We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly matching with expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bahia de Caraquez, Manabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ben44000
1 review
“Perfectly matching with expectations”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great flat, well located (the view is magnific), and perfectly equiped. The owners are really nice and are always ready/available to help for whatever you need. I definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Hi Ben,

Many thanks for your great review. I'm very happy the appartement matches your entire satifaction.
You are welcome to come back to Bahia de Caraquez.

Have a nice time and hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erni_ser
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The host is very friendly and quickly responded to all my inquiries. The communication with him was great. Ivan, the apartment manager is very friendly and helpful. He provided me fully information regarding the lovey apartment and the city Bahia de Caraquez.
The apartment is in a very nice and quiet neighborhood and what's more you have an amazing view of the ocean, which lets you admire the sunset. Restaurants and downtown are near by on a short walk!
If i would go to Bahia de Caraquez again, for sure i will rent this apartment which has fully new equipped accommodations and appliances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean from the apartment
Liked least: In order to watch cable TV, I had to buy a prepaid card at the nearest Drug store which was no that expensive.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Hello Ernesto!

You are welcome to contact me any time for your next trip in Bahia de Caraquez. Looking forward to meet you again here soon!

Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-fran...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great view, just right in front of the ocean with sunset. Big Apartment is fully furnished and equipped and very clean. The pool was clean and just perfect for a swim.
Perfect location to relax in front of the beach and at the same time very close to downtown where you can find everything you need (5 min by walk). A lovely par is close to the building, perfect for have a walk along the beach at night..
Internet is for free.

I highly recommand to go to the Mangrove reserve to the isla corazon, a must see attraction in this area.

In one word: amazing !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing view and the location of the beach condo
Liked least: the day I had to leave :(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Hi Jean-François!

Many thanks for your review! Hope to see you soon again in Bahia!

Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grammajan...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for South American standards”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014

When we stayed there , there was only air conditioning in one bedroom which didn't cool the rest of the apartment. The kitchen is very noisy with the window open as you can hear the occupants of other apartments due to the open area on the inside deck. The Internet only worked in the living room so you choose heat and Internet, or cool bedroom with no internet service. The pool is extremely cold in February and so we didn't get in more than once or twice in a month. It's a fair walk to downtown and difficult to flag taxis or tricyclos as they all tend to remain in the central core. The view is lovely and it is across from the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Hi,

Thanks for your review.
Unfortunately, your stay was before all the renovation of the apartment. Thus, your comments do not correspond to the current ad.
Regarding, the distance to downtown, I must tell you that there are 2 ways, and as per your comment I guess you took always the long but lovely way along the beach.
I was surprised regarding your comment of the temperature of the pool, February is supposed to be the hottest month in the cost of Ecuador (tropical area)!
In any case, you are welcome to come back and we assure you a nice stay.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgio I
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Hola Jorge,

Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario. No dudes en contactarme para tu próximo viaje a Bahia. Quedamos en contacto y hasta pronto!

Saludos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing