We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Tuscan Delight"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My wife and I visited Italy for the first time in April 2013 and stayed in Pasitano, Rome, Tuscany, Florence and Venice. The highlight of our 3 week trip however was staying in Tuscany at Le Boscarecce. The landscape of the Tuscan countryside was spectacular as well as peaceful and Susanna the owner treated us like family. Susanna gave us helpful and valuable information each day that enabled us to visit many hillside towns including Vinci, Siena, Voltarra, Montelupo, San Gimignano, Cetaldo, Greve, and of course Castefiorentino. My wife and I love to cook and we really enjoyed attending the cooking class at Le Boscarecce. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The food for breakfast as well as dinner was delicious and prepared in the traditional Italian style. Even though we didn't have a chance to use them we noticed a tennis court and swimming pool on the premises. Susanna was very knowledgable about all of the locations we visited and gave us an historical perspective regarding the art, as well as the culture. For those folks who what to get away from the crowds of the big cities and really want a more relaxing setting this is the place to stay. My wife and I are looking forward to returning to the Tuscany hillside and Le Boscarecce.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Dennis G,
Many thanks for your review. It was really nice to welcome you in our home ! we hope you'll return sometime...
Warm regards
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

From the moment we started talking to Susanna by email to arrange our Tuscan holidays it seemed we were onto a winner and it definitely panned out that way. Other guests have said it is hard to find, but with the exact GPS coordinated our gps drove us right up to the front gate.

Susanna welcomes you into little slice Paradise which just continues to deliver throughout your stay. The rooms are very clean, well appointed and designed in the Tuscan style. The beds were very comfy and the boiler style heating system in the main room and bathroom worked great. There is an air on in the room for those staying in summer. We were lucky enough to have our own courtyard as well.

The food served here for Breakfast and also Dinner if you choose is just divine. Based on a simple philosophy of hearty Italian cooking where the food, spices and flavours do the talking, Susanna and her team whip us amazing dishes at very reasonable prices. Couple this with the great restaurant location and you have all the making of a special Tuscan experience.

On top of all of this great service and atmosphere, Susanna can also help you with your daily trip planning, possible itineraries and laminated maps to borrow of local areas of interest.

All in all this was a great 7 night Tuscan stay and if we are ever coming back, it will be to here for sure to spend more lovely holiday time in the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasdivedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Proprietario at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Tasdivedevil,
many many thanks to have been here. For us it was a pleasure to talk with you about our beautiful Tuscany.
We really hope to welcome you again in our paradise.
Love
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife had always dreamed of honeymooning in Tuscany and upon recommendation from some Italian friends, we settled on Le Boscarecce. We could not have picked a better place.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The scenery was picturesque rolling Tuscan hillsides, the landscaping around the inn included various flowers and vegetables which I'm almost sure they cooked with. The location was perfectly nestled in the center of Tuscany only about an hour from your favorite Tuscan towns. The service was beyond expectation. The food was divine, (just prepare yourself for Tuscan style UNSALTED bread, don't worry you get used to it and eventually prefer it). The parking was simple, efficient, and more than adequate. The pool was clean and refreshing. And Susanna the owner and "concierge" was the perfect travel guide.

We spent a few days more than a week in Tuscany visiting Florence, Siena, Lucca, Pisa, and a few smaller hill towns. Every day we would walk into Susanna's office for some trip advice and every day she delivered. From parking in Florence to restaurant suggestions in Siena or from bike rentals in Lucca to the perfect route to Cinque Terre, she always knew exactly what we needed.

The one difficult time for us was trying to find the place! Even with a GPS! Traveling from Rome for 4 hours (because we got lost driving up the sides of steep hills on roads narrower than our tiny italian Fiat) on top of our 8 hour plane ride was a little difficult. My advice is to find your way to Castelfiorentino. Then ask someone. Seriously. You will likely never find it otherwise. Susanna put it best "Heaven is not such an easy place to find."

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear David j,
Many thanks for your review. We are really happy the you enjoyed Le Boscarecce.
We know that is really difficult to find us. We will try to be better with directions. But anyway it is true first you need to arrive to Castelfiorentino and then follow the GPS.
Hoping to see you again, we send you our warmest regards
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

What a marvellous countryside resort!!! Suzanna was a most accommodating hostess. The meals were tasty, the cooking lesson was well run, the olive oil presentation by her daughter was most informative, and the views were spectacular. The resort is small with only room for 20 people but the rooms are very tidy, spacious and clean. The location is a bit out of the way but does provide a central point for day trips to several nearby towns and villages.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Tryin4birdies,
many thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your days at Le Boscarecce, the cooking class and the extra-virgin olive oil tasting with Swan.
We hope to see you again in the future.
kind regards
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

You'll need a car - this is well off the beaten track - and only a few rooms. However the hotel is beautiful - the scenerey spectacular (the sunset over the hills whilst eating locally sourced and wonderfully prepared food made this truly memorable).
Don't bother to research the area the owner has more local knowledge than you will ever need - and she is more than happy to share it - suggesting places and routes.
Magnificent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear DJTuk,
many thanks for your words especially for the "Magnificent". We love our place and we love people and our goal is to make people happy at Le Boscarecce!
It was nice to have you here!
warm regards
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I and another couple had the pleasure of staying with Susanna at Locanda Le Boscarecce for 4 nights at the beginning of October and it was better than anything we could have hoped for. She arranged a driver to pick us up at the Florence airport and met us at the gate when we arrived. She arranged a driver for us each of the days we stayed with her to take us to all the little towns around Tuscany. The drivers were awesome...shout out to Biagio! Each day, Susanna gave us a map of the city and pointed out different points of interest. Each evening, Susanna had a delicious dinner prepared for us and of course a wonderful breakfast each morning. We really felt taken care of by Susanna and Julian,the waiter/bartender.The room was spacious and well-appointed and we were very comfortable there. I would highly recommend anyone who is visiting Tuscany to stay here! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Erin B,
many thanks for your review! and many thanks from Biagio too.
It was very nice to meet you all. It is very easy to do a good job when we deal with nice people like you are. Hope to see you again in our home I send you my warmest regards
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had the pleasure of spending four nights here during our group trip to Tuscany and the hotel represents my vision of what a Tuscan Villa should be. Breathtaking views of the Tuscan Hills are just the beginning. Our Hostess, Suzanna, met us at the front gate on our arrival and we felt like we were at home for the rest of our stay. We spent one afternoon cooking under her guidance and then got to eat the meal we prepared. The hotel is very remote, and difficult to get to as access is a single lane road that is uphill and downhill, but the trip is worth it. It will be hard to leave today, but we will have lots of memories.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Vicboy2,
It was a pleasure to welcome you and the group in our home and was especially nice to cook with you! Many thanks for your nice words about us.
I hope to have the occasion to welcome you again and again
Love Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelfiorentino hotels
1.7 mi away
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
L'Antica Sosta
L'Antica Sosta
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
51 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Lami
Hotel Lami
#4 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo le Docce
Agriturismo le Docce
#6 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Maramaldo
Agriturismo Maramaldo
#4 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Corte d'Elsa
La Corte d'Elsa
#3 of 14 in Castelfiorentino
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Le Boscarecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Le Boscarecce

Address: Via Renai 19, 50051, Castelfiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range: £90 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Le Boscarecce 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boscarecce is on top of a hill in the middle of country side on an isolated position that guarantee quiteness and calm. We are surrounded by field of wheat and sunflowers, and from up here you can see some of the more beautiful sunsets on the rolling hill of Tuscany Rooms are very confortable all with private bathroom with bathtub and shower hair dreier, own television, own safe, own frigobar,kettle with tea and coffee air conditioning and free internet wifi connection. In the big garden we have a swimming pool with salt depuration and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Le Boscarecce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Le Boscarecce Hotel Castelfiorentino
Locanda Le Boscarecce Castelfiorentino, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing