We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms & good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Arcis

Hotel Arcis
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arcis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gomaringen
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean rooms & good breakfast”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good Hotel with clean rooms and generous breakfast. The Wi-fi did not work for 2 days and the personnel could be a little nicer. But other than that a good experience. Do not go for the lunch pack they offer for EUR 5.00 as it contains only a very small sandwich, a fruit and a drink. The Lidl is just a minute drive away and sells good fresh salads for 1.69 Euro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    21
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
9
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Needed to travel to Gomaringen for business and Arcis was perfect if this is your objective. Really clean with a good breakfast and most importantly excellent internet connection. Will definitely book Arcis again when I'm travelling to Gomaringen

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Pillay_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Good location, excellent indoor garage. Fantastic breakfast served by helpful and attentive staff. Rooms ok but soft furnishings need replacing, tired and worn. A problem I have never encountered before was that I found the sheet and duvet to be of poor quality and very stratchy, so a poor sleep. There was a stong smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. My huband banged against the shower handle while in the shower and he was scalded by the increase in water temperature, probably because the termostat was not working. This hotel is in a lovely building in a good location that needs its maintenance and housekeeping to be improved so that it reaches the same high standard as its restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Clean, basic room with free internet, two single beds pushed together. Parking garage underneath hotel (free). Double room was 75 euro. As others stated, breakfast was very good. As others have also stated, you can smell the lingering cigarette smoke from the bar on the first floor. I was on second floor, facing street. It was hot, and we had to sleep with the sliding glass open. Unfortunately, as typical, could hear all the street noises. Good German restaurant about a 100 meters to the left.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I have travelled over 17 countries, and have stayed usually in five star hotels. I had to come to Gomaringen for business and I had to stay in this hotel. Let's start with my first experience in the reception; staff are amazingly helpful and lovely. They answered all my questions regarding where to eat, transport, where to park the car etc.. You get high speed internet in your room, nice and clean bed with nice bathroom in a very quiet location. Food is amazing in the hotel, there is a bar as well. The breakfast was so good, plenty to choose from. There is a very nice Italian restaurant nearby, and you are close to all the shops and a massive supermarket in less than 300 yards. Overall 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vandad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I had to be in Gomaringen on business and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and offered good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GyanBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2007

Everything was perfect at this hotel. The accommodations were basic but extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. My niece was going to school nearby and the Hotel Arcis made a great base for our stay. We would definitively stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the southwest of Germany.

  • Liked — accomodations
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dangerpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomaringen
2.2 mi away
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
Landgasthof Mayer's Waldhorn
#1 of 1 in Kusterdingen
24 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
201 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
#3 of 4 in Herrenberg
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alznauer Hof
Hotel Alznauer Hof
#2 of 2 in Gomaringen
7 reviews
7.0 mi away
Achalm Hotel
Achalm Hotel
#1 of 10 in Reutlingen
171 reviews
11.2 mi away
Gasthof Landhotel Hirsch
Gasthof Landhotel Hirsch
#1 of 1 in Sankt Johann
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcis

Property: Hotel Arcis
Address: Bahnhofstr. 10, 72810 Gomaringen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Gomaringen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gomaringen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arcis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing