We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citizen's favourite place of meetings”
Review of Thalmeiner

Thalmeiner
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Trnava
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Trnava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Citizen's favourite place of meetings”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We always meet there with my friends. Ice coffee, Capuchino and other beverages are great! When it is warm we sit outdoors; in winter time we drink tea with fresh mint and ginger accompanied by cheese cake with forest berries.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceBead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    26
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Trnava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1*”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

very nice staff, perfect cakes, tea, coffee, "home made" lemonades, own bread, breakfast menu and much more

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best café”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Probably the best old fashioned cafés I´ve been to. Great coffee, sandwitches and cakes. All homemade.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ax S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

really nice traditional place, with trendy outside seating, a great stop for a good coffee and piece of cake while people watching.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must go.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I'm half Slovakian from Trnava and grew up around the world in different places. One thing I find remarkable about Trnava is the ethnicity and historic feel. Thalmeiner is a perfect example of it. Thalmeiner as told to me by my grandfather used to be a very old coffee shop in old Trnava where posh people would go. It then was re-created by the new owner. Thalmeiner is a beautiful cafe, decorated to everyone's taste with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere perfect for any trip. The service is excellent and staff are always friendly and speak good english too! The food and drink is delicious! And was said by some of my Canadian friends to have been better than Starbucks! It is a must go to when visiting Trnava and suitable for all audiences.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thalmeiner also viewed

Trnava, Trnava Region
Trnava, Trnava Region
 

Been to Thalmeiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing