We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”

Review of St Martin Chalets

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Michael im Lungau, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mreklemck...
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The chalets were beautiful, clean, spacious, and well equipped. We wanted for nothing while we were there. The bread delivery in the morning was great, the raspberries were in season and we could pick them at will, and we even ate lettuce from the little garden planted next to the chalet. The grocery store is conveniently located as were restaurants. Everyone was very helpful - even making tee times and dinner reservations for us. There is no shortage of things to do in the area and I would highly recommend St. Martin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayti...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family Christmas In The Snow”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely setting of 10 chalets, we had no 9, 3 good sized en-suite bedrooms with 4 further beds in the loft, adults in the bedrooms, 2 youngsters in the loft, ideal for us. Our chalet was well equipped, lovely fire, very warm, almost too warm at times. We had a bread delivery each day, though St Michael's was only a 10 min drive away with a good bakery. We had a fantastic Christmas with plenty of snow and sunshine as well, lots to do in the area, would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being together as an extended family over Christmas and a fantastic setting.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenFisc...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed for 1 week at this resort in Chalet#10 (2 families sharing). What an amazing experience. The place is located in the most beautiful surroundings, and is high quality everything, from the spacious buildings and beautiful grounds in autentic Austrian style, comfortable beds and living quarters, kitchenware and equipment right down to the wine opener. Location is fantastic with hikes on mountains all around. The kids made friends with kids from other chalets and played international kick-the- can every day. Management was super helpful and it was just a great pleasure to stay there.
If we ever go back to Austria again (from Canada) this is where we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 30 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The luxury feel and the attention that has been paid to details.
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing