We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break - May 2014”
other travellers have booked this property
The XIX century villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The XIX century villa
Detached veranda View from both bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The XIX century villa
Detached veranda
View from both bedrooms
livingroom with open fire place and library
Dining room
Traditional open air markets
The private entrance of your one Hectar Garden
the East side
An Hammock, where to relax
Garden
Garden
Beaches at 14 km
In your private garden: rocks to climb under the shadow
The garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Luogosanto, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KingofEas...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Short break - May 2014”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A perfect break from urban life. Beautiful, peaceful area with amazing views across to Luogosanto and only about 30 mins from the most amazing coastline. Leo is happy to advise on the best best places to visit.

Visit Tommy's in Luogosanto for fantastic (and inexpensive) pizzas. If you wish to explore the island it is advisable to hire a car with good ground clearance (we didn't but we were okay). Some of the b-roads are quite rugged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful natural scenery
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna k
Huddinge, Sweden
1 review
“Nice and private house with beautiful garden and surroundings”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nicely situated in a very beautiful area. If you like a quiet environment in the country side still not far from the coast we recommend you to stay here. The nice garden was also a great playground for our kids, 7 and 9 years old. Apart from visiting beutiful beaches and clear water we made a lot of excursions to nice villages and walking trails in the near surroundings. You find good descriptions from the owner over what to do and how to get there. Enjoy your stay - we really did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To come back to the relaxing environment in the house after great excursions
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat off the beaten track”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a peaceful and relaxing holiday staying at this Villa. It was clean, decorated very tastefully and in a unique style although quite sparse in the bedrooms ( this didn't really matter as we spent most of our time outside), and had wonderful views over the surrounding countryside. The rooms were spacious,the kitchen rustic but well equipped ( although the oven didn't work very well) and we made use of Leo's library of books and music.
Leo and Marzia were very welcoming and helpful - going out of their way to make sure that we were OK and had a good holiday,available by text/phone for any questions or problems and even bringing us fresh pasta on the one rainy day we had to cheer us up.Their hints and tips for beaches, restaurants and markets to visit were also very useful and they speak very good English. The hammock under the olive tree was a lovely retreat in the heat of the day, and we spent hours just sitting and looking at the views and the wildlife.It is quite remote which is great for star gazing and wildlife, but the track to get there is very bumpy so you need good suspension ( this adds to the charm but is hard on your car), and means that you have to do a lot of driving if you want to get to beaches etc. Everywhere seems to be about 20Kms. Not recommended for a beach holiday, or those in search of luxury, but highly recommended for people who are looking for something a bit more unique away from the crowds and the usual tourist trail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, wildlife and remoteness
Liked least: track to get to the Villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon france
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stolberg
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing