We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Convenient. Friendly Staff. Accepts dogs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schlusselfeld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

• Visiting family at U.S. Army base in Bamberg and day trips to Christmas fair in Bamberg and Nuremberg. A little out of the way in regards to big city centers but it is great location as a base of operations when visiting Bavaria. So new, when I walked into the lobby, all you smell is paint. Stayed in room 206 with my partner and two Labrador retrievers. Some areas where still being finished (like the basement garage). No place to dispose of dog waste so I had to walk to a field nearby which I preferred but old dogs might find a bit rocky (like mine) especially during winter. Drove to Nuremberg during the day and Bamberg on at night. The suite was VERY roomy; you sort of get lost a bit with the entire expanse. I brought my own doggie bed (which I always do) because of the hard wood floors. WIFI is great. One quibble: Be specific as how many will connect for access to the WIFI will only grant to 1 username/password. The front desk assured me that anyone can access but my Deutsch sucks. I knew the manager spoke English but I did not think it too big a deal, I just shared my access. Breakfast was your standard, bland, scrambled eggs/beacon/cereal/yoghurt/coffee/tea, which I actually preferred.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nappyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Had to settle for this, since all hotels in Nuremberg/Furth were booked, although it was a bit of a drive to the city. Brand new hotel and a really peaceful location. Wish I could spend time around the nearby woods. The rooms were neat & comfortable. The breakfast was good although the fruits could have been more fresh!! The restaurant opposite to the hotel also served some very good dinner!
They had some trouble with the air conditioning but fixed it. They gave complimentary access to the bar as a gesture
Had a little confusion with my bill but it was settled with no fuss over the phone after I checked out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swami112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Win N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empfang R, Rezeptionist at Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten ein Zimmer mit Gartenblick buchen, dort ist es ruhiger als an der Dorfstraße.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ws S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empfang R, Rezeptionist at Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empfang R, Receptionist at Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ulrike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schlusselfeld
11.1 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
11.2 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
172 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Burgellern
Hotel Schloss Burgellern
#1 of 3 in Schesslitz
56 reviews
8 mi away
Landhotel Steigerwaldhaus
Landhotel Steigerwaldhaus
#1 of 3 in Burghaslach
16 reviews
3.4 mi away
Landgasthof Sternbraeu
Landgasthof Sternbraeu
#3 of 4 in Schlusselfeld
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf

Address: Schlosshof 4, 96132 Schlusselfeld, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Schlusselfeld
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schlusselfeld
Price Range: £91 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf Schlusselfeld, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing