We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Terre di l'Alcu
Ranked #1 of 4 Luogosanto B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We spent one week in Terre di l'Alcu where we did half board. A delicious (organic) dinner was served on the terrace that overlooks a beautiful peaceful and green valley. The rooms are squeaky cleen and modern. We were made to feel very much at home. Beautiful and clean beaches are close by (c. 20 mins). This definitely an agriturismo not to be missed when visiting the north of Sardinia!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
57
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed at Terre di l'Alcu with a friend for five days in July. We'd never been to Sardinia before and I chose this place based on TripAdvisor reviews.
It's a beautiful, peaceful place. Our room was very spacious, with very comfortable beds.
Elena and Christian were fantastic hosts. They were both really friendly, and amazing cooks! We ate dinner there a few times and the food was really delicious and great value. Much of the produce was grown on their farm, located on the same property.
Elena recommended some great beaches for us to go to, and also arranged a day out on a sailing boat for us. Her recommendations were spot on.
There was a small above ground swimming pool... I didn't actually use it as the beaches were so wonderful, but it looked clean. The dining area and terrace were lovely, with beautiful views out across the surrounding landscape.
I hope to return to Sardinia someday and stay there again.
Thanks Elena and Christian!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Great B&B to relax and enjoy the Costa Smeralda. It is centrally located in the northern part of Sardinia. Short driving distance to a number of beautiful beaches. I really enjoy getting breakfast sitting outside with a spectacular view over the surrounding mountains. Elena and Christian were very helpful in planning our trip. We had dinner at the farm one night and the food was great, excellent quality for the price paid. The room was large, modern, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abienypenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Terre di L'Alcu was the third location of our round trip through Sardegna. Our room was big and very clean and had enough space to storage all our luggage. There was a refrigerator for the guests to share outside, which was nice to store some drinks. Elena spoke very good English (and German) and she and Christian gave us great tips for things to do around. The agriturismo is located in the quiet country side 12 kilometer from Arzachena. This made it perfect to see the north/east part of Sardegna: you can visit the beaches of the Costa Smeralda, but you can also go to the (very pretty) Capo Testa, the ferry to the Maddelena Islands, etc.

We had dinner at the agriturismo two times and really enjoyed it. Don't expect high cuisine, but great home made food for a very reasonable price. It was really nice to have dinner 'at home' after a long day of strolling around or relaxing at the beach. It was also nice to meet the other guests at the long dinner table.

Breakfast was very simple, a little more variation (some cheese or prosciutto) would be nice, but Terre di L'Alcu has a very good price-quality ratio and the perfect location, so it didin't bother us.

We hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Terre di l'Alcu is an agriturismo outside of the village of Luogosanto. The owners, two symphathetic young people, built two new houses with each three rooms around their own building not more than two years ago. The rooms are therefore new. They are well equipped, and we found them to be very clean as we arrived. The owners are very helpfull. Breakfast was very simple but dinner was O.K. The view from the terrace, where you can enjoy your meal, is very nice. Please be aware that the agriturismo is located in the middle of nowhere. You will have to drive at least 10 kilometers to find anything interesting at all. On the other hand: all of the north coast of Sardegna can be reached by car without great problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JvZ_Tilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Wonderful, new, beautiful and comfortable apartments, fantastic organic food, great music and convenient location for exploring the countryside of Gallura! Thanks to Cristian and Elena for going "above and beyond" to find out about sailboat rentals! We will certainly return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYGESK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Terre di l'Alcu is not only a beautiful, new, and more than comfortable agriturismo but it also affords a closer look into life in Sardinia and a glimpse into the breathtaking Sardinian countryside. The proprietors are incredibly warm and welcoming-- friends more than anything else. The land is beautiful and walking through the fields and along the stream was a highlight of my time in Sardinia.
As someone who enjoys culinary tourism, Christian was a godsend inviting me into his kitchen to see what really lies behind the wonders of Sardinian cuisine.
Enjoy your travels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luogosanto
1.8 mi away
Tenuta Pilastru
Tenuta Pilastru
#5 of 75 in Arzachena
352 reviews
8.6 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
492 reviews
66.2 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Li Finistreddi
Hotel Li Finistreddi
#2 of 12 in Cannigione
166 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#3 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
290 reviews
62.5 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Terre di l'Alcu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Terre di l'Alcu

Property: Agriturismo Terre di l'Alcu
Address: Strada Provinciale 115 Km10,4 | Arzachena - Bassacutena, 07020 Luogosanto, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Luogosanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Luogosanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Terre di l'Alcu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Terre Di L'Alcu Sardinia/Luogosanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing