We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends for life”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bahia de Caraquez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CasaGrande Oceanfront Boutique Hotel
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Friends for life”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed at Casa Grande for a week in October. It was a little tough to find but once there we were welcomed as if though we were family! The house is amazing and the weather was comfortable all week. We did not swim in the pool but it sure looked inviting. Breakfast was served every day and there were plenty of places to eat in town. Patricio assisted us when ever we needed it and his right hand woman, Sara, was a gem. We were able to go to Chirjie and the ride on the beach was fantastic... a first for me!
Beds were comfy and we always had a warm shower!

Could not ask for anything more.. thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voltech2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Beautiful, clean, comfortable with ocean views. Breakfasts are wonderful and varied. The corner suite is fabulous. Patricio was a wealth of information. He will go out of his way to make your travels enjoyable. Pablo, the taxi driver was great. If you have the time, be sure to visit his other property on the beach... Chirije. If you enjoy endless stretches of deserted beach plus an archeological wonderland, Chirije is the place. Thank you Patricio for a memorable visit.

Room Tip: Corner suite has a great ocean view and is HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ames
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The best in many different ways, service, friendly, cleanliness, value for the dollar, and honesty. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like family. We would challenge any traveler to beat this place on the Ecuador coast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

One of the nicest places we stayed in South America. This private home converted into a "boutique hotel" is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The owner, her niece and their one yard hand are very friendly and do everything to make your stay the best. The breakfasts are fantastic and a good variety. The gardens are nothing short of spectacular. The real diamond of CasaGrande is their backyard pool. The pool was the best we had anywhere in the six South American countries we visited. Just over the fence the surf breaks and at high tide crashes over the street that separates the hotel from the ocean. We stayed three nights here and I would recommend the CasaGrande to anyone who is contemplating a trip to Bahia de Caraquez.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This place will exceed all of your expectations. We found it difficult to leave because we felt like part of the family. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure that all of your needs are met. The breakfast, furnishings, artwork, pool, bathrooms, beds and atmosphere are all first class. If you are lucky, as we were, you might get a hands-on visit to an archeological sight (Chirije) that will be one of the hightlights of your life. Don't miss this wonderful place!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is the kind if place you hope you will find in your travels. Beautiful rooms, beautiful setting and fabulous staff. The Casa Grande is all of these and more.

Upon checking in we were told to act like the property was our home. If we need something and don't see it, just ask and they will get it for us. That's service.

The rooms are large, well decorated and replete with all of the expected amenities. The daily breakfast is different each day and is amazing. How many spots do a three course breakfast where shrimp inroads and warm breads are the entree?

The distance from the front door of the B&B to the beach is 20 steps. If you are not motivated to get a little sand on your toes, the veranda overlooking the pool and the beach is a great choice. Maybe you will spend the afternoon counting the different varities of birds that make the trees on the grounds their playground.

Whatever you choose, Casa Grande is THE choice in Bahia de Caraquez!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This "Hotel" is actually a former private Home - very large - that was transformed into a Hotel/B&B in Bahia. The staff (actually it is the owner, here niece, and a longtime house employee) are excellent, very welcoming and kind. The place is very comfortable, beautifully decorated and very quite and relaxing. This is a very exclusive and restricted Hotel (there are no signs or lobby) where you must make reservations before coming, otherwise you will not be allowed in. When compared to other hotels in the area it is a better quality for the price (there are not much good hotels in Bahia - the best one is Casa Ceibo but is very far from the city center/ beach area). This hotel is right in front of the beach/ river estuary so it has a wonderful breeze to enjoy on the balcony. Breakfast is OK, probably better than other places around but certainly nothing spectacular (sorry, I'm a food junkie).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDCruz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bahia de Caraquez hotels
2.9 mi away
Saiananda
Saiananda
#2 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hey-Sol
Casa Hey-Sol
#2 of 2 in Bahia de Caraquez
4 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Ceibo Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casa Ceibo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bahia B&B
Hotel Bahia B&B
#1 of 8 in Bahia de Caraquez
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenavista Place Hotel
Buenavista Place Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Piedra Hotel
La Piedra Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaGrande Oceanfront Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaGrande Oceanfront Boutique Hotel

Property: CasaGrande Oceanfront Boutique Hotel
Address: Av. Circunvalacion # 606 | Luis Gatti, Bahia de Caraquez 25, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Bahia de Caraquez
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bahia de Caraquez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting and enjoying Bahía de Caráquez and it's magical landscapes, stay at CasaGrande, in comfy and beautiful rooms with a Pacific Ocean view, where you will asset our hospitality and the quality of our service.CasaGrande is the starting point for all the nature and adventure trips Bahía de Caráquez has to offer. A place for a quiet stay, to taste the delicious sea food, to ease your senses at the endless beaches, to learn about archeological sites that speak about a splendorous past and of ancient cultures, to observe fauna and flora with a great biodiversity and to walk through a Tropical dry forest; are some of the activities you'll be able to do in one of Ecuador's most attractive and quiet cities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
CasaGrande Oceanfront Boutique Hotel Ecuador/Bahia De Caraquez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing