We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, comfortable....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Visited during the first week in December. Stylish, clean, and efficient hotel, with friendly seasonal touches. Simple, clean, comfortable rooms with good WiFi which makes a good work space. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good proximity to the airport. Will stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Andy S,

Thank you for your review at tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you might visit us again.
Have a wonderful new year and best regards,

B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a conference which was also being held at the hotel.
The reception area, conference rooms and bathrooms in the bedrooms are a bit tired and in need of an update.
The bedrooms seem to be recently refurbished and are quite pleasant. Not luxurious but clean, modern and comfortable.
Room service menu is limited but food was quite good.
Service was excellent.
I would say this was an average, very functional hotel. Very clean and a bit tired.

No Internet included which drives me bonkers but I understand that it's fairly commonplace in Germany so isn't limited to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Kricho,

we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you participated also
in a conference that was held in our hotel.
At the moment we are not in the position to provide all the rooms with complimentary internet but you can use it anytime for free in the lobby, restaurant or bar area. And in all the rooms apart from the standard room.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Oberursel,

All the best,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the room was very comfortable with lots of facilities available, we stayed in the bar until gone midnight and it was busy all the time. Breakfast is a big buffet spread with lots of options for everyone, all in all a good stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypriot_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Cypriot_man,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

First time there and went because everywhere more sensible was full. Car parking was easy and convenient. Reception was good if a little clinical. Duplex room was nice and bright with great space and omfort. Although wooden floors made it feel a bit "cold" and everything echoed around the room. bed was very comfortable but the usual german thing with pillows that seem to consist mainly of air is rubbish. When will they accept that other human beings like to have their heaad supported WITHOUT using the content of their suitcases to stuff under the puff pillows provided.
The restaurant was great and the food and wine exceptional. Swiss wine? Give it a try, I did and would again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromagnumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear cromagnumal,

First of all we thank you for staying at our hotel in Oberursel and for giving us your precious feedback on tripadvisor.com.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pillows. Please check the pillow-menu at the nightstand or ask our staff at the front desk. We offer different types of pillows to get a cosier sleep.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Oberursel,

Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It was the second time i visited this hotel and to be honest it was really good. The inside was really warm as it should be in any case in Germany during April.

The room was properly cleaned everyday but with some changes.ex. some days the body towels refreshed, second day the face towel, and at the end the sheets. I totally understand some things due to the environmental policies...

Breakfast was superb!
i really had as much as i could stand! The variety was unique and the restaurant really clean.
My only negative was the time i had to wait to order my coffee during breakfast both times 2013 and 2012 even when the waiters had changed!

The reception team where really friendly...and helpful. The barman, i can not remember his name-he wasn't German, was really polite and made our week much better even if we paid the Moevenpick prices.

In total a good hotel in a really quite area-walking distance from Oberursel-a small romantic village( Visit Brauhaus)

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room high floor. Notice that the hotel has smoking and no smoking rooms. In any...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear aniarene,

Thank you for the review of your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you have chosen the hotel already the second time.
We would be happy to welcome you back again at our property.
Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were staying there for one night and found the staff very helpful. There was some confusion at the time of booking the family room via booking.com and originaly we got something that we did not expect. As soon as I informed the staff about this, they tried everything to help and eventually accommodated us in the family room that we imagined. This was not easy and the manager had a tough task to swap the rooms, booked by the others, so everybody would be happy. Finally our kids were given gifts and ice creams. Generally very good and polite service. It is worth to remember this hotel and use it next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Hanka77,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
We found the reason for the missing reservation and apologize for the caused inconveniances.
Thank you for your compliments to our staff, we will share your impressions with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you anytime again at Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts.
Warm regards,
B. Biegler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone I spoke with spoke good English. The hotel is in short walking distance to several good restaurants. 15 minutes or so. It is well kept with a good breakfast selection. Rooms are a good size. But I will have to agree the shower can get the floor a little wet. But not a problem if you put a towel down first. We had a group here for business and we all liked our rooms and hotel. The air conditioning could be better but it is never very good in Germany. It was hot in Germany in the high 80's to low 90's. Room would not cool down to below 75. I like to sleep at 72.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomOrlandoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear TomOrlandoFL,

Thank you very much for your detailled review of your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most of it and are looking foward to welcome you again at our property in Oberursel.

Have a great day ahead,
B. Biegler
QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
1.3 mi away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
87 reviews
6.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
3.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
2.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 16 in Bad Homburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: £80 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing