We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adriatic bliss”
Review of Aparthotel Tamarix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Tamarix
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vinjerac
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adriatic bliss”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Ms. Kandzhija and her staff were the epitome of hospitality. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, with a truly amazing view of the Vinjerac harbor. The 5 days we stayed at Tamarix were idyllic, starting with a lovely breakfast on the terrace, continuing with a swim in the sparklingly clear sea, and concluding with a romantic seafood dinner at Konoba Pece a short stroll away. Altogether remarkable, and we wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayAlanYim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    16
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was exactly the escape we needed after a busy week of siteseeing. Driving into Vinjerac I could tell we were going to enjoy 5 days of rest and relaxation. We were not disappointed. This aparthotel fit our needs perfectly with a fully equipped kitchen and a gorgeous view of the sea. The staff was friendly and helpful. The seaside patio area was ideal for watching the sunset and enjoying the laid back atmosphere of the village. In short, we are anxiously awaiting an opportunity to return to Vinjerac and Tamarix.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We had just 1 night to really appreciate this slice of paradise: the place is magic, the breakfast is good and served on the seaside and the price good! Free wifi and a lady ever smiling are the cherry on the cake! We would like to came back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The place was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. I could not have asked for any more. The lady running the show was amazing. Always ready to help and so friendly.

If I come back to Croatia I will be staying here!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We made reservations and had to change them several times. We were quoted 590 for 4 nights. I thought OK, good deal. Only two days before our arrival we were able to finalize our arrangements due to auto problems. I wrote 2 days out that we would be able to stay 3 nights only and we would have to leave our dog at home. You would think that our fee would have been adjusted? We e-mailed Milica about a possible rate adjustment two days before our arrival but as we were informed after our arrival, our mail was not answered because it was "too hot." and she was "with another customer." Well, we didn't want to miss out on our vacation so we set out on our 11 hour drive anyway. After spending a pleasant time there, the night before we left, Milica asked for payment in full. I handed over the 600 Euro and she gave me a 30 Euro break on the breakfast we ate on the first morning.

-I enden up paying 600.
-We left one night before high season which, on their site costs 195 Euro per unit per day.
-According to their site the most we should have paid was 125 Euro per unit per day.
-So, her initial quote was 590 for 4 days with a dog. Divided by 4 + 147.50 per day (442.50 + 40 for breakfast = 482.50). We took away the dog and only stayed for 3 days and she charged us 196.66 per day (minus 10 for breakfast)?

Doesn't it make sense that we would be charged 125 Euro per unit per night, as would be reasonable according to their own site, for a total of 375 Euro? (see link)

http://www.tamarix.hr/property_unit_description.php?lan=en&id_webshop=36&id_property=1338&id_unit=2495

Excuses that made me write this:
- "2 persons staying Versus 4 persons" (NOT ON HER WEBSITE OR CONTRACT, prices posted read "per unit per night")
-"cancelation and modifikation is possible 3 weeks before arriving, not after" (NOT ON WEBSITE OR CONTRACT)
-Finally, "It was too hot to think clearly/I was with another customer"

The place was great (new and clean) and the location was beautiful but remote.

I believe that Milica is a little overwhelmed and her behavior is possibly a bit erratic for the task of managing the property. Set your prices and policies. Follow your own marketed and publicized rules.

Milica offered me a refund when I let her know that I was going to give her a negative feedback. It is not about the money, but it kinda is. At this point all that I want is for potential customers to know how to protect themselves.

The other hotel employee "M....", sorry, can't remember her name was awesome and on the ball.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My Daughter and I stayed here for two nights as travelling through Croatia, the drive from Zadar to come over the hill to see this little fishing port was awe-inspring. Our host showed us to our apartment, we were amazed at the size of it, opened the windows, fabulous views all round and the water only a few feet away. Had a great afternoon wandering through the streets, and picked our resturant Pumpurela, who did the best green tagiatelle with prawns I have ever tasted. We loved the place so much cut short our trip in Split and had our last evening here. If ever either of us go to Croatia again would head straight for this gorgeous place, It was so clean comfortable and our host was a charming lady.

Room Tip: They all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleveland16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great place, fishing little village with nice people. Great nearby restaurant Pumpurela with the best ever rissoto and green tagliatelle. Will come beck!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrewq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinjerac
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Buratovic
Aparthotel Buratovic
#1 of 2 in Vinjerac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
14.7 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
16.0 mi away
Pinija Hotel
Pinija Hotel
#2 of 9 in Petrcane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
16.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
15.4 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Tamarix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Tamarix

Property: Aparthotel Tamarix
Address: Mulo 13, Put Vinjerca 34, Vinjerac 23247, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Vinjerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vinjerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Tamarix 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Tamarix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing