We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great appartment, right in front of the ocean”
Review of Aparthotel Tamarix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Tamarix
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vinjerac
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed four nights at the Aparthotel Tamarix, sharing an apartment with some friends. The staff is really nice, the room big enough to serve four people and the kitchen well equipped. Everything is cleaned daily and the view from our room was stunning, because you could basically jump into the ocean from the window. The small village itself is lovely and quiet - and close enough to Zadar, if you want to have more action.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

If you want a very quiet and secluded village atmosphere, then this is an excellent choice. From the outside, the appartment building is very bland but the inside is modern, clean and of a reasonable size for a short stay. It has an beautiful location next to the water (a long inlet of the Adriatic Sea) in a tiny fishing village that is anything but touristy (had a hard time finding the grocery store or any place to eat and no sign of any souvenir shops). Very authentic rural village that is nevertheless not too far from the larger towns (Starigrad, Zadar). We chose this because the on-line hotel finder said it was close (like 5km) from the entrance to Paklenica Park. This may be true but to get there in 5km requires a boat to cross the inlet. By car it was more like 25km! So, it was not so conveniently close to the park as we thought but the quality of the lodgings and the charm of the location made up for it. Clean, wonderful view (perfect for the sunset), friendly manager, quiet, and properly furnished. Highly recommended for a non-touristy and tranquil stay.

Room Tip: From the way the rooms were laid out, I would guess that all rooms have a great view and similar fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKHCERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Ms. Kandzhija and her staff were the epitome of hospitality. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, with a truly amazing view of the Vinjerac harbor. The 5 days we stayed at Tamarix were idyllic, starting with a lovely breakfast on the terrace, continuing with a swim in the sparklingly clear sea, and concluding with a romantic seafood dinner at Konoba Pece a short stroll away. Altogether remarkable, and we wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayAlanYim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was exactly the escape we needed after a busy week of siteseeing. Driving into Vinjerac I could tell we were going to enjoy 5 days of rest and relaxation. We were not disappointed. This aparthotel fit our needs perfectly with a fully equipped kitchen and a gorgeous view of the sea. The staff was friendly and helpful. The seaside patio area was ideal for watching the sunset and enjoying the laid back atmosphere of the village. In short, we are anxiously awaiting an opportunity to return to Vinjerac and Tamarix.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We had just 1 night to really appreciate this slice of paradise: the place is magic, the breakfast is good and served on the seaside and the price good! Free wifi and a lady ever smiling are the cherry on the cake! We would like to came back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The place was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. I could not have asked for any more. The lady running the show was amazing. Always ready to help and so friendly.

If I come back to Croatia I will be staying here!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We made reservations and had to change them several times. We were quoted 590 for 4 nights. I thought OK, good deal. Only two days before our arrival we were able to finalize our arrangements due to auto problems. I wrote 2 days out that we would be able to stay 3 nights only and we would have to leave our dog at home. You would think that our fee would have been adjusted? We e-mailed Milica about a possible rate adjustment two days before our arrival but as we were informed after our arrival, our mail was not answered because it was "too hot." and she was "with another customer." Well, we didn't want to miss out on our vacation so we set out on our 11 hour drive anyway. After spending a pleasant time there, the night before we left, Milica asked for payment in full. I handed over the 600 Euro and she gave me a 30 Euro break on the breakfast we ate on the first morning.

-I enden up paying 600.
-We left one night before high season which, on their site costs 195 Euro per unit per day.
-According to their site the most we should have paid was 125 Euro per unit per day.
-So, her initial quote was 590 for 4 days with a dog. Divided by 4 + 147.50 per day (442.50 + 40 for breakfast = 482.50). We took away the dog and only stayed for 3 days and she charged us 196.66 per day (minus 10 for breakfast)?

Doesn't it make sense that we would be charged 125 Euro per unit per night, as would be reasonable according to their own site, for a total of 375 Euro? (see link)

http://www.tamarix.hr/property_unit_description.php?lan=en&id_webshop=36&id_property=1338&id_unit=2495

Excuses that made me write this:
- "2 persons staying Versus 4 persons" (NOT ON HER WEBSITE OR CONTRACT, prices posted read "per unit per night")
-"cancelation and modifikation is possible 3 weeks before arriving, not after" (NOT ON WEBSITE OR CONTRACT)
-Finally, "It was too hot to think clearly/I was with another customer"

The place was great (new and clean) and the location was beautiful but remote.

I believe that Milica is a little overwhelmed and her behavior is possibly a bit erratic for the task of managing the property. Set your prices and policies. Follow your own marketed and publicized rules.

Milica offered me a refund when I let her know that I was going to give her a negative feedback. It is not about the money, but it kinda is. At this point all that I want is for potential customers to know how to protect themselves.

The other hotel employee "M....", sorry, can't remember her name was awesome and on the ball.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinjerac
14.7 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
16.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
15.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vicko
Hotel Vicko
#4 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Neilson Alana Beachclub
Neilson Alana Beachclub
#1 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pansion Kiko
Pansion Kiko
#2 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Tamarix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Tamarix

Address: Mulo 13, Put Vinjerca 34, Vinjerac 23247, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Vinjerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vinjerac
Price Range: £51 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Tamarix 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Tamarix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing