We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We went here with colleagues from Work.

It is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Tea and coffee amenities are included.

Breakfast is very extensive from a full English to the super light and healthy.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The bar has a pool table for entertainment and sports on TV.

Dinner we had at the hotel was very tasty, but service was slow for our group of 12.

Looking at the guests, this is both a good Business hotel, but also lots of families were there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear straal79,

Thank you very much for your feedback through Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay a lot and are looking
forward to welcome you again at our property in Oberursel.
Have a great week!

Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    323
    109
    21
    6
See reviews for
93
124
46
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Was a bit nervous having been booked in as a couple of the recent reviews were less than positive. However, I genuinely can't praise this hotel highly enough. The staff so far have been excellent and only too pleased to help - in fact, they've virtually bent over backwards from the moment I arrived.

Arriving feeling frazzled after a long journey at the end of a busy week, I was pretty cheesed off with the fact that breakfast cost €20 (which I thought expensive) and due to internet access not being available free of charge. I was perhaps a little sharp in expressing my views.

Within minutes, I had a call from Richard in reception, understanding the fact that the Hotels were causing frustration with the internet situation & offering to upgrade my room doubly for just €5 per night, knowing that this would provide unlimited free internet which otherwise I'd have been paying €17 for. I'm now in a luxury room (with palm tree!) for less than the price of an IBIS.

Breakfast is superb - more like a main meal, and the evening buffet, at €26 is absolutely first class!

I thoroughly recommend Mövenpick (Oberursel). Great place, great staff - and just 12 minutes walk to the centre of a very pleasant little town!

Room Tip: Try & go for the free or near free upgrade. I'm told they'll do it if their deluxe rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This hotel is not in the heart of old Oberurseler. In fact it is in the business region but it is professionally run, very clean, very efficient and overall a very nice place to stay. If you are luck enough and stay on the fifth floor at the west end of the hotel, you will get a very nice view of the Frankfurt skyline.

Room Tip: Ask for the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HV_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

How this hotel gets 4 dots is an absolute mystery to me! It is one of the worst hotels and certainly the worst Moevenpick I have ever stayed in.

At check in the lady spent more time telling me what wasn't included in my rate that what was.

At dinner they brought me the wrong drink twice and then the sashimi looked like it had been cut with a butcher's knife and the schnitzel was burnt to a crisp.

The bed was a water bed with a thin sheet and I spent the whole night sloshing around sweating onto the vinyl cover.

When I went to check out they slipped an extra zero on the card machine and charged me a thousand dollars too much! Still haven't managed to get them to sort this out. Avoid like the plague, much nicer hotels with 3 star ratings within a few kilometers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prawn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear prawn69,

First of all we thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding
your stay with us last week.
We are very sorry that you did not sleep well in the waterbed and that the food in the restaurant was not satisfying.
Due to the error with the credit card charge we contacted the card provider right after the check-out to charge the amount back.
We apologize that your stay was not good and hope that the issue with the payment will be solved soon - as discussed with you on the phone.
If there are any further issues please contact us again.

Best regards,
Bettina Biegler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Good staff, clean hotel with smallish rooms. Very comfortable bedding and a well appointed bathroom. On site restaurant was good and the health club was well equipped. No bad if you are in the area for business.

Room Tip: Rent a car, your are 45 minutes away from the airport, Cab service will run 50 Euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffL718_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear JeffL718_41,

Thank you very much for staying at our property in Oberusel and for taking the time to
give us a feedback on tripadvisor.com
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in September.
Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Bettina Biegler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. I've stayed in several Movenpiks around the world, most better fitted out than this one, but the staff were exceptional and the quality of food first class. Comfortable bed and well appointed room. The gym was a bit of a disappointment. It was in fact a converted bedroom on the 2nd floor, with rather old equipement and no air conditioning. The sign on the door said gym and sauna, but I didn't expect the two to be combined quite like that! Overall good experience. Check out the garden at the back. Very nice place for a meal or drinks on a summer's evening.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ComptonScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Oberursel Moevenpick for a week in June. We were traveling with my sister and her husband, and when we arrived their reservation was there, ours was not. However, they gave us a room and by morning had everything cleared up - with no hassle to us. The room was extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was the best we experienced over our three week adventure. The staff was always friendly, always willing to find us the information we needed and very courteous to special needs. My sister is diabetic and needed to keep her ice packs frozen for our day jaunts. The staff never gave any indication that going to get her ice every morning, or returning it every night was an imposition. We appreciated the free use of a computer and printer in their business center, helping us pinpoint what sights we wanted to see that day. The town of Oberursel is lovely as well, a quaint mix of old and new, and just a short ride into Frankfurt. It was good to be away from the city to sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Frankfurt area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Dajake,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our property.
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our employees where helpful.
We would be pleased to welcome you again in Oberursel anytime.
Best regards,
Bettina Biegler,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
1.3 mi away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
74 reviews
6.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
3.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
2.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 16 in Bad Homburg
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing