run by Dodi, who is a true host, and a mean drum player (the pizzeria in town, behind Sports2000 is excellent too)

All in all, this was a superb vacation for me, & was topped off by Jodi & Herby (the owners) who go out of their way to ensure you have a great time - this is a place I will visit again, many many times, for the mountain views, wonderful skiing, and the charming locals who made us feel so welcome

Thankyou

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

9 of us stayed in the most beautiful chalet and had a fantastic time! The setting is wonderful! I managed to go up a mountain, play golf, eat a Medieval Feast (in full costume), have a sauna, drink too much and eat too much!!!! And that was all in 3 days!! Jodi and her family are fantastic hosts, always there to help and have a drink with!! It was an absolute pleasure meeting them all and especially Jimbo the amazing labrador!!! In the 3 days we experienced sun, rain and snow! Loved it! Great value for money, the chalets are beautiful and we felt spoilt....can't wait to go back! Thanks Jodi!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We have just got back from St Martin Chalets and had a fantastic holiday. I went with my two daughters aged 12 & 14, and we split our time between hiking and horse riding in the mornings and then relaxing in our lovely chalet and chilling in the wellness in the afternoons. We were lucky enough to have wall to wall sunshine too!

The chalets are perfect and just like something from a picture book. They have everything you could neeed and are only a stones throw from the bakery and shops.

The whole village is beautiful and typically Austrian with friendly people and lots of local gasthofs serving very good food.

All in all we had a great time and I will certainly be coming back next year, loved the place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamsonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Friendly, warming and "local" Austria...the best Austria has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michael im Lungau hotels
0.3 mi away
Eckenhof
Eckenhof
#3 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Der Wastlwirt
Der Wastlwirt
#2 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
#1 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sylpaulerhof
Sylpaulerhof
#1 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landhotel Stofflerwirt
Landhotel Stofflerwirt
#14 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
14 reviews
27.7 mi away
No photo provided
Landgasthof Hubertusstubn
#9 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Martin Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Martin Chalets

Property: St Martin Chalets
Address: Sankt Martiner-Strasse 198 | salzburg, St. Michael im Lungau 5582, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St. Michael im Lungau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in St. Michael im Lungau
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at St Martin Chalets and experience self catering luxury high in the beautiful Austrian Alps and the Lungau UNESCO Biosphere. Our ten luxury chalets are fully equipped for the most demanding self-catering holidaymakers, but we also receive a lot of bookings from people who might prefer the idea of staying in hotels and enjoying catered Austrian holidays thanks to our diverse offerings. For example we can arrange in-chalet meals (that happen to be Michelin starred but without the hefty cost!) and we'll stock your cupboards before you arrive, delivering freshly baked bread rolls every morning if you want. In addition we'll light your fires in winter so your chalet will be warm when you get back, sort out child care, have your ski and summer outdoor equipment delivered and fitted in your chalet... We like to think of it as the best of both worlds - you have all the benefits of a catered chalet, yet you can eat out in town or get carried away with apres-ski without feeling guilty about missing an evening meal. We are situated on-site ourselves (our house is adjacent to the St Martin Chalets resort) and you'll usually find us nearby or busying ourselves in the resort reception, so if you need anything we are never far away. It makes for a fantastically independent holiday for you and your family but in the knowledge that we are right there when you need us. We are a family owned and run business and even built the chalets ourselves so you can imagine our pride and desire to ensure you have the best possible holiday! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Martin Chalets Hotel St. Michael Im Lungau
St Martin Chalets Austria/St. Michael Im Lungau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing