We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit and still great”
Review of Hotel Trias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Trias
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our second visit to the Trias and once again it was wonderful. The hotel is very clean, airy and comfortable and is decorated with a nautical/seaside theme. The pool area is quiet and relaxing and makes a great spot for a cool drink after a hot day. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. It's also extremely handy for the bus to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie_TScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely room overlooking the Mediterranean. Decor very much to our taste, clean and uncluttered with just enough seaside atmosphere. Very clean room and bath, spacious bath. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. Amazing lighting! The breakfast included is a good buy. The restaurant and patio dining were very nice as was the glassed (in windy, cool weather) beachfront dining across the street. There are lots of other options in the town within walking distance. The area is lovely and tranquil. It's a short drive to Figueres and the Dali Museu.

A bit awkward for car parking but great to get the car safely off the street and the staff were nice about opening and closing the garage area doors and coaching on such a narrow street.

Room Tip: Wonderful views from the sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbarabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My sweetheart and I and my family (son, daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren ages 5 and 8) stayed for three nights in the Hotel Trias and would not hesitate to return. Our three rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable; huge closet space; modern bathrooms; each with a large balcony overlooking the Sea--with the center of town and many fine restaurants (with surprisingly reasonable prices) just steps away. Three dining rooms, one of which is across the street on the well-maintained and lively public beach. Nice bar. A resort-like feel with a pool and lush grounds. Very ample breakfast included in the room rate. Professional and friendly staff. All in all, the top choice in Palamos.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Investment Adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Trias. The hotel is well thought out with a nice low key nautical theme running throughout. It looks cared for and is clean and well looked after. Our room had a good sized balcony over looking the sea. Palamos is not the prettiest of seaside towns with plenty of evidence of poor town planning during the sixties and seventies spoiling the coastal views but it does have a certain level of charm. Our room was spacious, well decorated and was a pleasant place to sleep.The bed was on the very firm side but we slept well. The pool at the front of the hotel was nice and it was well kept and clean. Our only criticisms would be the lack of room service, having to vend our coffee and tea from a clapped out coffee machine in the morning with our inclusive breakfast and probably one of the worst menu of the days we have ever eaten. On this last point we opted of an 11 Euro menu of the day on our last evening. This looked cheap but the menu read well and we were persuaded. The food was awful. My wife chose steamed vegetables and potatoes to start and received a plate of wet potatoes and overcooked French Beans. I went for Eggs Swiss style which came with an almost raw egg on processed bread with a bit of processed cheese. I think we were complicit in this as we should have realised that we wouldn't get much for 11 Euros. Despite this we had a lovely time and would recommend the Hotel Trias. The last piece of advice would be to avoid the hotel's preferred Taxi driver as he was out of control for most of our journey from Palamos to Girona.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view or you will be looking at 70's tower blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruitymetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Together with 40 friends from 7 European Countries have been staying at the hotel Trias from 5 to 11 may 2013.
The location is right on the beach, with spectacular views of the Bay and and this gave a feeling of comfort and serenity.
Hotel staff and the personal of restaurant has created great satisfaction for our needs.
Communication was excellent although they spoke many languages. If you want comfort and serenity we recommend hotel Trias

Room Tip: see wiew is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Palamos. We stayed in a room with a view of the ocean and pool. The pool area was great, and the hotel is right across the street from the beach. The restaurant here is very good for dinner (get the Sole). Breakfast is included, and is in a lovely dining room with great buffet options.

Palamos is a nice town, and there are many places to visit along the costa brava on the way there. Many beautiful beaches. The town does not feel overrun like some other places on the costa brava. The beach was not crowded at all, even on beautiful warm sunny days. The town has many food options and some of the best fish we had in Spain was in Palamos.

We found our time in Palamos to be a great break from the crazier pace in Barcelona. The nightlife is not great here, but it is a good place to spend a few romantic days, or for a family with children.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view. There should be no charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVG_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel! Spacious, clean rooms. Great terrace with a stunning sea-view - thrown in as a no charge upgrade! Lovely design. The dining room was fabulous We had an evening meal of a very high quality served by a perfect maitre d'hotel at a very reasonable price
The reception staff were a delight - spoke great English - and was very friendly!
We liked this hotel so much, that we extended our stay - and the hotel gave us the extra night at the same promotional price.
Definitely stay here - and get a sea view room!

Room Tip: Third floor - sea view gives you a good panoramic view of the port and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chatelaine03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palamos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 10 in Palamos
118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#7 of 10 in Palamos
132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Malcontenta Hotel
La Malcontenta Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palamos
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Joan
Hotel Sant Joan
#2 of 10 in Palamos
161 reviews
3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trias

Address: Passeig del Mar s/n, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palamos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palamos
#5 Family Hotel in Palamos
Price Range: £51 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trias 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Trias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trias Hotel Palamos
Hotel Trias Palamos, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing