We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely surroundings, good facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo le Docce
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We loved staying at Le Doce. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even showed genuine interest in our planned activities and offered tips. The apartment we stayed in, the "Edera", was good. It had a very good kitchen (which is very important to us), decent sanitary facilities, a nice bedroom and a pleasant terrace in front of the apartment. The surroundings of the accommodation are lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Le Docce was perfect for our trip to Siena, Florence and Chianti. The rooms were good size, kitchen had the equipment we needed. Everyone was very helpful and it was so nice to return to our peaceful retreat after a day of exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a great stay at Le Docce. It was a little tricky to find at first, but once we made our way up the road we were pleased to meet Christina, who was excellent! The view and atmosphere are outstanding, everything you could hope for a Tuscan getaway. The accommodation was great, though things could have been more well-stocked. Things like dish soap charcoal for the grill. Some of the other hosts were not as helpful as Christina - we also had a communication mix up on the reservation. The breakfast is not recommended - didn't live up to the atmosphere and available ingredients. In general, the issues were minor, and we would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenbroVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have chosen Le Docce after comparing several private houses in Toscana and communicating with a few.
Alba and Cristina have been very helpful promptly proving answers to all our questions and supplying plenty of useful information.
Unfortunately, two days prior to departure, due to a sudden serious health issue, we were forced to cancel the vacation.
We informed Alba and got a very friendly and touching reply agreeing, in view of the special circumstance, not to charge for cancellation penalty fees.
We will definitely visit Le Docce as soon as "health allows"...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank MarcioL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My partner, my 2 little kids and I spent one week at Le Docce. This is a quiet and peaceful place, and it has an excellent location to visit the tuscany region. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageuse_espagnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Wonderful place to be, romantic for couples, perfect to visit all the fantastic towns in Tuscany. The sourrounndings are breathtaking, the country is so peaceful that you think to be in other world...All services are available and free.
Le Docce is a real farm with vineyard, olives trees, cornfield...they make a fantastic wine and oil.We tasted the new green oil...fantastic!!!
We´ll come bakk there!!

Room Tip: we staid at Edera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markstuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Le Docce for eight days in September 2012. It is a perfect destination with perfect accomodation. The staff were very informative and helpful in every aspect. If you stay at Le Docce you need transport - we rode from UK to Italy on a motorbike and chose to use the public transport (mainly trains) to do our sight seeing trips to the major tourist places - the trains were very good and very reasonable (€9.40 for a ticket for two people to Florence - €10.20 to Pisa) The scenery at Le Docce is breathtaking with wonderful sun sets in the evenings. The apartment was very well equiped and clean, and the washing machine was very handy due to us traveling light on a motorcycle. The swimming pool was the perfect place to relax at the end of the day. We had a wonderful holiday and thank the ladies very much. I would recommend Le Docce to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledocce, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Docce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

We are very pleased that you liked our Agriturismo and had a nice stay with us! For us is always a pleasure to know that our guests love this place. We hope you will visit us again in the future!
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelfiorentino hotels
1.5 mi away
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Locanda Le Boscarecce
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Sorbigliana
Agriturismo Sorbigliana
#9 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
L'Antica Sosta
L'Antica Sosta
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lami
Hotel Lami
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
6 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Tilli
Villa Tilli
#2 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo le Docce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo le Docce

Address: Via Lorenzoni Maria Assunta 17, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range: £39 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Agriturismo le Docce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Docce Castelfiorentino, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing