We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A blissful escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quercia della Gallura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quercia della Gallura
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A blissful escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We went to stay at La Quercia della Gallura on someone's recommendation, but didn't anticipate how amazing it would be. Matteo and Laura are fantastic hosts, who made us feel welcome and relaxed from the outset. Matteo cooks the most delicious five course meals every night. Typical Sardian/Italian food, using local ingredients. The wine is all local too, and again, delicious. Matteo even treated our children to a masterclass in pasta-making after we said how amazing his pasta is (really the best I've ever had). The pool is beautiful and especially good if you have young children. It is designed to be like going into the sea, so it slopes from one end. It is easy to get to the Costa Smeralda and also the North Western coasts, and Matteo always has great recommendations for the best places to visit. Arriving from hectic lives in the city, this was simply the best chill out holiday we have ever had. The only thing is, I didn't want to leave. Now I just can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    36
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
60
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We travelled with our two children ( Age 5 and 7) and we had a great experience here.

The young owners Laura and Matteo will make you feel so welcomed, it is really feels like you have arrived home

Here you will experience true Sardinian hospitalily, amazing sorroundings, relax and excellent traditional Sardinian food.

The location is great and beautifully nestled in the hills of Gallura, but in a good strategic position to reach the towns of Luogosanto, Santa Teresa, Palau, and just a short drive (25 min) to the beautiful beaches of Costa Smeralda.

There are 12 spacious and pleasing rooms ideal for single travellers or for families. In front of the rooms there is a spacious garden with many varieties of flowers and you will feel relaxed, and in tune with nature.

The construction of a new the pool will add an extra to the place.

All the food served in the evenings especially bread, ham, cheese and meat is locally sourced you will find every night at dinner cooked in a different way along with other typical Sardinian speciallities.

In 4 days half board we always had great meal and the food was always different. The breakfast is good and filling. Jams, yogurt and cake are always made from the farm itself.

In warm weather dinner and breakfast is served on the beautiful terrace with views of the neighboring valley, having as a background the beautiful hills of Gallura.

They also can organise trips to the islands, cooking classes, bikes hire, etc.

We really can't wait to return very soon

Danke! Danke!

Room Tip: Ask for a family room when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Wow. Definitely don't go here if you're watching your weight ;) The food was absolutely delicious. So fresh, so much, and so tasty.

The rooms are lovely and the hosts are really passionate about the place. I cannot recommend it enough. Well worth the short drive from the coast.

Thank you guys x

Room Tip: Make sure you have dinner in the restaurant mmmmm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were travelling without car and really wanted to experience Sardinian AGROTURISMO. We had lovely Matteo who runs the place picking us up from the closest town. That was already pretty special..

We arrived in La Quercia to find a very beautiful and relaxed set up... the kind of place where you arrive and you forget about everything...

There is plenty of areas to explore and the town close by is so lovely with amazing views.

The best was the evening, when we were treated to a feast of four courses all prepared by chef Matteo with local produce and Sardinian wine of course! and with the help of his sister. You will be so satisfied after this food experience that you will just fall into bed and sleep like a baby..

The rooms are all amazing and have all what you need. There is also WiFi in the main hall.

You will need a car, but dont miss the opportunity to check this place out, you will have a unique and very special experience

We had an amazing time and I wish we could have stayed longer!

Elena, Ruben and Lucia

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietikon, Schweiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

I spent a week at La Quercia with cycling and mountain biking as my main holiday activity. I am not into shopping or partying at night so I chose a spot that was not located in a town or village. The nearest village, Lugosanto, is 7km away so you either bike or drive there. It is a charming place with some nice outdoor cafes and all the basics available, from pharmacy to groceries. If you want more sophisticated shopping and touristy things, they are also available on the coast within a short drive, about 30 minutes or so. You'd need to rent a car though. I was travelling alone and appreciated the companionship of other guests at every meal which was due to the family-style way of dining together at La Quercia. I was looking for a quiet but sporty, "get away from it all" kind of vacation and that is what I found. The family run agro tourism kind of holiday was new for me, but I liked it. The four course dinners took some getting used to for this single portion diner, but I adjusted to the pleasure of plenitude quickly. I can also vouch for the free WiFi as I had to use it for a bit of unexpected work while on holiday. This spot may be frustrating for people that are addicted to their mobile phone - reception is spotty. In fact it's spotty in the entire region - but for some of us that is a good thing ;)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luogosanto
10.3 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
20.1 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#16 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tenuta Pilastru
Tenuta Pilastru
#5 of 75 in Arzachena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
144.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quercia della Gallura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quercia della Gallura

Property: La Quercia della Gallura
Address: SP 14 Arzachena-Luogosanto Street | Localita Balaiana, 07020 Luogosanto, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Luogosanto
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Luogosanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quercia della Gallura 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Sardina, at the Rural Turism La Quercia della Gallura.. mountainbike in Sardinia holiday We are Laura and Matteo Saba and our parents starting 30 years ago with an Farm Holiday (Agriturismo) business in the south of Sardinia near Arbus. Several years ago we could here in Gallura realize our dream of our own country tourism house and 2002 we opened our Turismo Rurale La Quercia della Gallura. In our cozy and small Turismo Rurale La Quercia della Gallura we want to show you our experience of Sardinia... Our Country Hotel is carefully and unobtrusively inserted into the landscape of Gallura and surround by natural granite rock formations, native juniper, mastic, myrtle and strawberry trees...a We have 12 comfortable rooms surrounded by a splendid garden. Guests can enjoy a striking panorama, typical of the hills of La Gallura. A swimming pool and restaurant serving traditional Sardinian food every evening are at the guests disposal. La Quercia della Gallura is an ideal base for visiting the most beautiful beaches in the world at Costa Smeralda (only 20 minutes away by car) and surrounding towns. We are in the middle between Arzachena and Luogosanto, a strategic point that allows you to reach within 20 to 25 km (a quarter of an hour by car) the many beaches on the north of Sardinia or is a good place for start active sports like biking and trekking. What defines us and distinguishes us from others is our genuine hospitality and spontaneity , perhaps a feature of all the Sardinians, but if you add to this a good food, good wine, comfort, the magic silence that surrounds our rolling hills, but above all our experience gained over the years since our parents in 1992, began the activity in Arbus Agriturismo near the Costa Verde and still do. ... then it makes a difference. visit our site and read what they say about us ... We look forward to welcoming you here at La QUERCIA DELLA GALLURA We hope you enjoy exploring our website.. For questions do not hesitate to contact us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Quercia della Gallura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quercia Della Gallura Sardinia/Luogosanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing