We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Tuscan oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Locanda Le Boscarecce
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham UK
1 review
“An Tuscan oasis”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I visited Le Boscarecce for the second time in June 2013. It is simply a marvellous place to stay.Susanna is most welcoming,helpful and the font of all knowledge regarding places to visit in the area and has a very useful little store of street plans of the main attractions.
The rooms are very comfortable,simply furnished and immaculately maintained.
We ate in the restaurant every evening from a set menu of typical Tuscan food which was very good,as is the wine list (Tuscan wines of course ).
The hotel has very pleasant landscaped gardens,well tended with a paved courtyard between the accommodation building and the restaurant.There is also a very pleasant swimming pool in the garden.
All in all Le Boscarecce is an ideal place to stay for exploring the surrounding area of Tuscany.

Allan and Sallie Milnes
Oldham
England

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanMOldhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
105
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Situated atop a winding country road, woven through vineyards and centuries old olive groves, waited in typical Tuscan flair, was Locanda Le Boscarecce. The gated property was warmly opened up to us travelers from Toronto, Canada, by Susanna. She welcomed us with a familiar smile that made us feel we were at home away from home. Our breath was taken away from the gardens in the courtyard - large pots of every kind of fruit imaginable, vines of sweet scented flowers, a kitchen garden filled with herbs, an arched pathway of vines and a pond brimming with lily pads and frogs. All the rooms were quaintly named after female historical figures and decorated with historical fashion designs. The room was spacious and clean with a desk, dresser, an ensuite bath, walk in closet and kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and extra pillows and blankets were provided in a hope chest. Breakfast was buffet style and coffee was made to order. Dinner was chef's menu style following the typical Tuscan 4 course meal: Primi, Secondi, Contorni, and Digestivi. Everything we ate was delicious. We dined al fresco overlooking the properties rolling hills, olive groves and gorgeous gardens watching the sunset and the moon rising. Susanna and her staff made sure every detail was in place and even chilled a bottle of wine picked up in a local town we visited nearby. We have already recommended this place as a must-stay retreat in Tuscany as it is close to many of the towns boasting with both historical and modern la dolce vita, and will continue to do so in the years to come. It truly is "casa lontano da casa".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear LDSSOUZA,
It was an absolut pleasure to welcome you in our home! Many thanks for the review and many thanks to have been in our home.
Very warm regards
susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Some time ago I left a review of Le Boscarecce. We have now just returned from our eighth trip - a week at what I consider to be my own little bit of heaven. A week in Le Boscarecce is perfect - truly a place where I can relax. Susanna has always been the perfect host. Nothing is too much trouble for her or her staff. The setting, the accommodation, the pool, the tennis court, the rooms and wining and dining in the open covered dining room with the most beautiful sunsets are all perfect. (Susanna will choose you the perfect Nobile de Montepulciano to drink or give excellent advice if that were not to your taste). Susanna has watched my children grow up and although my two eldest are now in their twenties and go on their own holidays, they still ask me, "...but when are we going to Susanna's"? (Or when am I paying for them to go). The fact that they still want to go and now take partners too, speaks for itself.

Already in my mind I am planning my next trip and suggest that you do too. Grazi Susanna. 10/10 recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunsyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Dunsyre family,
Many thanks again to consider Le Boscarecce ' your little bit of heaven'!
Le boscarecce will be not the same without your annual visit, you became a tradition for me!
Love
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I had heard wonderful things about Le Boscarecce before going and it surpassed all of my expectations. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the setting is picturesque, the pool is refreshing, the food is delicious. Above all, Susanna is welcoming and warm and her staff are excellent. It really is a little piece of paradise in a beautiful part of Italy. I am already thinking of a return trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear KirstyTraveller,
What a great review!
We hope you 'll decide to visit us again in the future, and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you

Best regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife and I recently spent several days at Le Boscarecce. What a treat. No, it is not easy to find even with a GPS. Ours took us to a place that could only be described as being straight out of a horror flick. Fortunately, Susanna came and got us, and we never had trouble finding the place again. You most assuredly need a car (preferably a durable one as the last portion of the trip traverses a terribly potholed road) to get there, but once you do...
The place is absolutely heavenly. The views are breathtaking. The grounds are just plain magnificent.
And then there's Susanna. What a treat. This refreshingly candid host just oozes charm and personality. She's extremely knowledgeable and really helpful. Oh yeah, she can COOK!!!I would rate Le Boscarecce 5 stars if it was a bit more accessible. That is about the only thing it lacks. If you want a real treat, head up there for a little bite of Italian heaven.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caneray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Caneray,
What a great review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As I 'm use to say to my guests , the road it is not easy, but to reach the paradise you need to soffer a little bit!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon

Best regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We just came back from Italy and we absolutely loved everything about this place. Starting with Susanna who speaks perfect English and helped us arrange everything. This setting can not be described but must be seen in person. It's breathtaking. The first night, we watched the sun come down while waiting for our 12 course pizzas baked fresh in an outdoor wood-burning pizza oven. Dinner is a different menu every night and we made sure we were back every night for dinner instead of eating somewhere else. It was a great location to visit Florence or other sites and then come back for a swim and tennis. After dinner, we would walk around the orchard which consisted of peaches, nectarines, pears, apricots, and lemons - all freshly served at breakfast. Susanna allowed us to park our car in Florence at their Florence Hotel and it was such a great perk. I can't say enough good things about this place. You must experience it yourself. We are definitely coming back with our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Helen N,
Many thanks for your beautiful words. What I can tell you you were too good with us!
We really hope you'll come back at Le Boscarecce sometime
Love
susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just returned to New Jersey from Tuscany where my adult family and I were very fortunate to enjoy a week at Le Boscarecce, which had been recommended to us by some friends who visited last year. It is difficult to add to the positive comments by previous reviewers except to add my endorsement: Susanna is a friendly, knowledgeable and helpful host and the house benefits from a central, hilltop location within one hours' driving distance of Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Volterra. Le Boscarecce's parking arrangements with the Hotel Albion in Florence were very helpful.

Our three rooms, each with en suite bathroom, were connected via a private sitting room with fireplace, kitchen table and sink, which let out to our first floor balcony. The rooms were simply furnished in country style but spacious and comfortable. I believe the tariff was extremely reasonable and compared well with other properties we investigated.

A couple of caveats: a car is essential and if you plan on exploring Florence, say, for 3 or 4 days it might be better to find somewhere nearer to that city. Alternatively, of course, it is a positive that Le Boscarecce's location allows relatively convenient visits to many Tuscan 'highlights'. Secondly, I feel that the accommodation and location is better suited to adults: the pool is delightful and the tennis court is in good shape but otherwise there is not too much to keep younger people amused.

In summary, we enjoyed a wonderful holiday in a lovely spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanna b, Owner at Locanda Le Boscarecce, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Antfol,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Hotel.
Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are happy that you enjoyed all your moments at le Boscarecce
We really hope to see you sometime again!!!

Best regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelfiorentino
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
L'Antica Sosta
#3 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Albion
Hotel Albion
#221 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Le Boscarecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Le Boscarecce

Property: Locanda Le Boscarecce
Address: Via Renai 19, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castelfiorenti...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Le Boscarecce 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boscarecce is on top of a hill in the middle of country side on an isolated position that guarantee quiteness and calm. We are surrounded by field of wheat and sunflowers, and from up here you can see some of the more beautiful sunsets on the rolling hill of Tuscany Rooms are very confortable all with private bathroom with bathtub and shower hair dreier, own television, own safe, own frigobar,kettle with tea and coffee air conditioning and free internet wifi connection. In the big garden we have a swimming pool with salt depuration and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Locanda Le Boscarecce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Le Boscarecce Hotel Castelfiorentino
Locanda Le Boscarecce Castelfiorentino, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing