We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beds!”
Review of Hotel Katharein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Katharein
Ranked #1 of 8 Opava B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It is very nice place to stay in Opava. I stayed there for only one night and it is the only hotel in Opava where I stayed, so I can't say much about getting to town from there or compare it with hotels nearby. I can compare it to hotels where I stayed before and this one is very good. I had very nice room with lovely bathroom everything was perfectly clean and bed was very comfy. There also was a kettle (not very common in Czech republic) but I didn't see any tea or coffee or a mug. But I was not looking for it. We also went to hotel restaurant, but I wasn't hungry, so I took only soup, but I heard that food there is very good, too. I wasn't fully satisfied with breakfast, but I guess that we came late.

Room Tip: 25, 26, 33 and 31 are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrysophylax_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was a very fine hotel near Opava city center AND was extremely quiet. From Michigan (USA) visiting former exchange student and her family for a week. Staff very pleasant and most spoke very good english. Excellent breakfast was included in very reasonable 83 euro's per night room (2 twin beds, air conditioned). The only thing that it needs is an elevator and they were working on renovations to install one in the near future. We will be back to Opava and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with A/C if there in summer. Sooo glad we had it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Daniele2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank DonnaPedroDeLaVedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opava hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Koruna
Hotel Koruna
#2 of 4 in Opava
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Opava
Hotel Opava
#4 of 4 in Opava
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberia Hotel
Iberia Hotel
#3 of 4 in Opava
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#3 of 8 in Opava
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio 58
Studio 58
#2 of 10 in Opava
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penzion A club
Penzion A club
#4 of 8 in Opava
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Katharein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Katharein

Address: Ratiborska 1580/37, Opava 747 05, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Opava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Opava
Price Range: £81 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Katharein 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Katharein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing